We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time in Turkey & won't be the last at this hotel. Bar staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Special thanks to head waiter Arafat for making our stay so enjoyable. No complaints at all except food being a bit repetitive. Won't stop us from going back :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed for a week with my disabled son who is in a wheelchair and a few family members, this hotel is hugely accessible and in a great location with a bus stop only a few mins away. The food was nice but the breakfasts could be improved it was the same thing everyday. The hotel was also very noisey, I was disappointed in the drinks selection also as it is only certain drinks included in the all inclusive package. The outside area is very nice and the staff were all very nice to my son.

Room Tip: don't stay on the ground floor due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year and not alots changed apart from the staff. Excellent value for money good staff throughout very helpfull even if there english is little. Bar staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Think were sneaking back in september for a quick week.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank wicksy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent holiday with me and 4 mates. Really good hotel, especially considering how much we paid. Food was excellent, Efes beer was decent too. Clean and we'll kept. Romeo at the bar was excellent and always had a smile on his face.

No complaints at all, and seemed to be much better than other nearby hotels from what we heard from guests staying there. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week all inclusive, we managed to get a last minute bargain.

The rooms are typical of a 3-4star turkish hotel, adequate, everything worked and were clean. There was a tv, fridge, hairdryer and air con. The walls are on the thin side, but the beds were comfy enough.

There is free wifi in the lobby, a pool table (I didn't use it so unsure whether it was free or not), and notice boards of activities around gumbet (although cheaper deals can be haggled with the local shops).

There are two medium sized pools and two small ones for children. The aren't heated but very refreshing in the turkish heat. They seemed clean enough and did see the water getting tested so no grumbles there. There were no broken tiles around the pool that I saw, although would always recommend wearing flip flops anyway.

The food was good. It is a buffet style that has to cater for many nationalities, but there was always plenty too choose from and seemed fresh. I like to eat quite a healthy diet so there was plenty of chicken veg and salad to choose from. They had live cooking on the grill each night which was nice too. It is a buffet so dont expect fine cuisine but you won't go hungry. The deserts are really nice though.

The all inclusive had vodka, gin, raki, cola, fanta, lemonade, tonic. Juices and tea and coffee (weren't keen on the coffee but didnt have a good cuppa at any of the cafes in turkey either)

It is in a good location in gumbet, a short walk to a beach (not a great beach tho) very mear to a bus stop which for 3 lira takes you through gumbet to bodrum or go the other way to a nice beach). It is a short walk to the shops or bar street for a night out. It is a lively night out, we didmt bother having a night in bodrum as the clubs in gumbet were that good anyway.

The best part of the hotel was the staff, they were all friendly, the tables were always cleared straight away. Arafat amd romeo especially were very nice and very helpful. They were always having a laugh and a joke. The entertainment team vito, amerie and jenk were all fun, and did there best to keep people entertained whether it was competitions, water polo or drinking games. They even looked after the guests if they saw them out on bar street at night and would help get you back to the hotel when youve had a few too many.

Overall its an ok hotel with an excellent team of staff throughout. I would recommend, and if I was to go back to gumbet I would consider staying there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

personnel is very nice and professional,
food was good enough and variable, rooms clean.
Our room was a bit noisy but its not a surprice that you can hear a noise outsiede, when you decide to stay in Gumbet :)
It was not the best hotel we have ever seen but value for price is great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaReaRamones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very sort 3 days in Turkey to catch a bit of sun and had the pleasure of staying at the Royal Palm Beach in Gumbet. To keep this review short its in bullet points.

On arrival in the early hours was welcomed with a food box as the restaurant was closed and a drink from the bar even though it was well past the All Inc times which was well needed after a delayed flight.

Room was to a very high standard, modern bathroom, flat screen TV, fridge, all the usual stuff expected from a 4*

Hotel was run to a high standards with constant clearing of plates, glasses and reception staff always on hand. Pool area was immaculate with new looking sun loungers and parasols.

Breakfast and lunch was nothing special but the evening meals were wonderful, as it was a short visit nothing had the chance to become repetitive as is the nature of All Inc hotels.

On a couple of occasions the bar run out of ice and didn't offer brandy and whisky as part of the All Inc but the beer and other drinks i had were fine.

Location is a few meters from the sea front, cant really get much closer.

Didn't spend time in the local area so have no comment on what there is going on out and about other than a walk around Bodrum.

What i didn't like:-
-Music played from the poolside bar was representative and all modern pop, bit of a mix would have been better at a lower volume.
-Lack of choice from the bar.
-No small snacks to nibble on outside the All Inc hours.
-Payable WIFI outside of the reception, all hotels in my oponion should offer this free as standard.


Would i return to this hotel, most defiantly yes its good value, small enough to have a personal touch and located in a good position. I would suggest for a quite stay book a room away from the pool area to avoid the irritating pool side music but the down side is the rear of the hotel has now view.

Tips.
Get out and see Turkey its filled with loads of great stuff to visit & before you hit the beach get a Turkish Bath its most relaxing, cost next to nothing and is said to help with your tan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#63 of 101 in Gumbet
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Metin Akman Caddesi Asarlik Mevkii, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £40 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under new management and ownership. It has gone through major renovation and upgrades in 2011 and 2012. Only 35 meters to the beach. 3 minutes to Gumbet and 7 minutes to Bodrum Marina and City Center. Please disregard bad comments made earlier under old ownership. Hope to welcome you back again with our new management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Area Yaliciftlik
Hotel Royal Palm Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing