We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best what we saw in gumbet”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are a family of 3 young children and 3 adults. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and nice. Breakfast were served with freshly made and warm food. The dinner was also fantastic and we enjoyed it with local wine)) Dessert is not to be missed. People on reception are extremely helpful. They really make you feel at home. Wow hotel is almost in centre.. Nice and cosy beach. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jam X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Wow Bodrum at the beginning of May, this is the second time I have stayed here, the first time last Sep with my wife and this time with my wife, daughter & grandchildren,
We had a great time especially the children there was lots to do my grandson had a go at playing volleyball, water polo, and boules in the day & played pool, or spent time on the computer. the food was very good, there was something for all taste meat & veg, breakfast was very good, in fact I think the food was better this year then last year.

My daughter spent most of the day sunbathing and taking the kids to the kids club & cooling of in the swimming pool, which was very cold when you first got into to it, the kids loved the swimming pool they had airbeds which we brought for them in town as the on site shop was very expensive. we went to the beach a couple of times with the kids looking for crabs and fish around the rocks & in the sea, we also hired a pedalo further along the beach, as on site was more expensive. Our room were very good we had adjoining rooms which meant we could keep an eye on them when our daughter went out at night, the rooms were kept clean, a couple of time I to ask room service for more tea, coffee & whitener, we always had a bottle of water in the fridge every day and the towels were changed every other day, also the rooms were not far from the dinning room & swimming pool.
The Thomas cook rep was very good as was all the hotel staff who worked very hard, & nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear our guest,It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. I am aware that your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. It will be a great opportunity for us to welcome you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information and help you require for your future vacations. Kind Regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Visited hotel last week of May for 2 weeks returned 2nd June rooms are dated but clean and large mini bar not refilled very often.Food was good and plenty of choice for everyone my wife is vegetean and there was also plenty of choicevfor her but no choice after 12pm except left overs from evening meal . Italian restaurant is very good food good quality service excellent Mr Z is very polite and always smiling works so hard.Entertainment team!!!! A little lazy think this due to being such a young entertainment team poor organisation and timing of activity. This could be changed so easily. Evening entertainment was ok a little repetative some of the proffesional circus shows very good.
DANGEROUS BEACH hypodermic needles found on volley ball pitch and condom near beach bar
Security very poor hotel operates a no wrist band policy we saw many people not staying at hotel coming hotel using facilities free of charge the hotel must have money to burn.
Hotel is set in a lovely location kept very clean steep hills but there are lifts good quality drinks and very good waiter service while watching shows lobby bar is also very good gumbet is a little tacky bodrum is a lot plusher and some nice. Bars and shopping great market there on a Saturday for all your turkey fakes. Trips are a lot cheaper with Tyson just turn left of the beach and walk about 5 min. Would I return think I would at some point for a week .VIsted Marmaris last year prices was a lot cheaper.Overall really enjoyed holiday think that was due to friends we travelled with big smile.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5023 great sea view always request sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your comments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a nice holiday. I will pass your comments firstly to Mr.Z and then to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. we warned our HK manager in reard to your comments about the cleaning of our beach are. we will pay more attention to this issue. we also wanred our EA manager for the entertainment team and their performances. we will pay maximum attention to this topic also. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We travelled with Thomas Cook on a late deal for £470 each. Really good value for money, food very good and the Turkish restaurant was really good. All the drinks are premium brands including cocktails and a good choice. Can be a bit loud at the weekend, from the clubs outside, but it didn't bother us too much. Great location on the beach and never had much trouble getting a sun bed. Overall at nice AI hotel and the reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: Bit steep if walking difficulties, we were in the 5000 no's. Quite a lot of steps. All rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kondjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this resort a few years ago and were blown away with everything, but it has changed and not for the better!

Entertainment was not very good, mostly for kids and 2 groups rotated over a fortnight when Karaoke and quiz nights took over. I can get that at home!

Food was repetitive and although we were encouraged to only eat on site, we still ended up in hospital on a drip for a couple of days and felt better eating food that was not lying around and cooked fresh. Had a meal towards the end of our hols in town which was fantastic and cheap at China Town and then a full english breakfast in town on our last day, again very good.

Otherwise was living on bread, bits of fruit and ice cream as most of the food in the hotel was either salad which we were told not to eat due to illness, or not cooked very well. Not a lot of choice in the A la Carte restaurants on the resort. Usually just a couple of things to choose from and only went to the tent once, that was enough - cats everywhere and one was bleeding from the mouth and back passage while patiently waiting for me to feed it, no wonder i was ill. If hotels must encourage cats why dont they look after them, after all they prob keep down the vermin.

Our bathroom had mould growing on the tiles (grouting) and a rusty spout stuck out of the cistern, what that was for god only knows and coupled with the fact that in turkey u have to throw yr dirty tissues in an open bin next to the toilet, i am not surprised we were ill.

Our patio had not seen a mop for ages and the seats were covered in dust, so you had to put a towel on the seat otherwise get covered in muck.

Boring drinks at the bar, unless you wanted to spend a fortune for real booze such as jack daniels so ended up on diet coke and sprite for most of the holidays.

We bought some gold earrings from the hotel shop, the guy in there was very aggressive in his sales techniques but I suppose there is a recession on everywhere. He should be sent on a course to learn how to treat people as he was a bit rude even to his assistant, poor girl.

Otherwise the staff were great but I really wish the Thomas Cook reps had explained to us that we were delayed approx 2 yrs before dropping us off at the airport.

The world is a very big place, so wont be returning to the WOW in a hurry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agaig_partdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear our guest, we are sorry to hear that you were unwell while staying in the hotel. All our restaurants are constantly tested and since the start of season we have had no adverse results from these tests. We informed our HK manager to warn her staff to pay maximum attention to room cleaning especially bathroom and patio. In regard to the jewellery salesman, we warned him about his attutude to guests and we will take the necessary actions in order to prevent same kind of inconvinience again. we very muc appreciate your point of view and thank you for informing us of those issues. Best regards, Bade Oral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Love Wow, just returned from 2nd visit to Wow...was even better than 1st visit. Transfer to resort only took about 40 mins because everyone on bus was booked at Wow. Easy and quick check in..very efficient. The backdrop, view from the resort is absolutely amazing!! Food is fantastic, plenty of fresh salads, BACON :), omelettes, pancakes, toast, beans....chicken, kebabs, beef...there was something for everyone...and my 10 year old was well happy with the food. The 3 A La Cartes were excellent...and for 8 euro's per adult and 4 euro's for a child you could have your own barbecue and table on the beach right in front of the sea...with your own waiter service...this was absolutely brilliant! We were in room 5131 and had a lovely sea view. All staff at Wow cannot do enough for you, a special mention to Mr Z in the Italian and Nastya the Bocia girl who both made our holiday. I can't praise Wow resort enough...I will hopefully visit again and again it's just a fantastic place to holiday! Ignore any negative comments....because you can't please some folk. Well done Wow you are still the best X

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear our guest, First of all it was our pleasure to host you at WOW Bodrum Resort. We will like to thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. I have shared your lovely comments with all departments as they are a good motivation for all of us. It will be great to welcome you back for another fascinating holiday at our Resort. Please feel free to contact me for any further information that you would like to ask about your requests for future holiday plans. Kind Regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Where do i start? This hotel is amazing, from arrival to departure, first time to Turkey after not being very keen on the idea, and now i am in love and looking to book again for next year!! I chose this hotel based on the reviews and the pictures of this hotel and expected the best... and received the best!!

Animation Team- Brilliant, they work 9am till some nights 1am they work so hard to get everyone included with entertainment, even if you don't want to join in you fell welcomed as they ask you everyday without fail! They take the time to come over and speak to you... and Sucre YOU ARE THE BEST! One of the most friendliest guys from the Animation team, they are great with kids, the kids club looked fab, they had some great night entertainment in the Amphitheatre especially the Michael Jackson night. 

Food!- Wow, well anyone says that the food was repetitive, Seriously? You can't go to another country and not try different food, that's part of a holiday right? There was something different every night, day & morning, they even do themed Turkish night, lovely desserts and on a morning freshly made omlettes & every other morning bacon is served, croissants, pancakes, toast,beans, turkish sausage, scrambled egg, on a night, kebabs, beef, chicken, soups.. there was always something different and this was just in the main buffet restaurant. If you got a little tired of this food, you could reserve a table between 9am-3pm at one of the 4 A La Carte's, Turkish, Italian, Meditteranean or self dine with waiter. During the day, you could visit these restaurants for snacks such as pizzas, salads, chicken wraps, kebabs, burgers etc. The waiters were so lovely and really tried to make you feel as welcome as possible.

Drinks- The drinks were brill, not watered down what so ever... efes beer, cocktails, spirits, chocolate milkshakes, the cola is Pepsi branded, the spirits were Turkish makes however you could purchase Jack Daniels, Barcadi etc. There was always a bar open no matter what time of the night too!

Rooms- lovely decorated room, we had a lovely room 3531 with a sea view and was easy reachable from the lobby, there are 2 lifts in the hotel, and a few steps to the beach however easily accessible with another lift so if you have walking difficulties don't let it put you off. Fridge in room stocked with water, beer & soft drinks daily. Also pool & beach towels given daily, so don't spend luggage allowance bringing your own as you are provided with them. Safe in room very secure & free.

Staff are lovely and the hotel is amazing, lives up to it's name WOW. Pool area is spotless, spa is beautiful but don't be fooled if you have booked something and think that's the final price, they do try sell more when you are in there... but it's there job!! We have to upsell in England, they have to do it there too!!

Beach is shingley, sandy leading up to the sea then very shingley, but the sea is beautiful! Alot of sunloungers & private ones to hire if you want more luxury.

Gumbet is literally 10min walk, and seconds from the hotels beach is a promenade of shops, bars & restaurants so you will not be bored. Gumbet's nightlife is amazing, it can be as low key or as lively as you want, we are a young couple and loved the quiet luxurious hotel with a short walk to amazing nightlife and open air night clubs!! Pasha, Tiger Tiger, Smileys... just amazing! 10 Lira, £3 in a taxi if your too tiddly to walk home.

There is also a clothes, groceries, jewellery shop onsite, a tattoo place & doctor. I unfortunately had to see the doctor... not what i wanted on holiday however i felt so much safer there than our doctors here!! The place was spotless and amazing advice... the doctor can't speak English however the nurse translates for him and she is lovely. 

All in all i have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and i would 100% go back and recommend to everyone. The Thomas Cook rep Lacie is lovely & very helpful, she is fab at her job, and even when she puts up with some idiot remarks from immature guests, she still puts on a smile! Keep your chin up girl :)

Ronaldo at the photo desk, such a lovely guy! And i wish people would stop complaining about them asking if you want photos.... that's what they are there for plus they have a job to do!!! We have to do that sort of thing in England so why do we think other don't have to do it!! We had a photo shoot & the pictures were amazing, best photographer i have ever seen! Such an amazing way to end the holiday and keep the fantastic photos!

You have to go to the WOW Bodrum, i wish i was back there now!!

Take a trip to Kos, it's definately worth it!


Ooo and if you want a late check out... go the day before departure, after 6pm, and if they have the availability, it's £50. WORTH IT!

Thanks again WOW Bodrum.... we'll be back :D

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £86 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing