We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eken”
Review of Eken Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eken Resort Hotel
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We was moved to this hotel after arriving and finding the hotel we had booked was closed, well what can I say excellent food, great friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, fantastic weather and of course meeting new friends. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel as it suits all, families and couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Would have given 5 stars but for the bar area. The spirits were very weak and no whisky, and the bar staff thought they were lovely.
That apart the rest of the hotel was great. The cleaner came in every day and the room was spotless. The hotel is in a great location and the food was really very good. (Breakfast was a bit limited but it did for us) Pool was nice but not a kids pool (1.6-1.7M) Overall a great choice for the money we paid.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JAYELL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just back from Turkey and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, food and staff. We were moved to this hotel because one we had booked was not open yet so were a bit apprehensive what we were going to get. From the moment we walked in were made welcome, staff were friendly, always smiling and could not do enough for us. Room were clean and beds so comfortable. If you could not get anything to eat there must be something wrong with you as there was ample choice and all was well cooked. Had that much of a good time looking to go back here in October. Counting the days already.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cath098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have just arived back yesterday from a week stay at the Eken Resort Hotel, where I went with my Mum and I thought it was fantastic. The staff couldnt be any more helpful and friendly to absolutely everyone there (there was a mix of nationalities/ couples/ solo's/ groups and families), from the front desk to the cleaning and the waiting staff. The rooms were cleaned every day, and we had clean linen most days although it stated we would only get it 3 times. There was a good selection of food at every meal time that was constantly topped up during each session, and there was a great mix of lots of various salads and hot foods. The waiting staff also constantly cleared the dining area, so that your table was fresh if you wanted seconds, or if you came in towards the end of a meal sitting. They constantly came around the pool area cleaning up emptys, and tidying it at the end of each evening so that it was clean and tidy each day. The bar area was nice and they hosted a Turkish night of music and dance one of the evenings which was great fun. There was a snack bar which served burgers and chips between meal times if you fancied it and cakes served during the afternoon.There is a Turkish Bath on site which is excellent value, and a relaxing way to start the break, and a mini market if you need anything (not that we did!) that is open from early to late. Even though we arrived at midnight (cut off time for free all inclusive drinks) They took our bags to our room offered us soup if we were hungry and gave us a large glass of wine each. We were looking for a relaxing, clean and friendly last minute all inclusive holiday in the sunshine, and the Eken Resort surpassed our expectations, and this seemed to be the view of all the other guests we chatted to during our stay. Gumbet is a developing area, but its only 10 mins walk from Bodrum, and you are 2 mins from the beach which looks pretty lit up at night with hammocks to relax on. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarvanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have been on several all inclusive holidays in other countries although this was our first in Turkey. We would have expected free towels for sunbeds or beach, safety deposit box, mini bar. ice cream for children and mini club. Room smelled musty. No shaver point in bathroom, No hairdresser or mini market as stated in brochure. Pool bar closed on an afternoon had to use terrace bar, if mobility problems this caused a problem. Excellent variety of food although repetative. No one should go hungry, Staff friendly and helpful. Location good. Would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeds2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have today returned from Bodrum /Gumbet after what was supposed to be a chilling relaxing week for myself and a friend before returning to work.I didn't book the Eken Resort Hotel and to that matter would never have looked at it in the first place.
I booked a hotel on then end of the Peninsular, one one side overlooking the harbour and the castle at Bodrum and the other side overlooking a quiet select cove.
For reasons to which I am trying to get to the bottom of still I was relocated to the Eken without notification or apology from the tour company, to sum it up it was Abysmal and no way comparable to the 4 Star resort that it was supposed to be and that I had visited previously.
Arriving very late we were shown to the room, which to be fair was clean and tidy albeit very old fashioned, the view from the overgrown, dirty balcony including 2 very old dirty chairs, was a badly maintained overgrown garden area and a building site, including JCB and refuse vehicle! (yes I have the video)
The photos on the website do not reflect the hotel as it stands today. From the pool the view is now obscured by a rather tatty tennis court and then approx. another 700+ metres walk to the small beach.
There is no pretty scenic view showing the beautiful islands in the distance as the area is now completely built up around.
The restaurant had no tablecloths only basic tables, paper place sheet advertising the hotel and looked straight out onto the basic pool area.
No toaster, no fresh fruit choice of yoghurts, freshly prepared eggs, omelettes, pancakes etc. as is the standard norm for hotels.
The sun terrace was covered in the folding artificial grass that was a safety risk as it had become curled up in places, a decorative touch in the middles of the area was a pile of sun loungers covered in plastic covering that held water when it rained.
Don't even get me talking about the gym .....or the Turkish Hammam /Spa .
As a lasting touch the hotel that I had booked was ADULT ONLY this has families with small kids not what I wanted at all.
Needless to say I stayed the 1 and only night and was quickly relocated yet again to a more improved hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineAnne_2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recently spent 4 night at Eken resort with 6 girl friends & thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was serviced with clean towels every day, the staff were friendly & helpful. The food was amazing too. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gypsysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#15 of 101 in Gumbet
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eken Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eken Resort Hotel

Address: Osman Nuri Bilgin Cad.1510. Sok. No: 8, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £33 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eken Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eken Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eken Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing