We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great week away will retun this year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaseria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaseria
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great week away will retun this year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for a week in May 2013, had a great time staff are great very helpful hotel was spotless, only 5 mins walk from the beach and close to the centre of everything. just booked again for May this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mdaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    18
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
39
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Arrived to a small cute hotel a little bit of center of Gumbet. Nice with the front desk in the court yard just inside the entrance. Tried to check in but was informed that we could take that later. The clerk took our passports and we had a cold beer at the pool. The city center is not that far away, a little bit fun walking by all sorts of restaurants and stores on the way. If you do not want to walk, passes the dolmus bus just outside, just make sure to go down to the intersection so they have time to stop. The hotel is a little bit up on a hill so the cars drive by rather fast. Stay on the dolmus to Bodrum if you like, takes 15 minutes, very smooth. When we came back at midnight the room was hot like h...ll, even though there was supposed to be air condition. I went talking to the clerk who now informed me that it is something that costs extra. Rather annoyed I paid the extra and got the key to the air condition.That's what happens when you are not checked in directly. They also had music playing loudly in the courtyard, even though there were practically no one there. They had there own little disco at the reception. I had to go back to him twice to ask him to turn down and finally off the music. There was a good mix between the guests; younger, with children but also quite a lot of elderly Britt's that were drunk all day long. From morning till midnight you could hear there loud voices and even singing when everybody else was sleeping. The room was basic but okey and with a nice roomy toilet, the wall was broken behind the door but otherwise ok. Basic cleaning every day. You could hear people running and talking in the hallway very well. A small pool that was not occupied that very often but if you rather want to take a swim in the sea it is only 10 min walk from the hotel. Breakfast was not that fancy but had the basic components that filled my needs, and I am a little bit picky. It is comparable with any other hotel in Turkey. All in all rather good value for money but I would not go back since the staff was more thinking of having their own fun than helping and giving good service to the guests.

Room Tip: Rooms not to close to the courtyard if you want to avoid to much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrueTalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

stayed at the kaseria a late deal with wings abroad was so cheap we wernt expeting much for what we payed but were plesently surprised the staff were friendly and the food was good the rooms were small but we had a balcony veiw was at the front and we could see the sea in the distant . It was a short walk to the beach and the center of everything would go back for a relaxing week again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

plus side , small , intimate ,"safe" minus very small rbasic rooms best thing about them was bathroom, quite noisy but good value for price paid. Breakfast vey boring - same every morning, bit of variety even of fruit (only watermelon ) would be welcomed. Free wifi in reception - staff very helpful with moving of umbrellas etc, free shuttle bus to Ambrosia Hotel in Bitez , worth a visit . Short stroll to centre of town - lovely atmosphere at these apts

Room Tip: make sure you book new block - heard alot of people complaining at pool about older blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvlclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here start of September 13, first room we were shown was in the basement facing a wall, no way was I staying in that, was then shown a room on main road with views of the area which we took. Hotel is mainly Irish, wouldn't recommend it for children, you have to walk around pool to get to breakfast room, no play ground, no entertainment for them, was great for couples or single adults, no food or drink brought from outside hotel allowed in rooms, they take it away without asking you, cleaners took around 60 fags from inside our case. Breakfast was Turkish and is lovely, hotel main food was of high standard and tasted lovely, chicken soup is the best I have ever tasted!! Hotel is in a great location 5 min walk to beach or town, yes there is a hill but it's not that bad to walk up, Dolmas bus ever couple of mins. Would stay here again. Price was excellent.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Down
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

when we arrived at apts transfer was about 50 min from airport. Quick check but could have done with a sandwich or something to welcome us since we arrived at 4am! Apts very quiet as was ending the season which was exactly what we wanted! Lovely pool & loungers, breakfast was grand typical Turkish food olives, tomatoes, bread, toast, boiled egg, juice, tea & coffee; some people complained it was too basic but I thought was sufficient - my only fault was there was no fresh fruits. Location excellent if you don’t want to be in the thick of everything. It is half way up a steep hill difficult for people with mobility but not a problem for anyone else. Dolmus runs past every 5 min to take you wherever you want to go Bodhrum/Gumbet/Bitez 3TL pp per trip. It was 5 min walk from main town 3 min walk to beach. Rooms & balcony very small but adequate & very nicely finished & practical (even had hairdryer!) couldn’t fault cleaners in daily to make bed & sweep floors. Reps good & informative.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brassy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from the end of August. Despite arriving very early in the morning we were quickly shown to our rooms and allowed to settle in, there was no unnecessary hassle! During our stay we ate many times in the lovely hotel restaurant, which serves very generous portion sizes! The breakfast is buffet style and includes a good selection of cold meats, cheese, breads and cereals. The hotel and pool were all extremely clean and well maintained, with plenty of sun loungers and parasols should you prefer shade. The staff were all wonderful, and put on a well organised and fun entertainment night on a Wednesday, including buffet and BBQ! Kaseria was perfectly placed for us, being only 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the busiest part of Gumbet. I cannot emphasise enough how much we enjoyed our stay, THANK YOU :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarazeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#22 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#15 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#17 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.0 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaseria

Property: Kaseria
Address: Bitez Ave, Koknar Road 4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaseria 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kaseria is located 200 meters from the seashore and two kilometers from Bodrum airport 35km, custom 2km, the vacation paradise famed for its history, sea, sun and oxygen rich air. Hotel has sea and pool view from quality rooms with TV, Air Condition, direct dial Phone, private toilet and shower, 24 hours room service and hot water. Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Alacarte Restaurant, laundry service, Wireless Internet, Safe Box, Table Tennis, Dart, Connection to the funs of Bodrum, (Turkish Bath, Halikarnassus, Catamaran, Boat Trip and others). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kaseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing