We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunhill Centro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunhill Centro Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had such a good time at Sunhill Centro. Rooms were clean, with air-condition. I enjoyed that food based on salads and vegetable. Boss and his staff are really nice, humble and hardworking and always friendly....entertainment guys were friendly with everyone. I will always remember dancing on turkish modern music which are really enjoyed with few of turkish guests.
Hotel is very near from the beach and main touristic area. just five minutes of walk from our favourite coconut beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cucoriedka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Firstly I want to say how much I payed for this holiday. £1150 for 2 people all inclusive for 2 weeks! I'm rating this on that. I don't feel like I was short changed.

First impressions were very good but didn't realise how close it was to Gümbet itself (2 minute walk into centre of town and bar street - slightly more if you get hassled excessively!). However a few nights I was awoken by a bar playing music at 4am! Don't get too much of a view of a room unless you like looking at a load of old cars! Room was tidy-ish but wasn't as clean as I expected (although the room only cost £600).

Wasn't told at check-in anything about all-inclusive situation so had to work it out for myself (Cocktails not included). Fresh orange juice nowhere to be seen although advertised on love holidays....

No Thomas Cook Rep in resort so couldn't book any trips from them but plenty of travel agencies around the area - one connected to the hotel was very good.

Plenty of places to eat nearby if sick of the food. If you like a hearty breakfast, like I do, then this isn't the place for you. It wasn't very good. Even the coffee was poor! Plenty of places to go for a full English if thats what you fancy nearby (around 16TL including a coffee). Food during the day and evening wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be but some days we chose to eat out as it does cater to an Eastern European taste. Also get in there as early as you can as food goes very quickly as people mound there food on several plates (not joking!).

Next, and probably the worst point about the hotel (even though they cannot do anything about it), the guests. Very rude and not many English people around (not a problem with others but just don't be rude!). Also if you want a pool side sun lounger get in quick! Put your towel down early!

Overall this was value for money but doesn't mean that it was great but I have rated it on the money that I have spent. Even if you just use this as a base it would be value for money.

I believe that you can use the other sunhill hotels facilities but cannot verify this.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with 501 are closer to the bar that I think is open till 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrolleySnatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

his hotel is really nice discovered a new centre of gumbet in the sea, though more would be nice, but 300 mt from the sea, but you get the food and the rooms are beautiful, the staff and the manager of mr muzaffer very interested in the us live in a nice holiday for you and your team, thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VİVİAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

worst place ever stopped in please I love turkey but for your own sake. don't go room. was dirty food. was uneatable sand every day and cold staff good place was cxxx to put bluntly. wasn't what we booked the only way we got quarter of what we did was we went with a Turk and tips bodrum nice hotel should be given 100 percent clean and cook. sacked

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

All inclusive ,for the price is very nice ,near the beach ,I like pool,the view from tarrace is very beautiful ,the room is very confortable ,I want back again,every night have show,the food in restaurant is very good,+++++++

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I think the hotel was really lovely. Rooms are clean and the staff is really friendly. Especially Jack the barman!!! He has a great smile and is always ready to show one of his tricks. Very good in making cocktails too:) i had a great time in Gumbet and Sunhill Centro!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francisca1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We booked this as a cheap & cheerful holiday and were pleasantly suprised with the quality based on what we had paid for the holiday. The hotel had been renovated since the last time we were in Turkey and "WOW" what an improvement. The hotel was modern, clean and all the staff were excellent. The cleaners, cleaned your room everyday, all staff spoke enough english and were really helpful. For the majority of the holiday we were the only English in the hotel but that didn't matter as Andy from the animations teams and his manager Alex always made sure we were entertained. The hotel did Water polo during the day and water aerobics. At night on the roof top terrace it was pretty quiet and chilled out unless it was the "Pop-eye T-shirt party or Miss / Mr Sunhill" which both were really good fun. Bar man Jack on the roof top bar was absolutely fantastic, always had a smile on his face, kept us entertained and made a lovely Sex on the Beach (cocktail ;o) The beer was cold and you could always help yourself to water, juice, tea or coffee. Some spirits were included, it wasnt the strongest Vodka we'd ever tasted but it did the trick. There was a variety of food to eat at Lunch / Dinner and burgers and chips were provided at the pool bar everyday. I wouldnt expect fine dining however there is always something that you could eat. We also spent quite a bit of time at "Bronze Corner" just across the road. They do a beautiful £2 full english, the food is fantastic and staff are lovely too and we would definately go back there again. The beds round the pool were lovely and comfy and there were always free beds. This isn't a 5* All inclusive however the service received was excellent and also great value for money overall

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdamnHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
8.2 mi away
Club Blue White - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salinas Beach Hotel
Salinas Beach Hotel
#38 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhill Centro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhill Centro Hotel

Property: Sunhill Centro Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No: 48, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunhill Centro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunhill Centro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing