We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOW Bodrum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WOW Bodrum Resort
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne.UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

We got back from the WOW resort a couple of weeks ago. It is not for people who enjoy a cosy set up. The resort is very big. We arrived in the early hours of the morning. On arrival soup, cheese and bread was available ( it is open till 5am) Check in was quick.Our bags were taken to our rooms for us.Looking for our room proved a little difficult because of the vastness of the resort.

Food is an absolute delight and available throughout the day at some place or other in the resort. We enjoyed Turkish pancakes in the Snack Tent so much that we enjoyed a lie in and went straight to the tent to have freshly made pancakes for brunch. We tipped the lady 5 liras which was highly appreciated. We managed to get into the Turkish a la carte restaurant. Food was good and you get waiter service - not much difference with the buffet in the main restaurant. The choice is yours. We heard different stories from people there some had good experiences and others didn't. After having been to the Turkish Restaurant, we didn't bother. The food every where on the resort is good and plentifulAll the facilities are fab. The service is very good and the drinks are delish!

The spa is well run. We went with T.Cook for the Hamam to a purpose built spa. By the time massage ( we both had aromatherapy) is added on to the £10.00 of the trip, it is no cheaper than the hotel spa - only the venue is superb. My husband and I had Thai massage at the hotel . I can recommend this - I haggled and got a face mask added in for 100Liras (£50.00) which is a good deal. Thomas Cook does a 'shopping spree' for £4.00 a head. This is an excellent way to see the surrounding area. The views from the windmills are spectacular. Be aware at the Gold Centre, the can be very persuasive. We took another trip to Kos through Thomas Cook. Luckily the weather was good so we made the most of our time there. Word of warning. You are left to your own devises. This is not a guided tour. We were told that there is a mini train that takes you round the island (takes about 45 minutes). Pre season this wasn't operating. So we got an information leaflet from the touris office (small room opposite the marina) and walked to the sites that were open. Thomas Cook reps do not tell you all this. And it is cold on the ferry so take something warm!! Bodrum and Turgutreis markets are good, just take the dolmus. This is very easy to do.

Gumbet at the minute is like builders site, all the roads are ripped and under construction leaving the shops and everything else closed.
WOW Bodrum (near Gumbet) is a very friendly place and promotes relaxation. However the only downside for us was that there isn't a REAL beach. It is a strip of man made... .Compared to Olu Deniz this was disappointing. I can't comment on the water sports as these were not in operation.

All in all an excellent exerience. Good food and wine, relaxed people around you and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binibubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. you can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those words. ı will pass all your comments to our staff also. you can be asured that these is no greater motivation that guest comments for us. ıt was a pleasure for us to meet and serve you. with my best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    478
    185
    68
    44
See reviews for
690
773
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

This hotel was very disappointing it had many steps up and down to the beach, Very noisy with ongoing work and entertainment team. No room around the one pool and beach when full which unfortunately it was due to Gumbet being closed down. The outdoor theatre was closed so everything was around the pool and outdoor bar. The food in the main restaurant was very poor selection, however better for snacks in the turkish restaurant. When cold the main indoor bar which is part of reception was overcrowded and slow waiter service. Room was smaller with two single beds, but we had to complain as it wasn't cleaned every day. Overall would not go back to this hotel,

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank droversNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
dear our guest, ı'm really sorry to hear that our hotel services did not match with your expectations. yes, we do have stairs in our hotel, but we also have 2 elevators for our guests' usage. our menus in our main restaurant and our 3 a la carte restaurants are designed to cater for different tastes and varieties, so unfortunately we do not agree with your comments about this issue. as you have also mentioned our hotel was crowded at this period so delays in service may occur and ı would like to mention that ı informed our bars' chef to warn his staff for a faster service at main bar. best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Booked with Thomas Cook w/c 5 April 2010. Certainly no WOW factor but not at all bad.

Hotel reception area & main bar area are spacious, pleasant. Bar service however was a little bit on the slow side.

Buffet restaurant is extremely good (compared to others I've used). Hotel also offers bookeable alternatives on site - Turkish, Italian, Med. which are free of charge & well worth using.

Pool area - again good but the major down-side is that the waterslide is down by the beach - not far but when you've got young children this is a nuisance as you can't keep an eye on them without being in attendance.

Beach area - oh dear, small, not very appealing & the jetty (which was supposed to have been finished) is still under construction. The watersports are good though & there's a good range of stuff to try out.

Although advesrtised as WOW Bodrum the hotel is actually in Gumbet which I'm afraid to say is a dump. The place is a building site. I gather they've had a bad winter, leaving the roads in disrepair but it's not just the roads that are in need of attention. If you want to escape the hotel you need to avoid the local area & get the dolmus to either Bodrum itself (15 mins away) or Bitez.

In summary, you're probably okay if you're kids aren't too demanding & you don't feel the need to step outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GazMHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2010
dear our guest, thank you for all your nice comments about us. you can be assured that both our management and our staff are informed about all the comments from our guests. ı would like to explain the name of the hotel; not only city center Bodrum, but the whole Peninsula's name is Bodrum, so Gümbet is only like a bay name and our group also has hotels in Antalya region, that is why our hotel is called as WOW Bodrum symbolising the hotel of WOW chain in Bodrum. there are construction works with water pipes in Gümbet. they built new pipes for better water service to the area, that is why both the hotels and some of the ways are closed nowadays. our hotel is aronud 1 km away from the construction, so ı may say we and the guests were lucky that Bodrum is very available for enjoying time and sightseeing. ıt will be a pleasure for us to see you here as our guest. best regards. Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Having read the many reviews in Trip Advisor my family and i were really looking forward to this holiday and we were not disappointed. from the moment we entered the hotel we were looked after by the staff from the luggage helpers who brought our suitcases to our rooms to the restuarant and bar staff. Big mention to "jimmy" who works in the restaurant . Also Ercon in the lobby bar and Yasin at the italian restuarant. they all helped to make this an unforgettable holiday.Unfortuantely Gumbet resembles a war zone so there were more hoilday makers from the surrounding hotels due to there closure ( why did Thomas Cook inform us and many other holiday makers just a couple of days before we flew? these are major works which were started back in February )
Our teenage boys and daughter had a great holiday and made lots of friends.
i was disapponted in the lack of football arranged by the animation team ( 1hour per day) for my boys, i think this should be increased. there isnt anywhere else for kids to play footbal on the resort Also the person in charge of the games room was quite relucant to show any football matches on the tv which i felt was a bit of a let down ( what is he going to do when the world cup is on in the summer !!)
Rooms are clean and tidy although a bit dated and the walls between rooms are a bit thin and you can hear the people next door. Room service was very good
the view from our balcony room was something special looking over the bay
The food was very good with plenty of choice in the main restuarant.
Service at all the bars were very good even when busy.
i would definitely recommend this resort to other families and couples.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seamusf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2010
dear our guest, thank you for all your compliments about us. you can be assured that all your comments are passed to our whole team, you one especially to Jimmy. we will keep on working hard to deserve your great comments. for the football matches, unfortunately all football matches are not available on Turkish tv channels, but nevertheless the game center personnel is warned to organise the screen at least for the ones that are available. ıt was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here for a memorable holiday. best wishes from all of us. Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

We holidayed in this resort earlier in April and were totally surprised by the quality of service offered. Our rooms were kept spotlessly clean and were very comfortable, the food and dining options offered were excellent, with great choice for both children and adults, staff were friendly and the entertainment team were great fun but left you alone if you wanted to sit quietly. The pool area and beach were well serviced. We could not fault anything about our holiday. The works being carried out in Gumbet left the village looking like a bombsite and so we weren't able to stroll in which was disappointing - however we caught the regular bus to Bodrum and enjoyed our visit to the Mausoleum. Even the weather was superb - we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reiversabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2010
dera our guest, it is so nice to hear that you liked our hotel and would like to come back. all your great comments are a big motivation to all of us. we will be waiting for you here , so please do not hesitate to contact me for any requests or help for your future vacations. my e mail adress is info@wowbodrum.com. best regards from sunny Bodrum. Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

We were transferred from the Magnific in Gumbet due to the major building works in the resort - travelling through on the bus to Bodrum you'd have thought an earthquake had hit - at 2 days notice. Never holidayed all inclusive before. The hotel was great, clean, bright, friendly. Service from staff was excellent with the exception of the chambermaids - whilst on a 7 night stay our room was cleaned/serviced only 3 times - when you're staying in a country where you can't flush anything down the loo this is not acceptable, bathrooms need to be cleaned every day.

The food in the buffet restaurant was fantastic - something to suit every taste and lots of opportunity to try new dishes/foods - my 15 year old has never been so adventurous with food. The waiters were excellent, very attentive and friendly.

The pool and beach areas are great - free sunbeds and beach towels - such a relaxing time.

We were on a night flight back to Birmingham, being picked up from the hotel at 1.45 am and this brings me on to the 2nd exception. Rooms have to be vacated at 12 noon on day of departure leaving you with over 12 hours with no access to private facilities. We enquired about keeping on our room till later in the day and although this was possible the hotel wanted 30 Euros per person for this facility - almost £90 for the benefit of having a shower and possibly an hour or so nap later in the day - THIS IS EXTORTION!!

I would recommend this hotel - it has lots of facilities, great food and friendly staff but make sure you don't have a night flight!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves_Holidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relaitons manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2010
dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. you can be assured that ı passed all your comments to my colligues. your comments about the cleaning of rooms have already been informed to our HK manager to warn her staff about paying maximum attention to room cleaning. the standard price for 1 adult for late check out requests is 30 Euros, but nevertheless ı informed our management about your comment about the price being too high. you can be assured that any comments coming from our guests are considered with the highest level of consideration. ıt was a pleasure for us to see you here as our guest. best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

My family, including my mum and dad both in their 70s arrived back in Gumbet after 8 years.
We were booked into the Isis initially but this got cancelled 2 days before we were due to fly out. Thankgod for the brilliant WOW hotel! The staff there were brilliant! The food was excellent! and we had fantastic views of Gumbet from all angles. We would definately recommend this hotel.
The only downfall that we would say is that the hotel rooms are quite noisy. I could hear next doors baby crying from 6am.
Gumbet is going through major redevelopment. And when i say major, I mean MAJOR! Bodrum is only 20mins away by Dolmus, which you can catch just outside the holel gates. I hope this review has helped.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debcam2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badeoral, guest relations manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2010
dear our guest, thank you very much for your compliments.ıt is so nice to hear that you liked our hotel though you were booked to another. we are glad that we fullfilled your expectations. we will be waiting here to meet and serve you again, so please do not hesitate to contact me for any help for your future vacations. my e mail adress is info@wowbodrum.com. best regards, Bade Oral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
7.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Property: WOW Bodrum Resort
Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing