We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely avoid it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked 1 apart & 2 hotel rooms from Nova Hotel.But upon arrival to Gumbet we could not locate the hotel because we were looking for Nova instead of Vela Hotel. Later we understood that the more visible Vela Hotel adjacent to Nova Hotel was also owned by the same people and housed 2 of the rooms we booked. Only the apart room was in Nova Hotel. The advertised "free on-site parking" meant parking by a busy and very steep (45* angle) road if you dare to park. During check-in the hotel owners had only 2 rooms for us. After some wait the 3rd room could be arranged. Rooms were quite basic and run down. They faced night clubs across the street so we could not sleep or stay in the room from 10 pm to 2 am due to extremely loud noise. The room No. 116 of Vela had a WC with a noisily leaking water reservoir and a small shower cabinet with a broken shower head which sprayed everywhere. The ventilation duct in the bathroom pumped a heavy smoking smell which ruined the air in the room. The hotel owners were heavy smokers and smoke like a chimney in the reception room in the basement of Vela. The apart room No. 210 in Nova had a phone in the room but it was not connected to anything. Despite our request, the bedding for the kids were not done even after 2 hours of arrival, so I had to climb down and up tens of stairs to remind the hotel owners. There was a single split A/C unit in the bedroom. So the living room was always sweaty and kids and grandma complained about heat. The room had cooking facilities but the teflon pan provided was worn out to the point that metal surface was completely exposed and the other metal pan was bent badly so you could not close the lid anymore. When we complained, the hotel management only provided lame excuses. There were two adjacent pools in front of the hotels but could not use them because the pools had a terrible smell of household bleach (instead of the pool grade chlorine). So we did not use the hotel for anything except for sleep and breakfast. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. The hotel is not professionally managed and not properly maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hakan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berk d, Yönetici at Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

hello my turkish friend (who live in dubai) i can see you have many complain from here.but i just have one question .why you didn't leave from hotel.why you was keeping stay i told u cleary first day from me i m giving your money back please if you dont want you can leave from our hotel cuz our hotel not like place where u live(dubai).you could leave from nova stay in some 5* hotel.or dont complain that much.

maneger
berkay dönmez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel surrounded with nice restaurants, bars, cafes and gift shops .its five minutes walk to the beach and just next to the center of Gumbet’s night life which is great however, the rooms are very basic. not even a mini bar in our room and they call it a hotel apartment! The bathroom was dirty and disgusting. Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a perfect stay in Nova. The staff was very friendly and very helpfull. Everything was nearby like the beach many restaurants and bars, and best of all, the best nightclubs just a couple of steps away from the hotel. Best of all was Chico's restaurant/bar in front of the hotel, the guys that work there are lovely! I definetly recommand Nova apart hotel with a big smile!:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juhana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My friends and I stayed there for 2 nights in a 4 bedroom. The room size isn't too big, one double bed and two single beds, but it was a good size as we were only there for a short time. The rooms are clean and we got free breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it is so central and close to the nightlife and restaurants. To get to Bodrum itself is easy as all you need to do is flag down a Dolmus (their equivalent of a minibus) and they can take you there. The price for our stay was also remarkably cheap! Definitely recommend and I would stay there again next time I'm in Gumbet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the double appartments. The room was set up the back on the top floor which meant it had a sea view and was quiet. It is about 5 mins walk to the beach but is set just above the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edenmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Friendly hotel ! Hotel staff gave alo of information gor us to enjoy around here. And beautiful place. I like rooms of this hotel !
I came to like Turkey , because of this hotel & staff !
Thank you !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YUKIMJAPAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

In this hotel u can feel yourself like at home. Very good service and comfortable ambiance. I liked meal and rooms, and i spended very good time there.If i want spend great hollyday in Gumbet again i will choose only this hotel. Its the best hotel in Gumbet. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wanna have great time in Gumbet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. No:14, Gumbet 48000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £28 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel offers self-catering accommodation. Free WiFi access is available. The property is 1.4 km from Bodrum Windmills and 1.8 km from Pedasa Antique City.Apartments at Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel feature a TV, air conditioning and satellite channels. Private bathroom also comes with a hairdryer.At Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel you will find a fitness centre Other facilities like entertainment staff, a ticket service and a tour desk are offered. The property offers free parking.Milas-Bodrum Airport is located 33 km from the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing