We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for an inexpensive stay. Comfortable beds and clean. Staff was nice and friendly and the check in process was quick. The process all'round was stellar and I would go again in a heartbeat. Thanks to all. Best nights sleep and there was no noise that I had worried about. So, I made a good choice. Very nice, and welcoming. I'd recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    11
    9
    24
See reviews for
25
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Always like to be 100% honest in my reviews warts and all. Firstly I would have rated this hotel a little higher than average but it doesn't make the very good category. That said I would go back. We stayed in the self catering side of this hotel. Location is excellent so long as you don't mind a little noise. Apartments are cleaned every day and nice and clean. We were in apartment 110 which is where my diss appointment lay. My booking said self catering with oven, hob dishwashers and plenty of self catering facilities. Although some of the apartments may have had those facilities mine did not. No oven or dishwasher, hob didn't work and no cooking utensils or sharp knives so couldn't really self cater at least fridge worked. That said it's a fair trip to a big supermarket for stuff so I didn't bother making a fuss. Rooms needed a little tlc. Bathroom door didn't close, lock on sliding bedroom door didn't work curtains weren't wide enough to cover windows and one of the beds had lost a leg. We were also expecting an on site laundry which there wasn't and if your booking for the kids pool or play area don't bother!! 2 other pools were lovely. Made it to breakfast a couple of times which was way better than most Turkish breakfasts, and my husband tells me the gym was excellent. Wifi was intermittent but useable and Air con was a life saver but needs a clean as it drips black gunk all over the floor. Unfortunately I was ill while there and they were very helpful in faxing forms off for me and also allowed us a late checkout for no extra cost. All in all not a bad place to stay just lack of some facilities and maintenance let it down.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Staff are very friendly here and the rooms are very clean and spacious, the food however is average. Very welcoming and a great location. The staff can't do enough for you. Two great pools and nothing is a problem, a lot of steps though to burn off the calories

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nems4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff are amazing here, including the hotel manager he was a star! We made so many new friends at this hotel it was a lovely experience, I would recommend all to this hotel as they make you feel so welcome. The food was lovely, the hotel was clean. It is best for those who want to be next to bar street or any shops or restaurants as the hotel is located on the strip! I would love to go back!! Thanks to Kate at the bar for taking care of us and also Toma!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just back from a week at the nova aparthotel where we had a great holiday, hotel is very central but set back so you dont here the booming music coming from the street at night, the hotel is basic to say the least but has what you need and is clean. The staff are very keen to help make your stay an enjoyable one, special thanks to kate at the pool bar who kept us hydrated for the week and toma who also helped us out on a couple of occasions with our telly when we had a problem, think it is family run well thats what comes accross all in all a good holiday at a very reasonable price hotel is right next to bars and restaraunts only there for a week so couldnt get riund them all but dont miss yummys cafe bar which is next door great english breaky for less than £2 and chicos bar accross the road thur night is bbq night good food and entertainment .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derekandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:

Staff is nice, location is amazing, food is nice, prices are good (we stayed at hotel part, they have also apts). Pools are sweet (not that big though). Near to city center


Cons:

Beach is kinda far, no parking, noisy at nigh (located at bar street)


Bottom-line:

If you're looking for relaxation, then this is not your hotel. If you are looking for beach at morning, bars/clubs/nightlife, this is your hotel.

I'd come again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adhxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Can't believe some of the good reviews of this hotel! In the end me and my husband came to the conclusion that the hotel actually employ someone to write them. When we arrived, the reception at Nova was unmanned and after about an hour's search for a living soul, we had to go to the neighbouring hotel Vela. It turned out that both hotels belong to the same people and all the staff were located at Vela! The room itself was basic but okay, however, hot water was rare which was very annoying when we returned from the beach and had to have a cold shower. But the worst thing about the hotel is the area itself. It's located in a street with lots of clubs and bars, the music is very poor and loud playing until early hours of the morning. And just when you think you can finally have a couple of hours sleep, the mosque would kick in. Generally speaking, Gumbet is a little British resort, so there are more places there serving fish and chips than traditional Turkish food. There's nothing of authentic Turkey in the area at all. We ended up taking a shuttle bus to Bodrum in the evenings to avoid Gumbet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#15 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Skylife Hotel All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Can Hotel
Can Hotel
#70 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive

Property: Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. No:14, Gumbet 48000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel offers self-catering accommodation. Free WiFi access is available. The property is 1.4 km from Bodrum Windmills and 1.8 km from Pedasa Antique City.Apartments at Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel feature a TV, air conditioning and satellite channels. Private bathroom also comes with a hairdryer.At Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel you will find a fitness centre Other facilities like entertainment staff, a ticket service and a tour desk are offered. The property offers free parking.Milas-Bodrum Airport is located 33 km from the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing