We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Maribo, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just come back from 2 wonderfull weeks at Royal Palm. We had some small problems when we arrived, but the reception staff solved them all in 2 min with a smile. The location of the hotel is perfect, just 1 min walk from the beach, and 5 min to Gumbet. Our rooms had sea and pool view and was clean and a good size. The staff was always smiling and helpfull. The food was great from the fresh made omlette in the morning till the barbeque in the evening. Lots of fresh vegetables and 4 different hot dishes at lunch and supper and of course fresh fruit and many, many great cakes. Great pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a cold EFES from the bar, located between the 2 pools. We would highly recommend this Hotel to everybody, and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MogensFriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    73
    39
    30
    22
See reviews for
54
102
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Coast, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A quiet hotel with friendly staff in a location away from the main drag of Gumbet but the town still within walking distance of an evenings stroll. We had a comfortable family room with air-con, with space to breathe in, which had 3 large beds, a balcony, (which had no view) and a clean bathroom with shower. A small TV with very few English programs on, an a fridge The restaurant an food was very good with outdoor dining.Reception staff were very helpful and provided local information and a free wi-fi connection for those msgs home.Pool area was kept spotlessly clean although this may have been helped by the fact that we didn't have high season occupancy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alonajourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were the first couple to arrive at the newly refurbished hotel this season. The hotel is an excellent all inclusive budget holiday. Our room was very spacious and clean with a pool and seaview. Gelo and all the staff were brilliant always smiling. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will hopefully be returning in the near future. Thanks for a fab hol.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shirliebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and we had a great time.

Our room was a good size and had a lovely view of the pools and the beach. The rooms had a fridge which came in handy to keep bottles of water in etc and the air conditioning worked well.

The food was nice and there was a barbeque each evening. Tuesday night seemed to be Turkish night and the choice for the barbeque was a better than most of the other nights. As with most All Inclusive hotels, the food did get a bit repetative after a while, but it was always good quality and there was something different each day. The All Inclusive drinks were ok, although cocktails were not included, but they were only about 10TL each to buy from the bar.

The hotels location was great, only a 30 second walk to the beach. There were water sports and lots of free sunloungers available.The All Inclusive bar wasnt included on the beach, but the beach bar was pretty reasonably priced, and they did a lovely full english breakfast! Gumbet is about a 5 minute walk away if you walk down the lane, or you can walk accross the promenade for a more scenic walk. Bodrum is about a 10 minute dolmus ride from the hotel. You can catch the dolmus from just outside the hotel and only costs 3TL each.

Everywhere seemed a bit quiet, but it was the start of the season and we were told by the staff that the hotel had only opened a couple of days before we arrived. There were always sunbeds available by the pools. We hired a safe which was £15 for the week and we arranged a late check out room for £20 and this could be kept on until 7pm instead of 12pm. This was perfect for us as our coach transfer picked us up about 6:30pm.

The staff were all friendly and were always happy to help.

Overall, a good hotel in a great location and, for what we paid for the holiday it was a good value break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x_lissy_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

just got back from a week at this little gem of a hotel newly refurbed and under new management. food good if basic but hey we only paid £546 for two with flights. the staff were great rooms more than adequate. and drinks a plenty and if you wanted more outside the all inclusive times they were still cheaper than any of the local bars

Helpful?
1 Thank andykober
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an all inclusive week break at this hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for us and made the stay very enjoyable. The food and service was exceptional. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis and was also very comfortable. Also the location is great and literally a 2 min walk from the beach. I highly recommend this place as we both had a great time. Thanks Gelo, Arafat, Romeo, brad and the rest of the staff for a great time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Safehandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Got back just after midnight last night from a week at this hotel.

It is good but could improve with a couple of things. The positives are the room size. We'd booked a triple room. There were 3 adults in our party and the standard triple room was very spacious, plenty of room for the 3 of us. The bathroom had been renovated, but has been done well, featuring a large walk in shower.

Space is generally limited for the hotel's public areas, but the hotel has 2 pools, both on the small side, but there are plenty of sunbeds, and in late May the hotel wasn't over full.

There is only one bar, so this can get busy, but the plus point was decent, ice cold draught beer, served surprisingly for an all inclusive holiday, in half litre glasses!

The negatives are that 5 nights out of the 7 we stayed the main dish at dinner was chicken orientated. In fact chicken was a staple, though on 2 nights the chefs did cook delicious fresh sea bass over an outdoor charcoal grill.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, though reception was occasionally manned by staff with limited English.

It was hot so it is advisable to pore-book a late check out so you have a room to be able to shower before setting off for your flight home.

The downside, apart from the dinner menu being a bit "same-ish". The hotel doesn't provide towels for guests to use at the pool or on the beach. Gumbet itself is a small resort and their ain't a lot to see, though it's a 10 minute dolmus ride to Gumbet (costs 3 Turkish lira per person each way, so under a quid).

Gumbet beach near the hotel is made of side that has come from a builders merchants and if the breeze gets up will probably strip your skin off.

Oh and there's no organised entertainment program (if you like that kind of thing) and there's nothing for children. A personal view is that it'd be better if the hotel became "adults only".

Room Tip: The standard twin rooms looked tiny but our standard triple had plenty of room for 3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#8 of 100 in Gumbet
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#69 of 100 in Gumbet
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#11 of 100 in Gumbet
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Metin Akman Caddesi Asarlik Mevkii, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under new management and ownership. It has gone through major renovation and upgrades in 2011 and 2012. Only 35 meters to the beach. 3 minutes to Gumbet and 7 minutes to Bodrum Marina and City Center. Please disregard bad comments made earlier under old ownership. Hope to welcome you back again with our new management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Area Yaliciftlik
Hotel Royal Palm Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing