We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roadhouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday, apartments are basic but clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area was clean and tidy.
I would recommend the roadhouse to anyone who wants to be near to bar street and doesn't mind the noise ( or take a good supply of earplugs). I wouldn't recommend to anyone with walking difficulties as the apartments have lots of steps and is also at the top of a steep hill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week and have to say very impressed for the price we paid. The apartments are not far from the windmill restaurant so very central but we did not find it too noisy. The apartment was big with a seperate living room and bedroom. There is a kettle microwave fridge and hotplate the not that we used any of them as it was so cheap to eat out every night. Apartments were cleaned every 2 days with fresh towels. We never ate in the hotel so cant comment had a few drinks at the bar prices were decent and lots of vodka poured into the glass. We found the staff friendly and helpful without the pressure of other places we have stayed at. The pool area was nice we went and it was quite quiet no problem getting a sunbed. We would definitely return to these apartments. If your looking for somewhere central clean but basic at a reasonable price then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a holiday with my boyfriend last summer.
Apartment was dirty, cockroaches and bathroom flooded! Had to pay for toilet roll!!
Pool was good and clean, bar was nice and it was in a good location to the strip.
I wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a week stay. Apartments are typically basic but include everything you need...if it isnt there just ask and you will be accomodated! Manager Nusret ( aka nostress!!) is wonderful and lives up to his nickname of nostress as the whole place has a relaxing feel about it and staff are very sociable and helpful! Food is great for the price. pool area is also clean and wonderful view over gumbet bay! booking for next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovesthesun_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just arrived back from Roadhouse where we have an absolute great holiday from the moment we stepped off the coach, to the moment we stepped back on it.
our room was large and spotlessly clean separate bedroom and living room, the manager Nostress and his team are so attentive nothing is a problem, good food great views and pool was immaculate.
we have already arranged to return later in the year, thanks again for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view as these are spectacular over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jockster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

ive just returned from a week at the roadhouse apartments after reading the great reviews we thought we would try , and we was not dissapointed ! the apartment was massive , so clean full size fridge , toaster , microwave everything we needed . the staff were so good nothing is a problem it was very early season but had just a good time , thankyou nusret and staff we willbe back !

Room Tip: i had room 106 with the biggest balcony ive ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank annie1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fantastic place. Nusret and all the guys made us soooo welcome, no job was too big. Rooms are huge with everything u need, pool was lovely. Very hilly place though no good if u have walking diffculties. Miss u all so much. We will be back. Thanks for everything xx lisa and dave from birmingham

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LisaH616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jarra
Hotel Jarra
#55 of 101 in Gumbet
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agar Apartments
Agar Apartments
#1 of 29 in Gumbet
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Beach Apartments
8.1 mi away
Siesta Garden Apart Otel
Siesta Garden Apart Otel
#1 of 23 in Turgutreis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roadhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roadhouse Apartments

Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cd. 1503 Sok. No:9/A, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range: £11 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roadhouse Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing