We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel Flora
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
North West England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed for 4 nights 29th oct- 2nd Nov which was end of season week,, We found hotel to be clean and the room clean, with hairdryer in bathroom and tv and fridge in bedroom area..
Pool was clean and not very big,
We had breakfast each morning which is Traditional turkish breakfast which we found to be ok.. Dining room was very clean. We ate in restaurant one night but not overley impressed..
The gumbet area seemed ok although not many shops or restaurants open due to end of season can imagine it being nice during height of season,we went to bodrum on dolmus most days and found more going on

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank doodle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    106
    64
    22
    32
See reviews for
60
123
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Went 29/10/2012 - 02/11/2012.
Weather was sunny/cloudy.

All in all this Hotel was great, checked in fine, the entire hotel looks like its recently been refurbed. Its beautiful. The staff were great, very friendly and polite. The food (not just turkish food) was cooked really well, there was a meat option each night..... Chicken/Fish/Turkey/Pork/Burgers and all tasted really nice. Chips/Rice/Noodles/pasta and soup. Lots of fresh salads and deserts also and bread was fresh every day. Coffee/tea and juice. Cereal and a few hot dishes like scrambled eggs etc. I was never dissapointed (and I am a fussy eater).

The area around the hotel was nice, less than 5 minutes walk to the beach (there is a basketball court and also big park for children just outside of hotel). As it was the end of the season there wasn't much shops or restaurants open but this didnt bother us, we walked into the centre of Gumbet and got LOTS of clothes/bags/jewellery for cheap (haggle them, they will bring down the price) and they are all a good standard(definitely fake but really good!) There were Vans/ Holister hoodies etc and lots of bags.

The staff at the hotel were lovely and we got on well with them all. The only issue we had was the Massuers (they rent the Massuse parlor out from the hotel so they arent actually with the Flora). They were both nice but be warned.... DO NOT have a FULL BODY massage. 4 of us all had a back massage and this was ok (tell him if he is being too hard) but then my friend after us had full body and he went too far.....(hense FULL BODY). She had to walk out and got her money back. They did not bother us at all about this but just make sure you are aware that the culture there is different.

We got a taxi into Gumbet (20 Lira to Gumbet, 20 back) and really expensive drinks on bar street.....we only went to a couple of bars then went back (end of season so not too busy!)

All in all I would go back, I am missing it now and wish I was still there. I would rate the HOTEL 10/10. The reveiws before I would ignore because this hotel is one of the best I've stayed at!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travellers_secrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

me my partner and 3 older children went for a week in october , we went all inclusive ;drinks were limited but we didnt go without . staff were friendly, we all had a turkish bath at the hotel at extra cost well worth the money would recommend food was good the hotel lacked entertainment( but it was the end of their season) the cleaning staff are excellent clean towels everyday . air con is free and lovely big pool .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordyboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife and i Just returned from a 2 week stay at hotel flora all inclusive. We thought the hotel offered good value for money with a good standard of hygiene. Although the food was generally good after the first week, we got a little tired of the same food. I would recommend this hotel with not too high an expectation. Which in my opinion is reflected in the cost.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenandDavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was very happy once I finally arrived at hotel flora for my holiday, as I had read some scathing reviews days before leaving about how bad this hotel was. You can safely ignore these. Yes everyone's experiences are going to be different, but I felt the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good, esp after a long day scuba diving. (though I would add more salt to my cooking) - the drinks were alright, I guess. I did find the beer on tap at other payfor bars much stronger and tastier - but as a base to start the evening, the bar drinks were more than adequate.

TIP: If you're after diving, hit up Motif diving based at the WOW hotel. You can take a short walk around the beach promenade to the jetty, or organise a pick up with them.

Room Tip: Ours was a twin (514) - very nice room, and bathroom was very nice. The shower was more powerful tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KeirWhitlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

just got back from 10 days and really enjoyed our holiday. we had a pool side room so we were lucky and was basic but more than adequate.

before i write my full review, il do the interesting parts!

we booked our trips through the rep the day after we got there. they are more expensive but better for you as shouldn't go wrong. visit surrounding areas on a dolmus (bus) so cheap and you just walk around until one passes as they beep to get your attention.

eat at Mistral Bay - its 5 minutes walk from the hotel, amazing food and so cheap.

Shangai restaurant is in bar street and someone comes to hotel to get you to book. they aren't pushy but push for a good deal as they will give you it. we had free collection and drop back from waiter, a free balloon bread, 15% discount and a cocktail each. it is more expensive than mistral bay as its in center of town but food is great and the bodrum cocktail is lush!!

dont fill your cases as the clothes are so cheap you will want to bring some home from the markets. avoid buying in bodrum town though as pricey! go to turgetreis if you can or shop around for best price!

there is a massage place in the hotel, the staff are lovely and very helpful for information. also very cheap. i didn't have any treatments but friends did and raved about it.

safes are available but in the reception area not your room and air con is free which is great. you can pay extra to keep your room longer on your last day if needed but can be an issue if the hotel is busy.

we always had lovely hot running water at any time so showered whenever we wanted to.

hotel staff work so hard every hour of the day - mainly the cleaners. we had clean towels and bed sheets every day and clean floors ect. pool area cleaned very thoroughly every day.

food was fine. not as much choice as you get in huge high rise hotels but that's because it is a small hotel so would never get eaten. never went hungry and ate out as it is so cheap. we were having 3 course STEAK meals with coffee and wine for £8 each!

bar is limited but enough for what you need. we mainly used it for the water and coke keeping hydrated through the day time.

all in all i would recommend unless your a moany person who doesn't like to try new things.

we loved it and would go straight back and probably will in the future

Room Tip: we stayed in 302 which was perfect. ground floor so no balcony but a clothes horse outside which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lauren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This was our thirs visit to the Club Flora and in past years we have had a fantastic time. We still had a great time this year but felt one or two things let the hotel down.
We went in a group of 8 (3 couples and 2 friends) Two of the couples (including me) had money disappear from our room on our first day. Whilst we accept that we shouldn't have left money in our room, when it is in a folder under other papers at the bottom of my underwear drawer, apart from the room beng broken into I would expect it to be safe. The money was our responsibility but what we were disappointed with was the response of the hotel. We advised the front desk of what had happened and he said ' I wil speak to housekeeping early in the morning, I promise' Whether he did or not we never found out as we were not given any feedback whatsoever!
The food this year was not as good as in previous years, but it was still ok. We were a bit disappointed with the choice this time round.
Everything else was fine, the rooms were clean, the pool was spotless, and adequate sunbeds although you do have to get up early if you have favourites!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AvrilG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Serpina
Hotel Serpina
#13 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Flora

Property: Club Hotel Flora
Address: Dayilar Sokak Degirmenler Alti | Eskicesme mahallesi, Dayilar sokak, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE 100 MT AWAY FAMOUS BEACH OF GUMBET BAY, JUST BELOW THE WHITE DOMET RAIN CISTERNS WHICH HAVE GAVE THEIR NAME TO THE BAY. GUMBET IS 2 KM TO BODRUM CENTRE AND IT IS POPULAR AS MUCH AS BODRUM CENTRE. THE REPUTATION OF GUMBET IS NOT LIMITED WITH IT’S NIGHT LIFE… A GENTLE BREEZE EVEN IN A SWELTERING WEATHER, AND SHALLOW WATERS ARE SOME OF THE REASONS TO PREFER FOR AN UNFORGETABLE HOLIDAY. CLUB HOTEL FLORA IS AT YOUR SEVICE THROUGH THE YEAR WITH THE CAPACITY OF 70 ROOMS WITH POOL VIEW BALCONY, FULLY FURNISHED ROOMS FOR ALL NEEDS, DELICIOUS MEALS OF TURKISH CUSINE AT THE RESTAURANT WHICH IS 300 PERSON CAPACITY, SNACK & POOL BAR OUTDOOR SWIMMING POOL WITH CHILDREN SECTION , SUNTERRACE, LOBBY WITH FIREPLACE, TABLE TENNIS, DART, CHESS,FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, MEETING ROOM WHICH IS 50 PERSONS CAPACITY AND TV AREA, BABY SITTING, OPEN AIR CAR PARK, DRY CLEANING & LAUNDRY SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing