We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food 4* all in hotel in Bodrum-Gumbet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eken Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eken Resort Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
restaurant Casandre Calangute Goa India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good food 4* all in hotel in Bodrum-Gumbet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

While traveling around in Turkey , we were looking for two days all inclusive in Gumbet-Bodrum.
We did found this hotel on internet and booked it.
Good and various food international and Turkish , nice dinner setting in and outside with extra cooking corner for fresh eggs in the morning and pasta ala minute in the evening. Beakfast super [ but no toaster yet ].
Hall ways a little noisy but lovely spacious rooms. pool erea not so big but they have a beach with sunbeds nearby. Very friendly staff and a very nice food and beverage manager who is around and asks and talks to the guest to hear what they think about the service provided.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the end of the coridors , that not everybody walks/talks by your door. they sould...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank foodlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    83
    48
    34
    21
See reviews for
77
83
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Just got back from our stay at Eken Resort, Gumbet and it was awesome! Really didn't want to come home. The staff are all so lovely and friendly, and made me feel very welcome. The resort is in an excellent location, about a minutes walk from the beach, a five minute walk to the shops in Gumbet and it is very close to Bodrum, we got the blue or green buses there (3 lira for each person) The hotel was hygienic, and our rooms were cleaned daily! The weather was great even for the end of the October month. There was a good range of food to suit everybody! As well as a gym and games room, and I even spotted a hairdressers in the resort! There were plenty of sun beds, and when it got too hot, jumping in the pool was perfect! Definetly going back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I just got back from my holiday in Gumbet,one week before we travelled we were told we were being put in a different hotel,i was a bit anxious,but this hotel was clean , well run, close to the beach and the town, and the staff were very helpfull friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was on the ground floor which did feel a bit subteranean,but it was spacious , had good aircon , was quiet for sleeping, and the maids kept it very clean,no shortage of clean towels or bedding.
The restaurant was clean, and there was plenty of choice at breakfast lunch and dinner,(we had no tummy trouble during our stay) there was a cafe area outside,and a rooftop bar which had fabulous views to the sea and the mountains,it was lovely and cool up on the roof.
The pool was very clean but very cold,and 1.6 meters deep, no shallow end,the main sunbathing area had plenty of parasols ,sunbeds,and giant cushions to lounge on,all very relaxing(however i think in main season there would be a shortage of sunbeds) the hotel had its own section of beach with sunbeds only a minutes walk away from the hotel.
I would visit this hotel again,i had a very enjoyable relaxing week.
ps ,watch out for the high toilets,i could sit and swing my feet ,lol.

Room Tip: if i visit again i would ask for a first floor room,less stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolty_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

8th - 15th October 2012
We have just got back from The EKEN Resort Gumbet. What a lovely place to stay. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and the sunshine was fabulous.
The set up of the Eken is friendly, it is not a huge place so it has an intimate feel that you don't get from larger places.
Every staff member I felt I came into contact with was helpful, friendly and good at their job.
The rooms were clean, spacious and had air condioning.
The pool area was clean, relaxing and well maintained.
The AI beer was actually a nie drink!!!
The food was ok, not the best I have ever had but certainly edible. I still managed to put on weight!
A holiday is what you make it, we met some fantastic people and enjoyed ourselves totally.
The temperature was around 28 degrees and sunny.

Room Tip: Take earplugs just in case you get the room we did 301, it's right next to the bar... We always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent there 1 week out of the pick season, but the hotel was still full of visitors. We had a nice room, that was cleaned every day, close to the reception. The location is also very good, close to the center of Gumbet as well as close to Bodrum (you have to just climb up and pass the windmills or use a blue or green dolmus). I have to mention that the food was very delicious. The atmosphere of the hotel makes it very special due to nice, always helpful staff. I recommend to visit the hotel if you would like to spend a nice time close to the heart of "Turkish Saint Tropez" for reasonable money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargosiaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

my partner and I were at the Eken from 25th Aug for 2 weeks, on arrival we were put in a basement room not nice, after speaking to reception we were moved next day, there was only one other family and us that were british our first week, and a group of lads and 2 other couples the second week, the hotel is in a good location not far from bar street, its clean and the food is ok but there is no toaster at breakfast which is the same most days, 3min or 5min boiled eggs and meat/salad and fruit and cereal, the food at the buffet is not labeled so you have no idea what you are eating unless you can tell by looking at it, there is no entertainment during the day and only once a week at night which was the snake lady who will then come around for money from the hotel guests who are watching, the staff are not a happy bunch and the manager is as bad, there are 3 staff that work on reception one of them a young man is very helpful but I cant say the same for the young lady, we didnt deal with the other man, if you have children there is nothing for them to do and no kiddies corner for meal times, no icecream either, during our second week people started taking meals up into the bar area which I think the hotel should stop as there is no need for this, the Eken could be so much better if they made just a few changes, Gumbet is ok but the beach is a bit grubby and you are pestered at every bar/cafe and shop to go in, the prices outside the hotel are good you can get a full English breakfast for £2 and a good steak with starter and a drink for £10, the boat trips are a must but be careful where you book some of the salesmen on the beach overfill the boats, we went on an AI trip for a max of 20 people for £18 it was very good and not over crowded only 14 on board, you can also get a bus into Bodrum, for 3TL, its really nice and no pestering, oh and there are also alot of stray dogs wandering everywhere.in Gumbet.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor as the basement rooms are awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ylc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We went just before the summer masses head for Bodrum and had a great time. The hotel is simple but clean, and the staff are very accomodating. The manager was very professional and the hotel staff kept my 9yr old daughter laughing and playing all the time. Food was also quite simple but there was something for everyone's palate. If you are looking for something cheap and cheerful this is the spot. BEWARE: if you book a package deal DO NOT let the agency representative sell you the tours. Go up the road and get the same tours for half the price. Also, despite what you will be told, the bus ride to Ephesus will take 5hrs.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLsaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
#27 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#22 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gundem Resort Hotel
Gundem Resort Hotel
#19 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#20 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eken Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eken Resort Hotel

Property: Eken Resort Hotel
Address: Osman Nuri Bilgin Cad.1510. Sok. No: 8, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eken Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eken Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eken Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing