We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't spoil!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didn't spoil!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last year and it was excellent. It may be beginning of season so a couple of down pointsthis time W/C 5May. However food,staff,service was still excellent. We had a problem 3 out of 7 days no minibar restock, and one day no room made up at all, but we put that-down to our room being on end of a block and staff may have thought unoccupied, a logistical problem. Last year when 4 of us went to snack tent it seemed to take them by surprise and it was same this year where they got both snack orders wrong. I think they're playing a game I share earlier comment re birds flying over food in snack tent.However in other restaurants food and service was excellent and holiday was great value in a beautiful setting.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. we informed our F&B manager to warn his staff strictly about their service in Sancak Tent. thank you for informing us of the issue and please be assured that we will take the necessary actions in order not to have same kind of inconvinience again. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    479
    185
    68
    45
See reviews for
692
774
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just arrived home from a great week with the girlfriend.....weather was great (had 1 cloudy day).
We ended up being put in the VIP block and the room was very spacious, although we didn't spend much time in the rooms they were cleaned daily, fresh drinks in mini fridge and an all round good nights sleep. The interior may have been slightly dated but at the end of the day who goes on holiday to sit in a room!! Only negative really was that I kept stubbing my toe on a lip in the doorway of bathroom.

The pool was very big,clean but rather cold. A very good variety of activities around the pool and a majority of the entertainment team were very friendly. If you do enjoy bathing by the pool then I recommend to get up early to get a bed, although there are a lot of beds we often found it difficult to get one even though they weren't being used but just had towels left on them! Personally I don't think they should allow people to reserve beds....

There are plenty of bars dotted around the resort with a good range of drinks which are available for most of the day! There was a good range of food but it does get a bit samey after a while. The resort does have a few extra restaurants included with the all inclusive which I regret not going to. The layout of the food was great and the waiters were on the ball, always making sure you had a drink and checking up!

As our first holiday together we wanted to get something nice so we decided to have a photo shoot by one of the team photographers. We are so happy with the service we got and also a great deal. I recommend that if you did want something like this go and see Ronaldo, he's a great guy and was very friendly!


It is a very family orientated resort and it would have been nice if they had evening entertainment (maybe separate from the kids club area) for young adults (or anyone without kids who wants to join in) as it did all seem very much about the children which is fair enough but would be nice if they had something more for our age. Or something like an organised night out in Gumbet bar street. The entertainment was very consistent but very much the same every night.


I sometimes felt under pressure by people selling things by the pool, we did agree to a Turkish bath which was very nice and I highly recommend it although the only thing that let it down was the people didn't appear to speak great English and told us we had to have more treatment as it was a must have and myself and girlfriend felt pressure into having it. It would have been nice to be offered it clearly at the beginning so we weren't put on the spot. Other than that a very friendly enjoyable experience.


All in all I think it was a great holiday and we would love to go back next year but hopefully there may be a bit more entertainment for younger adults in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear our guest,It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. I am aware that your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. we informed our SPA manager to warn his staff to sell their services properly and to show respect to guests when they do not wish to buy a service. thank you for bringing this matter to us. It will be a great opportunity for us to welcome you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information and help you require for your future vacations. Kind Regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Just packing cases as we leave this lovely hotel tonight. Facilities and staff are amazing. Food is delicious and plenty to suit all tastes, I will return this year, that's for sure.First all inclusive I have tried and you really can eat and drink for 24 hours if you wished. Thank you and see you all again soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank harry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My partner and I were at this hotel for the 1st week in May.
First of all the good - stunning location, great views with seating area for drinks looking over Gumbet Bay, gorgeous main pool area with bridge and great animation team and a relax pool with is secluded and on the small side but with lots of shade. Big canopies on the beach for shade for young children who need to go to sleep safely away from the sun. Threadbare carpets but plenty of storage space in rooms, good shower plus bath - take some extra hangers as you only get 6 each and they don,t have any spares. Good quality and very varied food in the main restaurant. Italian and Turkish restaurants both very good but with quite a limited choice ( its nice to be waited on) and you can also get have pizzas, pasta, chips burgers and pitta, meatballs and salad at these two restaurants at lunchtime. Reception, restaurant and bar staff very friendly and hardworking. We met some lovely fellow guests at the hotel. Main reception bar very pleasant,( they are currently putting in new seating in this bar). We also went on the free canoes round the bat (they give you a life jacket) and that was wonderful
The not so good - so many steps!!!! If you are getting on like us you must get a room near the main restaurant as the lifts were often not working, also why do they make you go up and down 3 flights of stairs in the baking heat to get an ice cream when they could serve them from the main pool bar? We love fish and wanted to book the seafood restaurant (the tent) for a evening meal, so we went at lunchtime to have a look and a chicken wrap (fish is available evenings only.) Well first of all although it was very quiet we got ignored and did not get served for ages and whilst we were waiting we saw many birds flying in and out over cooking and preparation areas which completely put us off eating there. One day We took the dolmus to Bodrum and had a great time, such a very pretty harbour, hidden bars with cobbles down the many side street, lots of gulets and modern yachts to see , hardly any hassle and lots of shops both posh and touristy, great seafood restaurants, and many benches to sit down and rest and admire the views. We went to Gumbet along the beach (very narrow walkways in some places) and walked back through the town. Oh my god, it looks so run down now and it is non stop hassle from bar and restaurant owners. It is a one way system and you get the lime green dolmus back to the Hotel just ask them to drop you off at the WOW, from the Outback Bar near the big Windmill - 3 lira about a pound each. It is the same price to go to Bodrum The jetty at the hotel does fishing and boat trips and if we had more time I would have loved to do both of these. If you are there for 2 weeks and like big markets I would recommend Turgetries on a Saturday easily done by dolmus you have to go to Bodrum first then change buses but trust me it is so easy. The buses are different colours according to their route. You will soon get used to it.

The biggest downside and disappointment for us was the fact that everywhere was so busy although this was only the 1st week in May. You had to get up early and put a towel down on the sunbeds on the beach or round the pool before breakfast else you had no chance of getting one. More umbrellas are needed round the main pool also. After our evening meal about 9.00pm there we no seats left outside round the pool bar where the entertainment was nor inside at the main reception bar, the lack of somewhere to sit and rest where we want day and night is the main reason we will not go back to the WOW. I did bring the seating situation up with management and they said they will look into this. The bar staff are run ragged later in the evenings, poor things, they need more staff especially behind the bars to make drinks, I also felt sorry for the guys in the windmill bar during they day who were mainly one there own and absolutely run off their feet.
A couple of tips, tea bags supplied in room are fruit tea so bring your favorite brand with you if you do not like this. It is 30 euros each (60 euro per couple) if you wish to keep you room whether it be 12.30 in the afternoon or 11.30 at night and there is no negotiation on this for just 3 or 4 hours only. You have to check out at 12. Last but not least Thomas Cook picked us up at 6.20pm for a 10.50pm flight and left us without a rep and we and people with babies had to stand in a queue for 1 hour and 20 minutes to wait for check to open - WHY? According to the check in guy this happens all the time.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room as main walking areas echo and it is more noisy on the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SnorkelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your comments about us. please be assured that we take all our guests' comments seriously and consider them as useful feenback for us. we would like to apologise for the behaviour of our Sancak restaurant staff, our F&B manager is already informed of that. about the pool area and guests reserving sunbeds; we have many boards around the pool and at the beach requesting guests not to reserve sunbeds, but ultimately we have to rely on our guests behaving approprietly. We provide seats at bars according to the occupany, but nevertheless we increased the number of seats and umbrellas around our pool bar area. we would like to thank you once more for bringing those issues to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel gets almost uniformly excellent reviews, and I can understand why - so I'll get the one problem out of the way first. And, unfortunately, it's nothing that the hotel's superb management can do anything about. Though this is the WOW Bodrum, it isn't actually in Bodrum: that's across the bay and intervening headland, and has a very upmarket reputation. Gumbet, however, is much more downmarket and youth-orientated. (Think Blackpool rather than Eastbourne...) That's fine if you just want to laugh at such classy emporiums as Delboy Textil (I kid you not!), but it does mean that the throbbing racket from the main bar area is clearly audible from the hotel. That thudding disco beat may be fine for the younger set - who may well be over there joining in - but it's not ideal for those of us who value a decent night's sleep.
We were given a seaview room on arrival, but were forced back to reception to plead for a change at around 3.00 am: not the best beginning! This room, centrally located, actually backed on to the poolside disco: even louder, but at least it packed up at 11.45, so we thought that acceptable. Still that distant thudding, though...and those bars are licensed, we were told, until 4.00 am. Great. Also, you may find that the design of the rooms around winding faux lanes, amplifies passing noise from late-night revellers and arrivals dragging cases.
So much for the bad - there was so much that was good. The whole hotel is designed around a series of fake Mediterranean-village style walkways, plastered with beautifully-tended gardens and hanging flowers - novel and very attractive. In fact, maintenance generally was superb both inside and out. The rooms are not enormous, but spotless and equipped with tea/coffee trays and a daily ration of water and cold drinks - good for this price range.
There are four swimming pools, including a wonderful waterslide for the kids (And big kids!) and a quiet adults-only pool, though the water temperature wasn't exactly conducive to leaping in at this time of year. To compensate, there was a really warm indoor pool, again spotlessly clean.
One huge plus is the food - a superb range. In fact, though there was a choice of three (free once a week) speciality restaurants, we used the main buffet because of the amazing choice. Particularly impressive was the range of fruit and vegetables alongside the hot choices. I didn't know much about Turkish cuisine before this holiday, but we both came away impressed: full marks to the kitchens! (Oh, and at breakfast you can squeeze your own fresh orange juice from an endless supply, though you may have to wait for a machine - they're very popular.)
There's a wide range of bars, including the plush lobby bar, which is open 24 hours a day for the dipsos among you - and food's available almost all the time, too. Service, from the waiting staff to reception, was never less than friendly and efficient.
One tip - getting into Bodrum is simplicity itself: just walk up the hotel drive and cross the road. Within minutes a little green minibus (Dolmus) will appear - they stop anywhere. This will take you on a Magical Mystery Tour of Gumbet before whizzing down the dual-carriageway and into Bodrum bus station - and all for 3TL PP each way - just hand it to the driver. Great value, and a good way to mingle!
Overall, a great holiday in the Turkish sun with superb cuisine and drink, wonderful service and great value too - not due to the hotel cutting standards, but the decline of the TL against other currencies. When it recovers, expect to pay a lot more for this quality!

Room Tip: Sea views will be noisier, unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cats-whiskers-Ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear our guest,It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. I am aware that your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. please be assured that even though we can not make a major change in that, we still look for ways to decrease the noise coming from bars street. It will be a great opportunity for us to welcome you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information and help you require for your future vacations. Kind Regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went the 1st wk in May 2014, 1st time here and it was fantastic!! Stunning views, stunning food, so much to choose from... u won't go hungry, staff couldn't do enuf for u, and the animation team were/are the best we've seen, so friendly they come n sit with u and chat asking if everything's ok...... superb!!! Our only fault was the pool was icicle cold, pool area was packed but pool was empty it was a shame.... also there was 3/4 cats around the restaurant and eating areas (not a cat lover) so was a little put out by them. We wud defo go back.... in fact looking to go agen in Oct this yr :) we stayed in room 3414 beautiful views of the bay, but gumbets "bar st" can be heard til at least 5am.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs as the music from gumbet is mega loud and plays til at least 5am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear our guest, First of all it was our pleasure to host you at WOW Bodrum Resort. We will like to thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. I have shared your lovely comments with all departments as they are a good motivation for all of us. It will be great to welcome you back for another fascinating holiday at our Resort. Please feel free to contact me for any further information that you would like to ask about your requests for future holiday plans. Kind Regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Writing this review as I sit in the lobby of the hotel on my last day - been to this hotel a number of times over the last few years and have never failed to be impressed! The reviews on trip advisor are bang on! Anybody leaving a negative review must be REALLY hard to please or just plain daft!! I could go on all day about the quality / selection of food and drink available but I think from the other reviews it's been well covered. Hotels spotlessly clean and staff are extremely friendly and polite :) -tipping is not expected but if you are kind enough to tip you literally are treated like royalty! So my advice is to tip!!

The room we got on this occasion was first class being located right in the middle of the hotel - easy walk to the pool and to the beach - had an amazing view this time but I did speak to the guest relations manager, her name is Bade and she got us a great room :) - thankyou!

Oh and the spa! - get a Turkish bath here - you will not be disappointed! Great staff, friendly and not pushy at all - special thanks to Ali, Pinar and Figan :)

To be fair there are so many staff that were awesome - Mr Z and Nihan in the Lobby to name just two.

In short go to this hotel - it's the best one - I'll hopefully be returning with friends again in September :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing