We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex's amazing animation =)”
Review of Sunhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunhill Hotel
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alex's amazing animation =)”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

my first holıday in Turkey was in Sunhill Hotel in Bodrum. the hotel was great food was varıed but what i enjoooooooooooooooooooooyed most was the animatıon at the hotel. the entertaınment manager Alex ıs an asset to the hotel and because of hım myself my boyfrıend and our famılıes are comıng to thıs hotel next year. hıs stunt shows are breathtakıng and he has a true talent for entertaining! the group dances were a personal favourite of mine =) he is always laughing with customers and ıs very tuned ın to what they want ın the way of entertainment and activities. he doesnt make you feel lıke the next person in the queue he treats you like a real friend.
Alex thank you so much for making my first holiday so memorable. i dıdnt want to leave but i cant wait to see you next year !!! =)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    68
    33
    34
    50
See reviews for
114
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Thıs was our fırst trıp abroad together as a couple and we were plesantly surprısed. the hotel was lovely´.the food was good and varıed but the hotels real asset was the anımatıon team! Alex davıd and co really went above and beyond to ensure we had the best possıble stay. he would ask us what we wanted to do each nıght and arrange ıt - he ıs a real people pleaser! ı felt we were more lıke frıends than customers. we wıll be bookıng agaın as soon as we get to a travel agent

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We visited this place in June 2012, and out of all our abroad holidays, it was the worst.
My wife got locked in the hotel room for over an hour and the fix for this was for the maid to use a screw driver on it, which was a very temporary fix.
The hair dryer set on fire, which the hotel doesn't seem to think was a big deal.
The room had a tiny little window and we had nothing to hang our clothes/towels on to dry until we asked in which they sent up a chair, and we where meant to have a balcony.

The toilet seat was broken and this was left broken for the duration of our holiday. It was the longest 10 days, and we wish it had flown by!

We asked to move in which we were told there was no rooms, so we went to speak to David our holiday rep, who told us, if there are no rooms, then that's it. and when asked how its 3 stars, he said that its the best hotel and we should be happy we got in!! He was absolutely useless and doesn't know what customer service is and defiantly should not be working in the holiday business if he doesn't help make peoples holidays.

There was no choice in breakfast cool boiled eggs and beans or burgers by the pool. The drinks weren't even half prints, and it was one at a time, so no chance in getting your wife a drink if shes lying by the pool.

There was 15 tables for 400 people! And the bar size was tiny and there were cats laid over the table. We put a complaint in 7 months ago, and we just get back, its being investigate. We have taken pictures and sent these off, but its now gone to a higher level because it wasn't being dealt with correctly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgowan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Lovely clean hotel, really close to bar street which is good for us party go-ers, good choice of food, entrainment every nite before wondering down to bar street looking forward to going back this year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicolaayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel September had a brilliant time staff are friendly food was good rooms were spotless and brilliant entertainment! Deffanitly going back to this hotel this year! I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielleeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Could anyone help? Booked up for this hotel and know there has been changes to the place but after reading mixed reviews! Has anyone been recently? Me and my friend are going at the start lf September and wondered how hot it would be and also if it was nice... thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lopez91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

when in june 2012 worst holiday ever room was crap wife got locked in room for over a hour door locked broke hair dryer set on fire bog seat was broke we were there ten days and only thing they did was change the hair dryer the maid got a screw driver and fixed the lock room had one little window they gave us a chair to hang our clothes on . when we asked to be moved they said there were no more rooms we asked every day so we asked to see DAVID our holiday rep he said if they said there no more room there no more room when i asked him about the hotel rating 3 star he said its the best hotel shud be happy we got in there yes we did take all this crap from him the little xxxx there was no choise in food breakfast was cool boiled eggs and beans or burgers by the pool the drinks we in less than half pints you were allowed one each so if you were sat with your partner you got a drink sat down then she had to go and get one there was about 15 tables to sit at there was about 400 people the bar was 10 foot by ten foot there was cats on the tables rubbish left all over the place to much to list just dont go we give pics to our travel agents still not herd out only 7 months ago we still have a pics

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcgowan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#8 of 100 in Gumbet
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#19 of 100 in Gumbet
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.8 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#10 of 100 in Gumbet
1,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#67 of 100 in Gumbet
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhill Hotel

Property: Sunhill Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mahallesi Oramiral Kemal Kayacan Caddesi No:28, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunhill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunhill Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing