We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant wait to go back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siesta Beach Apartments
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cant wait to go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

first room tip changed no bother second one fine .Staff very friendly and nice bar staff amazing they are so entertaining.Beach front right across road five minutes to boat rides and stuff went with daughter of fourteen and other one twenty two they loved it if you dont like loud music its not for you if you love dancing having fun and music as i do and am no spring chicken then its the place for you food good at hotel if you want to eat out five minute walk from hotel you cant beat the Windy Bay food amazing and very good price.All in all i could not fault it Hi to bar staff you guys are great x

Room Tip: try get one not too near the front bar as can be loud if you early bedder
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieann186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    139
    66
    40
    39
See reviews for
201
119
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

You will not find a friendlier staff! The dolphin bar is like a nightclub doesn't seem to close until day light! best cocktails and the fish balls are a must! me and my friend are 19 and I am defiantly returning next year without a doubt!

PLEASE IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS! There are defiantly picky people!

Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stac-hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

4 ladies over 50 a reunion sharing apartment we had a good time but some probs
arrived in night mon 4th when we woke and checked smelly dirty bathroom drains leaking shower and loo stained loo seat, door in was only exit no balcony or terrace dark
asked desk for move tols full no move till thurs was not happy wasnt able to see rrep and contacted main office
moved on thurs room better with balcony
layout of room---- bedroom with 2 beds and aircon £30 a week, 2 sofa bedsa in lounge no aircon or fands very hot and hard to sleep tiny kitchen and basic but clean bathroom basic but clean -2nd room
complex nice 2 pools top quieter but no breeze but nice,bottom pool mainly younger groups of lads and girls, bar staff really good
loud music dayand till last guest goes to bed but didnt disturb us
food ate on half board sometimes food nice but samey
beach just across from siesta narrow not golden sand more shale but ok palm trees and breeze all day which u need sea lovely but often choppy

summary
we enjoyed it buti would recommend for younger groups who like fun and games in pool ,music 24 7
staff lovely complex nice
have a turkish bath and massage there wonderful
basic unless u have refurb room but fine for us we would suggest a bit small for 4 adults with one3 bathroom and needs aircon of fans in lounge
boat trips were great
shows ie belly dancer most nights good
wouldnt choose siesta again for us but will be recommending to our younger relatives a bit 18-30

Room Tip: make sure you specify what you want before you go ask rep to contact place to ensure this not 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lainyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Me and my friend stayed here 6th-20th june and after booking read a few bad revews and were abit worried, but once we got there we were amazed, our appartment was lovely verry modern, clean and we could not fault it.

Be warned if like us you like too go into the heart of gumbet this hotel is at the end ov the beach soo its quite a walk to the main bars (e.g x-bar and so on) but most nights we just jumped in a taxi because were lazy lol, yuu can call one from reception but the taxi rank it litteraly 30 seconds walk away.

We didnt eat much at the hotel but we made a point of going down for a full english every day they are yummy! if you go self catering i would suggest finding a supermarket though as the hotel shop relli over prices things like cheese and bread and other basics. room service is advertised but when i asked about it they said it was not available so im not sure if this is true or if they were having a lazy day.

The bar dose play loud music into the early hours but that didnt bother us it knockd off about 4am so i am assamed too say we often got in later than that haha, there was an event on almost every night e.g turkish night with a huge buffet and lots of dancing shows and the bar and wating staff and super nice and up for a laugh.

The beach is quite nice bit more like gravel than sand i would say but its still nice enough, there are plenty of places offering free sun loungers up and down the beach soo id shop aound so to speak. and there are lots of water sports and boat trips on offer, i would recomed the boat trips its a lovely day out and you can lay out all day without getting too hot, you visit 4-5 stops on the trip at an additional cost and if you go on the all inclusive trip that we did at works out as good value.

all in all i would deffinetly recoment this hotel for the rooms and cleanliness and there are lots for the kids to do yet its still good for people looking to go abit crazy haha its a good all rounder to be honest.

Room Tip: As far as i know all the rooms have been recently refurbished and ours was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We both had an amazing holiday, after going on an all inclusive holiday to Egypt last year we thought we'd go for a cheaper holiday but it was by far ten times better than our holiday to Egypt! We arrived about 5am in the morning and were taken straight to our room at the back of the hotel, which was basic but it had lots of room. We were on a half board basis, the breakfast was very basic but the dinner was gd, although there are also some great restaurants in Gumbet, Red Dragon being our favourite, Richard the owner is very friendly! We spent our days around the bottom pool which was great, we always had sunbeds to choose from and the staff around the dolphin bar are lovely. The snack menu at the hotel is ideal for lunch. We planned to go into Gumbet in the evenings to visit the bars but we found ourselves coming back to the hotel for 11pm for the evening entertainment as it was so good. The breakdancers, Mr Indestructable and Mr Flexible were amazing! The hotel is in a great location being right on the beach and just a 5 minute walk into the centre. The hotel is ideal for all, there were couples, families and groups of girls and lads while we were there. We plan to go back next year as we had such a good time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Coops8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We arrived early hours of the morning and we weren’t very impressed at all there were drunk people stumbling around shouting and the people on reception seemed a bit big headed. We were given a room right at the front of the complex that to say the least was very basic and had loose fittings and we could here loud music from the bar, as we were very tired from travelling we wanted to get some sleep but were kept awake by the noisy bar that eventually stopped playing music at half six in the morning. When we woke up later that morning we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was we went up to the top bar to have breakfast and had a lovely view over looking Gumbet. At our welcome meeting we asked to move rooms and luckily we were able to, our new room was a lot better inside but at night it was hard to get some sleep as there was a constant flow of drunk people walking, stamping, shouting and arguing past our room (it spoiled the holiday a little bit) we found that the top bar pool was the biggest and the quietest pool although it did get a bit busy in our second week. The best and cheapest places to eat we found were Windy Bay and a place where a man called Mario tries to get people into his restaurant and we recommend a camel ride it’s an experience I will never forget. Over all we had a good holiday the people were nice and friendly the food was nice Gumbet its self is beautiful and the weathers even better.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex are better as it will be a bit quieter if you get one at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1927Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We went on the 9th june for two weeks ( large group of 15 including 7 children from 3 -10 yrs ) , from the moment we arrived we knew that we would love our holiday and we was'nt wrong !! We were greeted my Akon , whom instantly made us feel welcome ( he worked in the dolphin bar ) , we were taken to our rooms which i have to say were clean and quite spacious , having said that we was'nt expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised . We were happy that we had ground floor rooms and all of our party were next to each other !
Siesta beach is very lively and so you do need to enjoy the night life and not be a party pooper otherwise this is'nt the place for you !!! The staff were fab and they made our holiday , they were fantastic with our children , arriving with 5 boys who would never ever get up dancing at a party by the 3rd night they were up dancing to CHA CHA and the fab kiss kiss by tarkan ( turkish popstar) learning all the dance routines with GIno and tuncay , all of us loved the nightly entetainment from belly dancing , to mr incredable to fire eaters ...fantastic !! Entertainment did'nt start til 11 but by the time we went out for a meal which there are so many fab places to eat for example windy bay , and after a little stroll we were back just in time for the entertainment and some dancing , all the staff get involved , teaching all the moves haha ,. (however if you dont want to join in then thats fine they dont force you )
It does'nt matter if you were 18 or 85 the staff treat you all the same and go out of their way to chat to you , even coming along on a boat trip with us !!
We found the food really nice and a good price but we went t self catering as our daughter has ceoliac disease , which certainly was not a problem as the chef made anything that we wanted !! .
The complex is big , the bottom pool and dolphin bar is very lively but if you want some where quiet then there is the top bar , restaurant and pool which i have to say ithe views from there were amazing , but we never bothered going up there as we loved the fun downstairs !! .
The hotel is opposite the beach and they have staff there also to bring you drinks !
All i can say if you want a lively holiday come here but i prob would'nt go in july or august as i imagine it would be full of 18 - 30's ,, but we will certainly be going back !
It could have rained for two weeks and we still would have loved it due to the lovely staff working in dolphin bar as they made our holiday , our group ranged from 3years to 64 years and we all loved it !! Special thanks to Gino , Tuncay , Niko , Tom, Akon and all the other staff xx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bagevleri
Hotel Bagevleri
#7 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tosunoglu Apart Otel
Tosunoglu Apart Otel
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Apartments

Property: Siesta Beach Apartments
Address: Degirmenler Alti Dayilar Sk. No:31, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are connected by a draw bridge and walking paths surrounded by beautiful gardens and flowers. All the rooms are creatively designed and decorated. Our extremely elegant rooms are located in a peaceful area of Gumbet. Enjoy the breathtaking views of Gumbet from the restaurant or while swimming in the pool. The exterior of the rooms are built with traditional slate stones, all the rooms are fully equipped to provide our customers with a perfect comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Siesta Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing