We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag!”
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the WOW Bodrum at the end of June/start of July. Firstly, the service of the staff was excellent, very friendly, attentive and welcoming at all times. Food equally was very good, massive selection, always fresh, truly something for everyone. We spent most of the days at the beach, which had plenty of space, a decent pier to relax on and a convenient bar for refreshments. Happily, it also took us away from the Animation team and their dancing/announcements/shouting at 9am, who came across far too keen to get us involved in absolutely everything. Rooms as others have said, are functional, but always clean, and the fridge is restocked regularly.

Overall, a really nice holiday, once you've figured out the most relaxing places to spend your time!

P.S. Water slides = excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank AidenW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear our guest,It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. I am aware that your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. It will be a great opportunity for us to welcome you back at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information and help you require for your future vacations. Kind Regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed a week at wow Bodrum 14-21st July. We had a lovely time! The food was good, if we were going to the buffet restaurant for dinner we used to try and get there for half 7 when it opened, we found if you went after 8 the tables hadn't always been cleaned or cutlery changed. We visited both the Italian and Turkish restaurants for dinner, the Turkish was our favourite but they were both delicious meals with lovely views! Actually wherever we sat wether it be for food or drinks the views were beautiful. We also visited the a la carte restaurants for lunch, which doesn't need booking. The staff were very polite and friendly and work so hard keeping everyone happy! As a young couple we didn't think much of the entertainment, it was very repetitive, we chose to go out most evenings for a walk into Gumbet or caught the dolmas into Bodrum. The dolmas was only 3l which took you right into Bodrum, via Gumbet. (If like us you don't have a clue where to get off, wait on the dolmas until it parks up, that's when your in Bodrum ha!) We went to Bitez one day which was lovely, the beach was beautifull! It's a lot quieter than Gumbet, but still full of people trying to get you to go to their sunbirds, once your settled though your left to enjoy the peace and quiet of Bitez. It cost us 15l each way in a taxi :-) We also went to the Turgutreis market, we chose to do the trip through Thomas Cook, you can make your own way there but I would 100% recommend the trip, we got picked up from the hotel and on the way there the guide (he said to call him Norman as we wouldn't remember his Turkish name!) had us laughing all the way, he was hilarious! He also told us how much he would pay for certain things at the market,p and how to haggle without offending, it was so useful because we had been to Bodrum market one evening and we found out we'd paid over double what we should have! So this time we knew what to haggle to! Phone peeve after the market we got taken to a leather shop which included a fashion show and items starting at €8,000! We felt very out of place, but didn't stay long before being taken back to the hotel.
Back to the hotel... The all inclusive service at the hotel was one of the best we've received: mini fridge in the room was topped up daily, afternoon tea, ice creams, lovely food and a great choice of cocktails! We did parasailing with wow watersports on the beach with tony, it was brilliant! They took loads of photos using my camera which was great. Rooms were good, bathrooms were very modern with a massive shower! Access to free wifi I'm rooms and around the pool.m
I think if we returned we would take euros, most prices were in euro/ British pound, so we were constantly trying to work out how much we would pay in lira.
I would give 4.5/5 for this hotel, with better entertainment a 5! For kids the hotel would be great! There was always something going on!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roxy642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

On arrival was pleasantly surprised as other people's drop off s looked awful, check in was fast and pain free, bags delivered to room in no time. Room immaculate, bathroom was ok. Amazing view and quiet location. Food in general was good but reservation to book a la carte is not to good. It's unrealistic for everyone to call at 9 to book table. Can be difficult to get a drink at times, bar staff either very good or hopeless. Stay away from the sancac tent, food and drink hit and miss. Staff disinterested... Very good waiter in main hall wished I had caught his name.. Very attentive and pleasant... Although last we saw of him he had a black eye and didn't see him after this so could not get his name to praise how good he really was. We normally go to Lara beach in turkey and although the wow wasn't quite as good as Lara beach it wasn't far behind for half the price.. I would go back and as I only got back yesterday I would give me right arm to still be there...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PaulaJ1959CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasent holiday at our hotel. We informed our Food and Bewerage Manager of your comments about the a la carte restaurants being full at early hours and about Sancak restaurant staff. please be assured that your comments will be evaluated with the highest level of consideration. On behalf of all the WOW family I would like to say that it was our pleasure to host you at our hotel and we are hoping to see you again. Please feel free to contact me for any questions you have regarding your future vacations. Kind Regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Me and my friend went for a week as our first girly holiday and 1 week wasn't enough. Nothing can explain how amazing the staff are! We had a few hiccups but nothing ever runs smoothly! The photographer is to be kept well away from he was a complete perv. Being able to get a sun bed and umbrella is a little frustrating but ask the pool boy for something and he'll get you whatever you need. The food was absolutely amazing. I would recommend the boat trip we went and had an amazing day the food on board was perfect! The entertainment team are such good fun, the nights out with them all are very enjoyable! I can't wait to return to this amazing resort next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, It will be our honor to welcome you back at our hotel for another fascinating WOW holiday. I will also like to thank you on behalf of all the staff for your lovely praises, your comments were a great motivation for us. Please feel free to contact me through badeoral@wowbodrum.com for any information or help you require for your future vacations. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Bade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Returned to WOW on 14th July for a week after being here in 2011. Loved it in 2011 and wasn't disappointed on our return as it is still fantastic! Had told so many freinds how good it is we ended up returning as a party of 22 between the ages of 3 and 53 and everyone of us had a ball,
Many thanks to Bade who organised the beach BBQ and a night in the Turkish restaurant for all of our party, if you have a problem don't wait to your home to come on here and complain go to customer relations where it will be sorted and you can enjoy your holiday.

Thank you WOW for a fantastic holiday and I can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: High level rooms with sea views are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stevenson793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After a 5 hour delay with our flight out it was a pleasure to arrive to friendly helpful staff at 3am in the morning. Check in was painless and the porter took our bags to our room. The room was small for 3 people (2 adults and a 10 year old child) and there was no bedding for the sofa bed – considering the hotel was expecting us I would have expected this to be in the room and the bed made (especially with the 5 hour delay). The bedding was soon rectified and we managed to get some sleep.
The room didn’t give much privacy for the adults as the sofa bed was only 18inches from the double. The air conditioning seemed to come on and off throughout the nights which was sometimes annoying if you woke up all hot awaiting for it to kick in again. With the lack of privacy it was difficult to sleep on top of the bed.
The fridge stopped functioning and this was rectified within the hour. The maids started by only leaving one beer in the fridge, with 2 adults it wasn’t enough but they soon left 2 a day on request.
The room was cleaned well every day, sometimes just after 9am and sometimes not until nearly 6pm.
Food in the buffet was of an excellent quality and with a very good selection. It was always well presented and the plates were quickly replaced when emptied, which was good especially when you saw some guests filling 2 plates but only eating some of what they took.
The resort also has 4 bookable restaurants which can be used once per week. Booking can only be made on the same day (unless there’s an anniversary), and there was a queue outside guest relations before 9am when the office opened. The bookings full up quickly but worth making the effort as the restaurants were all very good. It was annoying though one evening to see 2 tables not used as people hadn’t turned up – others could have used those tables.
La Gondola is the Italian restaurant. We both had the calamari starter and although a little chewy was still tasty and the 10 year old tried and enjoyed it – even after he was told what he was eating. For mains we had a margarita pizza, steak in a red wine sauce and lasagne. All were tasty and were soon finished off. We all had tiramisu for desert which was soon devoured.
The Sini restaurant is Turkish cuisine. There was various cold starters which the waiter explained what each was. Mains was lamb in a thin bread covering, very tasty although a little too much bread. Chicken and chips for the lad. Desert was various fresh fruits.
The Sancak restaurant was Mediterranean cuisine. We were met and asked which type of fish we would like for the main course, these were on display in an iced chiller. The starter was a variety of tasty starters. The fish skewer had by one guest was very tasty and my sea bass was also nicely cooked and tasty. The lad had chicken with rice and chips (he didn’t like fish). More fruit for desert.
All three produced excellent food and it’s a shame more people can’t experience the delights.
The pool area had a few too many beds making moving around getting into and out of the pool difficult. Despite the pool rules saying not to reserve beds towels were being left very early (sometimes the night before). I was down at 7.30am one morning and 75% of the beds had been reserved with only 6-10 people occupying some beds. We noticed that some of the beds were unoccupied until nearly 11am then unoccupied again from 1pm until the occupants collected their towels about 4pm. This is one area the hotel needs to clamp down on.
Entertainment was good throughout the week with the animation team working hard on a variety of entertainment.
All the staff we had dealings with were helpful (the cleaner gave the lad an inflatable bed that had been left), friendly and courteous. We must have been come part of the furniture in the evening as new drinks arrived as the old were being finished whilst watching the entertainment.
The complex has Wi-Fi but it is very slow and difficult to connect. Whilst I don't expect Wi-Fi on holiday (it is nice to post a picture or 2) the bandwidth of the connection needs to be improved enabling those that live on their smart phones/tablets to keep connected.
Checkout was painless and quick and we could keep the towel cards until we departed.
All in all a great weeks holiday, the hotel has its faults but only minor ones and we would defiantly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oggy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade badeoral@wowbodrum.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Hamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#23 of 101 in Gumbet
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
7.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
2.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £66 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing