We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roadhouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

ive just returned from a week at the roadhouse apartments after reading the great reviews we thought we would try , and we was not dissapointed ! the apartment was massive , so clean full size fridge , toaster , microwave everything we needed . the staff were so good nothing is a problem it was very early season but had just a good time , thankyou nusret and staff we willbe back !

Room Tip: i had room 106 with the biggest balcony ive ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank annie1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic place. Nusret and all the guys made us soooo welcome, no job was too big. Rooms are huge with everything u need, pool was lovely. Very hilly place though no good if u have walking diffculties. Miss u all so much. We will be back. Thanks for everything xx lisa and dave from birmingham

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LisaH616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just spent a great three weeks at the roadhouse no need to complain if you needed clean towels sheets or anything replaced just ask Nusret and it was fixed great guy, if he doesn't no what's broke he can't fix it. You have to remember its not the UK and it is a cheap holiday.The rooms are spacious with two ring cooker microwave and tall fridge freezer pots and pans and cutlery all you need for self catering. All good English speaking staff and very helpful will certainly go back next year.
PS a massage from Selo is a must

Room Tip: most rooms have a sea or pool view some are down under but if you are not happy they will shift you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ibo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

stopped here for a week just got back this morning did not want to come home excellent value for money could not fault the hotel one bit all staff very nice especially the boss rooms were cleaned every day beds changed new towels ect........close to local bars and shops and 10 min walk from the beach on net already and going to gook 2 weeks for next year HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Spent 3 weeks in Sept here.Great apartments with great views.We were well looked after by Nusret the manager and all his staff.The pool and pool area were very clean and overlooked the bay of Gumbet.For what you pay here you wont find better.If you want 5 star pay for 5 star.Cant wait to return.Only fault I could find drinks were a bit expensive but could be negotiated with Nusret

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Reg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Been at these apartments for 6 weeks n still got 3 to go i find these lovely apartments very very spacious staff are brilliant always trying to do there best for other people very good with children as ive had my little girl here with me and there fantasic with her ,food is lovely especialy considering how cheap it is to eat in here , every1 has there own opinion yes but saying u get what you pay for and i think its amazing for what iv paid to stay ,, its family apartments not a hotel so what more can you expect , location is brilliant right in the centre of everything u couldnt ask for any better

Stayed: August 2013
5  Thank carly516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived on 5th September around midnight for eleven nights. The apartment was not clean. The sheets on the bed were fresh but covered in stains.The fridge was filthy and before being able to use we had to clean it The work top was filthy covered in grime and scum and the two ring hob had to be scrubbbed. The toothpaste glass in the bathroom was thick with the previous guests toothpaste residue. The floor was thick with dust. We never saw a cleaner for the first five days of the holiday and were advised that new cleaners would be starting the next day, although they never done very much when they came in to the apartment (but did leave an enevlope asking for tips).Towels and bedding were only changed once in the 11 days we were there.The air con leaked constantly and had to be turned off on regular occasion and we had to put a bowl under it to catch the water. It was a bit of a shock to be woken up with water spraying on you. (we occassionally left on through the night). We were advised that this was due to ice forming on top of the air con unit?? The pool was cloudy and for the first 6 days of the holiday you could not see the botttom of the pool and there appeared to be a regular flow of people and chemicals poured into the pool to resolve this problem . The sun terrace was very nice and you could relax there. The staff were generally couteous and polite. Other guests had said that they had things taken from their room. We had a safety deposit box so did not experience this problem.Our room was directly above the bar and on a few nights music was played that we could hear clearly till after three in the morning. I know that people are on holiday but surely this was a bit late when people were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GNW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
56.9 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roadhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roadhouse Apartments

Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cd. 1503 Sok. No:9/A, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Gumbet
Hotel Class:3 star — Roadhouse Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roadhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing