We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite WOW”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we booked this hotel for a weeks break. Rooms are dated with carpet which I have never had on a sun holiday before. They were clean and towels and bed linen changed daily.
I realise it was high season but there was a lack of sun beds around the main pool and beach due to people reserving them with towels. On several occasions these were out of use until late in the day when people returned from shopping expeditions or trips. We used the relax pool as there were sun beds always available.
Food in the al a carte restaurants was very nice especially the Turkish and Itallian. The main restaurant provided a range of foods but it became very repetitive.
Very disappointingly there were cups and food waste left on a wall for a few days right beside our room which was located by a staff entrance!!
On a positive note the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Weather fantastic. Overall I feel this is a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Smokief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your comments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a nice holiday. ın reagrd to your comments about glasses and plates left around hotel premises, our F&B Mnagaer is informed to warn his staff to pay maximum attention to the issue. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Best holiday I have ever had. Myself and my partner stayed at Wow bodrum from July the 13th for a week. The hotel is immaculate, we arrived and the staff took our cases to our room and then we were given a welcome cocktail. Our rep Lacie was amazing, treated her guests like friends and made you feel so comfortable on holiday. All hotel staff were so nice, always offering to get you drinks and helping you out in everyway. Food was awesome, and always such a variety, you also get proper english bacon some mornings! You do have to get up early to grab a sunbed, but it was so peacful and beautiful at 7 in the morning I really didnt mind doing it. If you do stay at this hotel you must catch a bus into bodrum and visit all the shops, you must also take a walk down to gumbet strip, go to the first handbag shop you see and visit Hans, he is so friendly, i think the shop was called oscars or something like that, totally worth a visit. I cant complain about a single thing, me and my boyfriend had the most amazing holiday and met the best people to share the holiday with, evening entertainment in to hotel was fab! you must also visit Annalivia its a resturant in Gumbet strip but does the most amazing steak ever, order the boss steak! Also Outback bar is great for cocktails!

Loved every minute, would recommend to everyone and anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. Your comments are great motivation for us to do even better, therefore I will pass on your message to all our staff. We will be glad to welcome you back once again at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me for any information you will need for your future vacations. Looking forward to seeing you very soon. Kind Regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. This is an out of date 3 star hotel with excellent knowledge of how to manipulate social media reviews. The rooms are not "a little dated". They are positively old-fashioned. It is not a modern resort: the reception area and bar are indeed marble and imposing, but styled in the 80's. There are so many guests in relation to the available space that the buffet is like a scrum, and in some parts of the pool you have to climb over other sun-loungers to get to yours. There are a handful of friendly staff whilst the remainder are surly and disinterested. The only saving grace is the animation team who are clearly organised, enthusiastic and good at their jobs. Thank you for that alone.

Room Tip: The more "modern" rooms have tiled floors and nice bathrooms as opposed to the older rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear our guest, firstly we would like to assure you that we do not seek to influence any of the comments made by other guests on any social media sites. we are sorry that the style and decor of the hotel did not meet with your expectations but this is clearly described in the agency brochures and at all social media sites. As you have chosen to come on holiday in the peak season to a 500 room hotel, it is to be expected that there will be a considerable number of guests sharing the spaces with you. We are pleased thatyou are fully satisfied with the enthusiams and organisation of our animation team. Regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Flew into bodrum airport which was a 3 hour flight from London.
Transfer was 30 mins on a coach.
Rooms were large with a huge bed and clean bathroom- walk in shower with rainforest shower head!
Main pool is very good, music all day with activities if u like, bar does slush puppies, frozen milkshakes, Icecream, icelollys! At 5 they do 1 hot snack like- waffle/ toastie/ jacket potato ect
Main restaurant has an amazing selection of good, cooked lovely and fresh! Try the Turkish bread called Pide :)
Roof terrace is nice of night for looking over the bay and enjoying a few drinks- they bring nuts and fruit to the table 2!
Overall a brilliant 5 star hotel!
Will defo be back next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lisa_Louise_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest,It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. I am aware that your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. It will be a great opportunity for us to welcome you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information and help you require for your future vacations. Kind Regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

ALways enjoy my stay at WOW Bodrum. The moment you enter the hotel you feel that everything and everyone is doing their best to make your stay unforgetable.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The food is fantastic (you should watch how the chef's prepare the food, they are masters) And the view is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The name off the hotel says it all , just returned back on the 20th July after 11 nights stay , hotel staff where all very friendly nothing was to much trouble , hotel room cleaned every day , animation team worked very very hard , if you fancy a very clean hotel with very good food I would recommend this hotel , the only downside is that you had to be up early to get a sun bed , the guest relations where looking into this problem , will defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014


Bodrum is a district and a port city in Muğla Province, in the southwestern Aegean Region of Turkey. It is located on the southern coast of Bodrum Peninsula, at a point that checks the entry into the Gulf of Gökova, and is also the center of the eponymous district. The city was called Halicarnassus of Caria in ancient times and was famous for housing the Mausoleum of Mausolus, one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Bodrum Castle, built by the Knights Hospitaller in the 15th century, overlooks the harbour and the marina. The castle grounds include a Museum of Underwater Archaeology and hosts several cultural festivals throughout the year. The city had a population of 136,317 in 2012.





We went here in oct 2012 and oct 2011 loved it and we are going again it has great food great accommodation and great staff it has a giant slide you could go to Bodrum Castle for the day well I never went there my mum did going there in oct 2014 the kids club anthem is
Follow da leader that year was fun and it's all inclusive just ask for a drink at the bar you'll get it within 2 secs, there is a windmill at the top when I was up there a red laser almost blinded me. The resort has foam discos and the foam almost blinded me

WOW Bodrum Resort is situated on the more than beautiful bay of Gümbet. Gümbet is a lively and cosmopolitan Resort with exciting night life. You will be welcomed from the first moment in the hotel by the magnificant views of sparkling Gümbet bay. You will not be able to stop yourself from falling in love with picturesque old houses of Bodrum or the sunrise following an exciting night’s dancing by the sea . Bodrum Resort will be your Turkish dreams come true.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
57.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £87 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing