We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel trying hard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Basic hotel trying hard”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just back from a week at the nova aparthotel where we had a great holiday, hotel is very central but set back so you dont here the booming music coming from the street at night, the hotel is basic to say the least but has what you need and is clean. The staff are very keen to help make your stay an enjoyable one, special thanks to kate at the pool bar who kept us hydrated for the week and toma who also helped us out on a couple of occasions with our telly when we had a problem, think it is family run well thats what comes accross all in all a good holiday at a very reasonable price hotel is right next to bars and restaraunts only there for a week so couldnt get riund them all but dont miss yummys cafe bar which is next door great english breaky for less than £2 and chicos bar accross the road thur night is bbq night good food and entertainment .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derekandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    18
    12
    9
    25
See reviews for
26
23
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:

Staff is nice, location is amazing, food is nice, prices are good (we stayed at hotel part, they have also apts). Pools are sweet (not that big though). Near to city center


Cons:

Beach is kinda far, no parking, noisy at nigh (located at bar street)


Bottom-line:

If you're looking for relaxation, then this is not your hotel. If you are looking for beach at morning, bars/clubs/nightlife, this is your hotel.

I'd come again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adhxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Can't believe some of the good reviews of this hotel! In the end me and my husband came to the conclusion that the hotel actually employ someone to write them. When we arrived, the reception at Nova was unmanned and after about an hour's search for a living soul, we had to go to the neighbouring hotel Vela. It turned out that both hotels belong to the same people and all the staff were located at Vela! The room itself was basic but okay, however, hot water was rare which was very annoying when we returned from the beach and had to have a cold shower. But the worst thing about the hotel is the area itself. It's located in a street with lots of clubs and bars, the music is very poor and loud playing until early hours of the morning. And just when you think you can finally have a couple of hours sleep, the mosque would kick in. Generally speaking, Gumbet is a little British resort, so there are more places there serving fish and chips than traditional Turkish food. There's nothing of authentic Turkey in the area at all. We ended up taking a shuttle bus to Bodrum in the evenings to avoid Gumbet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Where can i start ? This is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in a long time. The Manager Berkay Donmez and his entire staff went out of their way to be pleasant and so very helpful. Even when we had a few problems with a noisy neighbour we were moved to another room without question or judgement. Would we go back to this hotel ? Most definatley yes , in fact we booked another stay before we left and now can't wait got to back again. To sum up FANTASTIC

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Merve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had never been to Turkey before, and booked this hotel on Late Rooms. On arrival was met by the owners and welcomed to the hotel and my room. Went down to the bar for a drink before going to my room to sleep.
In the morning the breakfast was amazing, so much food which I couldn't eat. Had a walk around to see what was there and a walk to the beach.
The staff are so lovely, so friendly and helpful.
I had a few meals in the evening at the hotel, and I was blown away by the quality of the food and service of the staff.
I would definitely go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, ask for a back room or an apartment. Front rooms have sun and some have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been to many hotels but this is the best one. The staff are excellent, they will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The apartments are great with fantastic vviews, central location and clean. I would recommend these apartments .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

spectacular place its really so close hotel to the city center ,the reception staff took very good care of us, explaining that there was room service available 24 hours.rooms and hotel area are very clean hotel and the staff work very hard. Food amazing, there was so much choice,,and they arrange us a room with balcony with sea view , hotel really close to beach and night clubs of gumbet bar street,,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#16 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Skylife Hotel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#21 of 100 in Gumbet
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#7 of 100 in Gumbet
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 100 in Gumbet
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive

Property: Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. No:14, Gumbet 48000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel offers self-catering accommodation. Free WiFi access is available. The property is 1.4 km from Bodrum Windmills and 1.8 km from Pedasa Antique City.Apartments at Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel feature a TV, air conditioning and satellite channels. Private bathroom also comes with a hairdryer.At Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel you will find a fitness centre Other facilities like entertainment staff, a ticket service and a tour desk are offered. The property offers free parking.Milas-Bodrum Airport is located 33 km from the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing