We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you would need in a holiday..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Everything you would need in a holiday..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from Palm Garden after an amazing week with a group of 4.

The staff are very helpful went out their way to keep us happy whether it was in the hotel/pool/rooms.

We booked about 4 activities - do not book the Bar Crawl as Bar Street is literally a 5 minute walk down the hotel stairs.

Food was great always a brilliant selection and fresh fruit and salads every day.

Seen a lot of bad comments re Denniz he was a bit clingy and if you told him no he would get rude and arrogant which was uncomfortable at times. To be fair he was trying to do his jobs as he gets commission on everything.

Bar street was unreal with so many different bars with amazing entertainment. Would recommend going to Smileys bar, Irish Bar and X Bar. Outback was a let down.

To be honest the fact we are already looking at prices for next year tells you everything.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadine1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    161
    130
    111
    216
See reviews for
277
181
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is was rated a 4* I wouldn't even given it a 2*!! Staff are rude hardly any English came out of their mouths.. A male housekeeper followed me and my friend to the toilet and peered over the top of the cubicle watching us!! He then ran off and when we told the manager, who was dealing with another girl at the time who had her money stolen from her suitcase in her room, he wasn't fazed by it at all, said he would talk to the man and get him to apologise.. No apology all holiday!! The rooms are disgusting.. Aircon hanging off wall.. No toilet roll, no clean towels or bed sheets!! Came back one night and our balcony door had fallen off and one of the ceiling tiles in the bathroom had fallen.. Looked like someone had broken in.. Once again nothing was done about it! The staff there are rude and pervy, one of my friends got a massage in spa and it was more than just a massage he wanted!! All six of us got sick from food that was the same every meal!! We ate out most of the holiday as we couldn't bare to eat food that had been reused proberly all week! The glasses we're dirty and chipped and they stopped serving at 11pm! I don't normally right reviews but I felt I had to warn other people about this hotel!!! Do not stay here.. Everywhere we went people was laughing at us when we told them what hotel we was staying at!! The only decent thing about this place is the slide which is only open for half hour a day!! I wouldn't even let my worst enemy stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vikki2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned after 16 days with family group of 9 from 4 yrs to 55yrs. Was really worried before we went cause of bad reviews. Arrived late and staff were so helpful, gave children a pack up and we had drinks. Plenty of staff spoke english, rooms were all fine and cleaned daily with fresh towels. Animation staff were great and worked hard, Deniz always helpful, and Oougg made sure pool area was always clean he worked so hard and was always happy.Yes there were steps and yes things could have been improved with some rooms listening to a few people but any problems we had were soon fixed ie aircon in 1 room, extra blankets. Food was fine could always find something to eat and the snacks at the pool were great.All reps at any hotel rip u off so go to beach and get most trips cheaper, a great holiday had by all and met some really nice people.

Room Tip: Room 204 was near the bottom but great room,only noise was people coming in early hrs, no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jeahicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

What can I say about this Hotel I can sum it up in two words Don't go .First room we were given was smelly and the sink and toilet were dirty and the shower had black mould.We were moved to a better room but this had problems as well shower tray filled up and took over a hour to drain,in two weeks we had a total of three hot showers the rest of the time it was warm or cold.The bed creaked every time you moved disturbing sleep when we reported this to reception our mattress was changed which made no difference as the base was at fault.Every morning there was a strong smell of sewage in the room.As for the food if you could get any for kids pushing in and piling up their plates it was very poor.Twice during our stay the bar ran out of drinks and as the choice was poor any way this should not have happened. Positives are entertainment staff and the pool.I would have shared some photographs but my camera disappered from my room,so keep any valubles locked up.The only reason we did not move from this Hotel is we were there with two other couples and they seemed happy to put up with the cucumstances.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leesdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone ,UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A most enjoyable stay. This hotel is lively, serves great food, usually offers good AI drinks and has something for everyone. However, there are some people who won’t enjoy it. It has a lot of steps so if you have problems working you will be in trouble. The bar man Mehmit is overly friendly with some female customers. Some enjoyed it, others definitely did not. Some of the drinks were watered down but on occasions the wine was lovely. However at other times very indifferent.
The food was typical buffet style but always something enjoyable. Some of the reviews here are incredibly negative. Sometimes wrong, at other times malicious. If I owned this hotel and put in as much effort as the staff, I would be very unhappy with what some people had written. My shower had more water coming out of it than Niagara Falls. The room was comfy and I would certainly visit this place again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I just been back on the 2nd June we had no problems hotel was good rooms were cleaned every day. food was great.pool area was cleaned.entertainment was realiy good view from my room was lovely staff were friendly had no problem in ten days I would go back next year again . There were loads of stairs all over the hotel but didn't bother us

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just come back from a week with my friend at the Palm Garden. After reading the reviews before we came, we were a bit worried about what to expect. For the price you pay it is very good. Yes, there are a lot of steps but if you get a room at the top near the hotel and pool its fine. The food was generally very good, and I am extremely fussy. I managed to find something every day. The entertainment team are fantastic, they work so hard and try to get you involved but are not pushy. The Room was cleaned and fresh towels left every day. I found the staff to be very friendly. The Hotel does need a little bit of maintenance here and there but overall it was fine. I really don't know what some people expect when they go to Turkey but if you want luxury you obviously have to pay for it. Overall we had a great holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shellywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#5 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA
Club Hotel Vela & SPA
#32 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Property: Palm Garden Hotel
Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing