We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Food really good so much to choose from
Rooms a little dated but have kettle tea coffee and mini bar refilled each day with beer Pepsi water and lemonade
Staff friendly and helpful would definitely come here again

Room Tip: Lots of stairs we were in room 1431 good for beach and italian restaurant My sister was in room 14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    497
    190
    71
    45
See reviews for
723
805
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just came back after a week spent there with my Granddaughter and her cousin, both 15. Beautiful apartments on two llevels. My room had a large double bed and the girls had upstairs twin room, both had their own bathroom. Their room had their own front door so they didn't have to disterb me when they came in. Staff were great and friendly. 3 specialised restaurant ...Italian,Turkish and mediterain .which were bookable. Main restaurant had a great selection. The only fault is that there wasn't much for the girls to do in the evening. There was a disco but when we went there there'd was us and 4 others.!!! All in all very good.

Room Tip: All rooms great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brontesmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear our guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. Your comments are great motivation for us to do even better, therefore I will pass on your message to all our staff. We will be glad to welcome you back once again at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me for any information you will need for your future vacations. Looking forward to seeing you very soon. Kind Regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A bad experience, they were so rude when we arrived, giving us the worst room the world.After this they scratched our car and refuse to even admit. Then one of the guys from parking started cursing us in Turkish and we only found out becouse one of us knew Turkish.The food was average and same every single day. Drinks were in plastic glasses and were never clean.The main pool was over crowded and not clean.
Overall a very bad holiday, i would never repeat this ..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenterDorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear our guest,we are sorry to hear that your expectations did not match with our services. we were not informed of any scratched cars or swearing staff .We would deal with that if we have known about it. On the other hand, please be informed that our hotel cars that are used by our hotel staff are parked at a different area than guest parking area. We do not agree with your statement about our food being repetative and being average. We have a 14 day menu all through the season and our food is recommended highly in all websites, tour operator surveys and is awarded for 2013 best food category. Regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After reading other reviews I can only say it lived up to its reputation WOW .
What a fantastic holiday my partner and I had at the beginning of May,the location was superb,the staff were the most friendliest I have ever encountered absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them.You were really made welcome and you could see the pride they had in the hotel they worked for I could not find a single issue with this holiday so much in fact I booked to go again later this year loved it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear our guest,It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. I am aware that your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. It will be a great opportunity for us to welcome you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information and help you require for your vacation this year. Kind Regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Constantly harassed by the male Turkish reps, photography guys. Could not relax.
Felt constantly on edge
Would not recommend it one bit
Female holiday makers don't go
Alchol very watered down.
Bathroom facilities appalling.
Trips over priced.
Spa in hotel good however lots of hidden costs when you are having a massage, which then you suddenly are charged for with out being told you had to pay for them.
Sun beds cramped towels not the cleanest.
Annoying holiday reps wandering around perving and trying to get you involved in the games even if you were asleep.

Very uncomfortable holiday. Always felt eyes on me

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thompsonfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest, we are sorry that you were disturbed by our animators, but it is their job to encourage guests to participate in the activities offered. We warned our HK manager to inform her staff to pay maximum attention to the cleaning of bathrooms. In regard to the the SPA issue you mentioned, we informed our SPA manager to warn his staff to be accurate about pricings. Regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescot
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First of all we would like to thank Bade Oral for allocating us a suitable room for our stay. My wife has some mobility problems following surgery and just one email to Bade and everything was sorted we were allocated a perfect ground floor room.
The Ups
Mr Zee in La Gondola. His attention to detail, customer care and bubbly personality made our visits to the Italian the most enjoyable.
Hassan - Main Restaurant/La Gondola Nothing was too much trouble, excellent customer care
Birol & Omar Animation Team. Great fun. Really professional You could tell these two loved the job they were doing
The Michael Jackson Show. Fantastic entertainment really worth a watch
The food in the main buffet restaurant was good. Lots of variety. No tummy bugs
The quality of drinks is good much better than some hotels we've stayed in
The Downs
The rooms were exactly the same as they were 18 months ago. The best description is tired and tatty. In dire need of a refurb.
The Pool Bar area needs a general updating. very dated and scruffy
There were not enough Waiters and and Guests had to go to the bar themselves or wait for ages to get served.
When you did get served very often the wrong drink was brought back
The Animation Team were not that good. We know this is a new team however they are nowhere near as good as the team from our last stay. the female members of the Animation team need to engage with guest more. I agree with the previous review about Riza too loud too over the top.

Overall a good holiday. Will return to WOW Bodrum sometime in the furture by which time hopefully the Owners will spend some money on the hotel.
Good value for money
Great for families

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. In regard to your comments about ourentertainment team , please be assured that their manager is informed to warn his staff for a better communication. As WOW Hotels, we would like to provide you qualified and joyful time in our hotels. About the behaviors of Riza, we would like apologise for the incident and would like to inform you that we dismissed him as those kind of inapproprite behaviorsmentioned comments are not accepted by our management. we informed our F&B manager to warn his chiefs to make a better staff organisation for bars for a better bar service. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we went with friends to the wow it was the best holiday iv had for the entertainment in the evening,
the rooms were a bit tired but very comfortable,it really was wow the veiw round the hotel was lovely

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 4jackie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 100 in Gumbet
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
186 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing