We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel from Hell!”
Review of Bella Casa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Casa Hotel
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 6 September 2011

as soon as we arrived we were taken to a room that looked like a prison cell, we went to complain cause we payed for a "grand suite". we were then told that no this was not our grand suite because our proper room had a problem with the electrics and would be available tommoro, we decided to go check out the room with the broken electrics and suprise suprise the room was ok and the real problem was that they had double booked it and the current holiday maker didnt leave till the next day!
as promiced the next day we got moved, after climing up all 107 steps with no lift the room was ok but not what i would call "grand" that we paid extra for.
then from that point on everyday had a problem, no hot water, leaking fridge, dirty smelly pool, poorly children, staff loosing safe keys.
then we get to the food, a soup kitchen at the ymca would of probably been better, nothing for children and all food was turkisk or german covered in sauces or spices, so we decided to try what we could and make the most of it but then there was the problem of dirty plates knifes and forks and hairs in the food, and even one night we were sprayed on by a stray cat INSIDE the dining room. The drinks were served in chilrens plastic beakers and even lime was chargeable.
after complaining to the cooperative i was told that there had been no complaints all season about this hotel!! after reading all of these reviews i find it very hard to beleive.
STAY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK AND DONT LISTEN TO THE STORIES OF THIS BEING TWO SEPERATE HOTELS ON THE SAME ROAD, THEY ARE THE SAME!

Room Tip: Grand suite was on par with the ymca
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne_Downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

dont listen to the bad reviews on this hotel as i stayed with my 3 friends and we had a great time the hotel is basic but u get what you pay for what more do u expect ? staff are great rooms are nice and spacious and the food was okay not the best but like i said what more do u expect for the price you pay for this hotel , i will definalty be returning end of september

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carly516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

when we arrived it was late at night, we asked a soon as we walked into the room to change. it was like walking into a dungeon, my heart sank. they told us all the rooms were the same.. they lied.. as it was 5 in the morn we all got some sleep and i thought i would sort it in the morn. i woke after two hours. and sat on the terrace crying untill my family woke up..the windows didnt lock so i could not settle with the kids suposedly sleepin g in the living room.... after three days of continuos complaining they moved us to the refurbished side of the hotel which is 100 times better. the food is awful i actually lost weight wilst on holiday. there is a smell of drains around the hotel. especially by the kids pool and snack bar. although the hotel is awfull the staff are extremely freindly and make a big fess over the kids.. the entertainment is the same every night.. i would not go to this hotel again. infact it has really put me off turkey..

Room Tip: make sure when checking in you ask for a refurbished room. dont let them fob you off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Rooms resemble prison cells.
Food is 1970's school canteen standard and same every day.
Pool is filthy.
Snack bar area smells constantly like a septic tank.
Bar service is useless.
Turks get preferential treatment.
Exchange rate at hotel 2.1, in local bars and shops is 2.75.
Entertainment is a guy talking non stop in to a microphone and playing same records everyday.

Positive point: weather was great

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

had two weeks here, the first room on arrival was disgusting and not enoungh beds. we did get moved to another room which was 80% better but still not what we were expecting. The pools were cloudy, quite alot of people got ear infections, the floor around the pools were very slippy, the food, you could find something to eat, they filled the drinks machines up with hose pipe. Over all not a very nice place to stay and not very clean. sometimes were made to feel like second class citizen, ie: turkish holiday makers got preference over other nationalities. The entertainment staff were excellent and worked very hard. Met lots of really nice people and had a good time with them.

Room Tip: we got a better room, after insisting for a couple of days that we wanted a nicer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

never again would i stay at this hotel again the room was dirty the food was horrible dont cater for british or irish holiday makers at this hotel from hell the cover on the bed must off been older than me the staff were very rude only thing good about this hotel was the view fro the pool it was breathtaking we will be coming back to gumbet but we will be staying at a lovely hotel down on the beach next year

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed at Bellacasa for two weeks with 2 other friends. Unfortunately 2 days before our trip I read all reviews in here and honestly got scared. Already on our arrival some people were discussing with the "board" and that didnt help o our worries. After 1 hour we got to our room and were positively surprised - no mould on the walls and it was very clean. After talking with other guest it was clear that many of the rooms were dirty and disgusting so it was like winning the lottery for us.

I have no idea how many guest this Hotel has - but obviously the numbers of sunbeds are MINIMUM. It is too crowded and if you want a sunbed you must put your towel on one early in the morning. The do that on purpuse so many guest will go to the beach and not get the goods of "All inclusive". The pool is very dirty and they do not clean it for same reason. They only fill it with Clorin so it will selfclean. My Advice - if you are staying at the pool DONT use it or at least dont dive in it. Use the showers near the pool to cool of.
The food was edible but not much to choose of.

If you have allready booked a trip to Bellacasa of course theres nothing to do - I'll just wish you good luck and hope you will have as much luck as we did with the rooms. But if you are planing are trip for this hotel PLEASE dont do it. This is NOT a 4 star hotel at all!

You really get what you pay for - but for that money you will find a MUCH better hotel. MARK MY WORDS and dont waste your money. And this is written from a guest who actually had no problems at alle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBlues25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,807 reviews
0.2 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
2,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#65 of 101 in Gumbet
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#23 of 101 in Gumbet
929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Casa Hotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Cd. No 85, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Bella Casa Gumbet
Hotel Bella Casa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing