We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK THE GIZEM”
Review of Gizem Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gizem Apartments
Ranked #92 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stand by everything the clients in the above/below reviews say re the "Gizem" and it's manager Archie/Sharon. We like you work hard for our money and wish to spend it in clean surroundings, we are entitled to a safe and happy enviorment, we should receive at least a basic good value for money holiday - but we did not! The Gizem's manager "Archie" failed to fill his side of the contract, he has fallen way short of our expectations! He treats people as if they are beneath is shoe, I know the Gizem was at the lower end of the spectrum but, clients are still entitled to clean appts, and they should always be treated with respect. "Archie/Sharon" are both obsessed with charges for this and that, everyone who was on holiday at th time we were there said they would all write reviews on as many websites as possible to make people aware of this hell hole! book somewhere else! if you want value an basic cleanlyness!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank September007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

Archie the manager threw me, my sister and two young children on to the street after having to pay £26.00 for clean towels which hadn't been changed for nine days, the whole apartment was never cleaned,!!! My sister videod me paying the £26.00 as proof of me paying and was told to put her camera off or he would stick it up her xxxx. The video will be put on you tube under Gizem apartments if you want to view it!! We came back from an evening out to find our room ransacked and our cases missing. It was an absolute disgrace!! Please don't go, book somewhere else. The manager Archie is rumoured a gun which he aparently held to a tourists head last year. many of the locals said this stoy was true!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine_suggitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Arrıved at our orıgınal destınatıon(destıny apartments) whıch we booked 12 months ago. When the rep left owner came over and ınformed us that they were overbooked and SHE had sorted ıt for us to stay at her frıends apartments called GIZEM. We were not happy but as we were unable to get hold of a rep we felt we had no choıce but to go there. On arrıval they dıdnt look too bad, wıth a nıce bıg pool and surroundıng area. However on seeıng our room ıt was a dıfferent matter. FILTHY ıs the only word to descrıbe the condıtıon of the rooms. Dead flees on beds and floor and sheets and towels dırty and staıned. The kıtchen and bathroom were not fıt for purpose. We wıtnessed the unhappy staff cleanıng bar and pool area wıth the dırtıest mop ı have ever seen! We were also wıtness to several heated arguments between guests and manager who was wantıng to charge extorsıonate amounts for towels and sheets that could not be cleaned properly due to holıdaymakers dırtyıng them! One party of 2 gırls were refusıng to pay the €80 he was wantıng to charge them so when they went out he went to theır room packed theır bags and threw them out. When they returned and other guests trıed to help the young gırls the manager became very aggressıve and polıce were called. All the guests we spoke to were wantıng to be moved to other accomadatıon and nobody felt safe there. Luckıly holıdays 4 u acted very quıckly when they learned of our sıtuatıon and moved us wıthın the hour to more suıtable accomadatıon. I would not reccomend you waste your money goıng to these apts and would also be very wary of also bookıng Destıny apartments just ıncase you to are moved to theır so called frıends apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mothermakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Arrived at Gizzem apartments on the 18th July to be welcomed by archie and his wife , well if you can call it a welcome ! they didnt even have a room for us when we got there, we had to wait 8 hours for a room! bareing in mind we had traveled all through the day and was shattered, we didnt get our room till 3 in the morning. For the whole two weeks of our stay we didnt have any clean bedding , not once did the maid even clean the floor , the most she would do was clean your bins and that was it! By the way make sure you lock everything up in your suitcase many guests had stuff go missing and a couple we new had some earings stolen. What made this place worse was the staff especially archie! they were rude and unwelcomming. We always go self catering so we can go out on a night and do what we like :) but if you choose not to eat here the staff basically disown you and make your holiday as difficult as possible, it took me three days to get a pillow changed! They tend to make up a lot of rules as they go along to get more money out of you! as much as we hated these apartments we love marmaris and will go back to there again , just never staying at gizzem!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dah_nye_ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This hotel is the worst hotel ive ever stayed in. We payed to have air conditioning however they turned the electricity of at night which is unbelievable. The towels and bed sheets we were given were poor make, dirty and stained. The hotel owner and his wife were no help to us and were really rude and generally horrible people. when it came to leaving we had little money left on us and he charged us for having dirty towels, which where given to us dirty and we had cleaned them. The manager wouldn't let us go until we payed the money, which we didn't have, he wouldn't let us get on to the coach that took us to the airport. Eventually we could go but he had to pay for a taxi to the aiport, this was a really bad experience and the whole holiday was a nightmare, i wouldnt recommend this hotel to any, i wouldn;t even reccommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravellor-1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

i went in a group of 5 girls. when we first arrived at 6am we were not shown to our rooms so we found them ourselves. our passports were kept in a open pigeon hole and could easily have been snatched by a passer by. we loved exploring the town and so at night we prefered to walk to local bars and eat at nearby restaurants, the manager did not like that we didn't spend money in his bar which we had to walk past to leave. We were coming back in one night and the manager said to us over the microphone infront of many guests 'I hope you girls do not come back to Turkey'. To end the holiday he tried to charge us for the towels which had got durty after being used all week and not being changed. We disagreed with him and left. When we came to get our coach 20mins early we found out that it had arrived much early than expected, the manager lied to the driver and told him that we had made our own way to the airport! as a group of 21year old girls we were very scared at the thought of not being able to get home!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

we took our 4 kids here in september they are under 10 years old we were bit worried about things for them to do there they joined in with activities in the pool and the kids play area .on a night there was entertainment. magic show .turkish night breakdance some good entertainment . the food and drinks were cheap.good for families even with young kids .chiris.gordon. and the kids

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shagy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
26.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
49.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
49.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
948 reviews
49.5 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
2,252 reviews
49.3 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gizem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gizem Apartments

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin BulvarI No 8/1, Gumbet 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Gizem Apartments Gumbet
Gizem Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing