We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is called wow for a reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It is called wow for a reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Hi everyone me and my wife have just returned from our third stay at this hotel on the 4th June 2012 have to say it gets better and better everything perfect yet again from the staff to the animation team we didn't want to come back I want to say a special mention to erkan in the lobby bar who tended to our every need to the animation team of Chico, Michael Alex and the rest who were brilliant you must try this hotel it has everything food perfect 24 hour drinks to three lovely al acart restaurants which are first class we are goin to book up for next year again very soon can't wait to go back. Any questions please don't hesitate to contact me. Regards graham

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeordieBoy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your vacations next year. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    479
    185
    68
    45
See reviews for
692
774
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We returned from WOW a week ago after having a brilliant holiday, was sad to leave and so were the kids.
Hotel was spotless, rooms a bit dated but cleaned every day with fresh towels and a restocked mini bar. The staff were extremely nice nothing was too much trouble for them, we had our favourite waiter in the main restaurant and when they rotated where they were working we followed him, my kids loved him too and was sad to bye when we left.
The animation team were excellent and always chatted to you.
Will def be returning to Wow in the near future, thankyou for making our holiday enjoyable.
Oh and not forgetting the photographers, had some beautiful pictures taken before we came home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to meet and serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knottingley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This review is nine months late as my review when I came home was complicated by me entering a wrong password and I gave up however I dont think it can have changed it that time.This review is from someone who has been to spain spain 25 times mainly benidorm and bulgaria once which I did not like,The hotel is the best I have stayed in,You enter the hotel from the road it was much classier than every place that we passed on the coach,The view from this level which is reception and lounge bar and outside to sun sun terrace was beautiful it descends three levels to a narrow strip of private beach and long jetty on which you can sunbathe,The restaurant is on the next level you can dine outside on a terrace with a view of the lovely bay and all the boats,you can also dine once each week at three restaurants on the next level,you have to book these on the phone in the morning as they are small but lovely with the same brilliant views of the bay.The accomadation is not in the main body of the hotel it is set in little streets no more than three high all terraced and leading down to the beach,everywhere is festooned with beautiful climbing plants and flowers,The accomadation is just the same inside as that in spain a bathroom and bedroom no patio doors but a glass single door and two chairs and table on the balcony you also have a fridge that is replenished every day with water a couple of lagers and fruit drinks at no extra charge,I have read some reviews saying the decore is a bit dated,but a patterned carpet does not bother me as long as it is clean and it was spotless,tThe only downside for me was the entertainment if you are used to spain and Benidorm where their main foreign customers are british they have british singers in the hotels and to be honest going out for 14 nights takes some doing so obviously as the british were in the minority when I was there it was not my cup of tea,The pool looks beautiful in the evening it has a bridge over it and it is lit in the evening there is also an amphitheatre nearby which has turkish acts on most nights,This is a lovely resort its just that I have been spoilt by spain which is a place that I feel at home in.

Room Tip: choose a poolside room or one on a lower lever with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tivvylovesjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just got back from our 2nd visit to WOW. Everything was great apart from the food.

The quality of the food was fine just the lack of choice in the hot food section. It never varied much and wasn't very hot.

Apart from that everything else was excellent. The staff where a credit to the hotel including Mustafa(Amadeus Restaurant), Ercen(Seyir Bar) and Volkan(Windmill Bar) and were always willing to help.

Everywhere in the hotel is spotless, they are constantly cleaning everywhere, great to see.

The hotel caters for everyone, from young families to couples. I would highly recommend.

Definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to meet and serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. we will take your comments about the variety of food into consideration for our menu plannnig. It will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Fantastic hotel! Simply could not find fault with it. It is in a gorgeous setting, beautiful rooms, views, very clean, food was amazing. The staff could not do enough for us and made our holiday - especially Ahmet in the restaurant. The animation team were really friendly and worked really hard. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning!

Room Tip: Email the hotel before you travel, they will accommodate any requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

just got back this morning and would like to say what a good hotel this is everything apart from the food was really wow the food let it down because it was so repetitve same thing every day it just got boring so we ended up gping out for a few meals

Room Tip: ask for high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkshire16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. we will take your comments about the variety in main restaurant into consideration for our menu planning. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

stayed wow easter 2012,hotel cleanliness excellent,hotel staff ,friendly and always helpfull. we thought food very average,the "hot" food was cold or just warm,(very worrying) everything was chicken chicken chicken. desserts were good though. our holiday was fantastic thanks to the excellent animation team who chatted, involved and entertained everyone from young to old. they were funny,polite,and we were really sorry to say goodbye.Overall we had a great time and would go again,

Mr Steve & Jude

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenReddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. I will pass your comments firstly to our animation team then to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. Y It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing