We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday in a friendly, clean, family run hotel.”
Review of Acelya, Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acelya, Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Just returned from a one week stay at the Acelya and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff were warm, friendly and very attentive, going out of their way to make our holiday as stress free as possible. The Hotel is well run by Dursan and his family. The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean by Fatima and her staff. We stayed B&B, breakfast was consisted of bread, cheese, boiled egg, tomotoes and olives, there was also cornflakes, honey and preserve. Dined at the hotel a couple of times, service was attentive and food ok; bar service was equally as good. The are plenty of restuarant along the beach front to choose from, the resort was quiet although it is still early season. However the dolmus took about 20-25 minutes to get into Bodrum if we fancied a livelier scene. During our stay I met 3 couples from the UK who had been returning to this hotel for over 20 years..... I feel this provides recommendation for this hotel by itself.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omefromhomeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2009

My wife and I are just back from the Acelya and I felt that I must add to the existing reviews. Dursun, his family, and staff are all so friendly, competent, and obliging. We had a perfect week. The hotel is kept very clean, the food is good, and the location could not be better. The weather was perfect all week. We would definitely go back to the Acelya.

Vic - Nuneaton

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sparkyvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceCBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#4 of 30 in Ortakent
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#6 of 30 in Ortakent
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel AltInkaya
Hotel AltInkaya
#17 of 30 in Ortakent
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#8 of 30 in Ortakent
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eris Hotel
Eris Hotel
#13 of 30 in Ortakent
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yilmaz Hotel
Yilmaz Hotel
#18 of 30 in Ortakent
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acelya, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acelya, Hotel

Address: Yahsi Mah. Yali Cad. No: 54, Ortakent, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ortakent
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Acelya, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acelya Hotel Ortakent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing