We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
smartline Petunya Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ortakent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a amazing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I liked the holiday because the staff we're very helpful and the food was nice. Also they had a beach which in the resort so that we didn't then have too travel anywhere. The drinks are very nice and are made very quick.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucieAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    234
    134
    81
    136
See reviews for
526
251
57
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from 7 nights all inclusive at the Petunya Beach, had a fantastic holiday, traveled with four children and my husband, got an interconnecting room with 2 sets of bunk beds in one and a double for us, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels, Dr on site and Mangers office accessible to anyone, excellent food with lots of variety, great bars with real soft drinks i.e coca cola and fanta, good Alcoholic selection and the lager Effe was always ice cold, the staff were really friendly, the location was perfect with two pools one with great water slides and one for the grown ups, right on the beach and on a strip with lots of lovely restaurants and bars, with shops and locally made gifts. All in all one of the best holidays we have been on went with Jet 2 great flight times and transfers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elelovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had been very doubtful about this hotel after reading reviews on here. They couldnt of been more wrong. This is an amazing hotel. Location is second to none, pools are great, kids loved the slides, the staff are great. They work so hard and are always keen to help. Every part of hotel is spotless and is always being cleaned. The food is beautiful. Some people on here moaned that it was repetetive, but the week we were there, we had a lovely meal different each night. The restaurant is very busy but there are plenty of seats inside and out and food is being constantly replenished. The on-site turkish spa is a real bonus, as is the resident photographer. At no time do you feel pressured into buying, they are friendly and helpful. A special mention to Front of House manager Faithi....he is great and so helpful, as is Mukateer on reception and Mustafa who is great on the bar. A really great holiday in a great place and we will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: Get a first floor room, but if you are not happy at any point, speak to them, cos they bend over bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from the Petunya beach resort, was a bit concerned after reading reviews prior to staying. To say that we where pleasantly surprised is an understatement. The Hotel is beautiful, the staff worked non stop at the cleanliness and were very friendly and .food was very nice & the swimming pool very clean good size also life guard on stand by Well worth the money and we would definitely recommend. The location and the grounds are stunning, Well worth a visit. also recommend the red dragon restaurant in bitez. great food & wine . also very special thanx to Richard who works for restaurant. thank you.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are great for access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is good service at all hotel nice people in reception and in the bar-restaurant -pool -and people make a good clean in the rooms and all people you meet here is nice and smiling and the will help you With everything max point from Denmark :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was generally good, the first room was very small for 3 adults and after a lot of persuasion we got a room change and it was OK. Restaurant very good, opening times should be longer. Entertainment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

everything was amazing for me deserved every penny ,many things to do there there was a football court ,tennis court ,gym , slides beside the pool every thing you need for a great family vacation ,loved it .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortakent
0.9 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 29 in Ortakent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ortakent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#9 of 29 in Ortakent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Petunya Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Petunya Beach

Property: smartline Petunya Beach
Address: Yahsi Yalisi, Ortakent 48400, Turkey (Formerly Petunya Beach Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ortakent
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ortakent
#4 Family Hotel in Ortakent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Petunya Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the major refurbishment smartline Petunya Beach has upgraded to 4* and proud to provide you with 4* quality special concept and activities under our new 4* concept.smartline Petunya Beach is situated in awarded Yahşi Beach that is established 18.000 m² without disturbing the nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Petunya Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petunya Beach Hotel Ortakent
Hotel Sardunya And Petunya
Sardunya And Petunya Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing