We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent 2 weeks in June 2012 in Palm Garden Hotel. We booked 2 rooms. One for my 70 years old parents and my brother and one for my husband and I and our 2 year old. Although we already requested a room with a cot, there was no cot on the room. We were given 2 room next to a disco/night club and couldn't close our eyes before 3am when the night club would get closed. How fun was that for my parents!! We asked the reception desk every day for change of rooms and a cot. But nothing had been done. Eventually on day 9 I had to scream at them to make them change our rooms to a quieter spot with a cot in one of them. Rooms are very simple and in poor condition. The cleaners only come every other day. The food was not really great. It's a no no and hell! We will never go to that place anymore. The only good things about it were the hotel swimming pool and a medical clinic within walking distance outside if the hotel with amazing and lovely doctors. My 2 year old became poorly when we were there and those doctors were just fantastic.

Room Tip: Never go there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral-Haribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    161
    130
    111
    216
See reviews for
277
181
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here in may with my best friend we got here and we had problems with are room and the manager was very very rude and spoke to us like children. The hotel is beautiful and the entertainment people were lovely and so friendly apart from one he was very rude and said the most inappropriate things and I had other people from the hotel coming up to me and asking me sexual questions which were not truebut what this certain person was saying. He wasnt a nice man

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callycallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile


We arrived at 1am and had to be taken to another hotel as they had over booked!!!! 2 days later we got to come back to the palm garden hotel. we were taken to our room to find the lock did not work.. The we went to a different room to find it hadn't been cleaned so we then had to wait another 2 hours!

Food was ok! Staff were ok! Our room wasn't cleaned daily!

Location was good and we met some great people here which made the holiday good

It's good value for money but be careful as A LOT of theft happens here!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktxp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returmned from a week at palm garden hotel and it was amazing xfab hotel freindly staff good location.denniz and entertainment such good fun and very helpful .Food good drinks plentiful all round fab time.i would fully recommend this hotel unless you have walking difficulies as lots of stairs and no lift .we are defo going to return nxt year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexysnips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Sorry to say I was a victim of theft by a hotel member of staff. Upon reporting the issue to Duty Manager came away thinking and your problem with that is !!!! A complete lack of understanding that people go into a hotel not expecting to be stolen from by the staff, I did mention that this was a situation previously reported on reviews on many sites but still no understanding that this is unacceptable. The hotel rep had to get this situation understood where a forced apology was eventually given. I can assure that my situation was not unique and has been ongoing since the start of the season which has continued on for several seasons.
The above obviously not acceptable and should be treated with respect, you could be the next victim. Saying this reading previous reviews the main problems with people reviewing this hotel appear to be the food and cleanliness, I can say personally that the food is limited for choice but what is available is not bad, suggest trying the fried eggs at breakfast, English eggs leave a lot to be desired after tasting the hotels. Cleanliness is par for the course and a lot better than the Greek islands near to Turkey.The hotel is at the top of a steephill and the hotel is mainly either up or down steps and would not suit people with walking problems, along with this lighting is limited and care taken in the dark using steps. There are 2 pools, one is a quiet area and the other is for the loud music type and enough distance between the two to not create a problem for either use. The hotel has currency exchange but only on the basis of cash only ie debit cards not accepted but plenty of exchange places in the area.
Overall we went for a quiet relaxing holiday which was acheived accept for the theft problem and having stayed in well over 100 hotels over the years and the first time being stolen from came as a shock. For the ladies reading this review the item stolen was a pack of 200 cigs which were hidden underneath my wifes underwear, a) Now even I know you do not go rooting through the wifes underwear at anytime b) Underwear in the wardrobe, what the hell is going on that staff are investigating the wardrobe. Can only be theft in there mind. Hey ho

Room Tip: Ensure balcony and that the blocks on the east side poorly lit for walking up and down steps in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

just returned from 1 week holiday,lovely hotel nice setting plenty of places to sit and relax in the sun or shade friendly staff and very helpful clean and great selection of food,only bad point was the night clubs in gumbet noisev until 4am but this didn't spoil our holiday,will go back again,can't understand why some people give this hotel bad reviews,plenty of people we spoke to have been back year after year,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delboyBeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Came home from palm garden after our 2 week stay on the 2nd june, myself, 6 year old son and my parents in their late 40's. This was our 3rd time to palm garden, and each time has been amazing.
The staff are wonderful, all of them, maids, entertainment, barmen, waiters, reception staff, none can do enough for you.
£39

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank caz1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#5 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA
Club Hotel Vela & SPA
#32 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Property: Palm Garden Hotel
Address: Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Cad. No:27, Gumbet 48252, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palm Garden
Palm Garden Gumbet
Iskandil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing