We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shirley Valentine would love this place”
Review of Yilmaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yilmaz Hotel
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
Reviewed 21 August 2010

All positive reviews on this delightful little hotel proved absolutely correct. It's fantastic in so many ways - beautiful surroundings, lovely Turkish authenticity and friendliness, quiet location but with an array of restaurant, bars & shops [should you feel the need for them] a 15 min stroll along the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

A truly wonderful hotel, beautiful gardens in a great location. Cannot praise this hotel enought,. Run by Yasemine , who is a lovely lady and speaks very good english and her parents and their incredibly hard working, friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our holiday was 'perfect', quiet and relaxing with lovely freshly cooked food . I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful holiday in beatutiful surroundings with lovley people.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I spent my week there in 2008 and enjoyed my stay there. The room I stayed was comfortable enough, it also had air conditioning, in front there was also a swimming pool and few steps from the sea.

I liked the food very much, not quantity quality and i you like to taste Turkish cuisine its perfect, you certainly will find something youll like.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff, were very friendly especially the hotel manager Yasemin which were around all day always eager to help you if you needed something. She speaks good English, and will provide you with all necessary information for getting there. She also took me with other people to downtown Bodrum to show me the nightlife and bars. I liked her very much and it was nice to talk to her

If you want a relaxed time in a quiet location, valuing peace and silence and do not need the wasteful useless luxury then you are at the right place. Its not far away from the little town center Ortakent and other beach places. Bodrum is also not far away with short drving distance

Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
1  Thank h2oplanetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

stayed at Yilmaz hotel just 2 weeks ago for a short weekend and was very impressed. firstly, its close to everything, you walk 100metres and your where all the bars, restaurants and cafes are. it has its own beach with sunbeds and cushions etc. the staff are very friendly and the food is good. the room sare very clean with air con, the pool area is clean and has a lovely view. i would definately recommend it and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was my first visit to Turkey and I could not have chosen a better location than Ortakent, nearby to Yashi. I found this small Hotel on Tripadvisor and felt the reviews were very positive. We arrived late in the afternoon and were duly greeted by Yasemin who gave us a very warm welcome.

A small Hotel that was spotlessly clean, pleasant staff and everyone was most helpful at all times. Yasemin daily baked a fresh cake and Mustafor the waiter each day would come to the beach or pool and ask if guest would like tea and cake? A nice personal touch I felt. All the staff have very good manners and their emphasis was for your holiday to be a memorable one.

I loved the hammock by the beach, there were also lots of comfortable outdoor sofas/cushions and garden furniture perfect for that quiet nap or good read of a book. The pool is a good size and very clean, (not suitable for the very young children due to depth,) however families used the very calm sea to bathe with their children, which has a small beach area. If you are looking for water sports within 3 minutes you will come across wind surfing, canoeing and other activities. Plus local transport are the Dolmus buses are quite safe and will stop and pick you up and drop you off wherever you wish to stop or get on.

Ortakent/Yashi is a small village and within 10 minutes of leaving the Yilmaz Hotel you would reach the various restaurants and bars. One restaurant I would highly recommend is Viras, super food and reasonably priced. We had 3 meals there and enjoyed every local dish we had. I particularly liked the spiced chicken, served on a bed of grated potato with mint yoghurt - delicious. Another restaurant to try is Jimmy's if you are looking for a selection of steaks.

The only small niggle I had was that the pillows were really uncomfortable, (and did mention it to Yasemin), so in time she may change them! Beds very comfortable, bright rooms that were furnished nicely.

I was very impressed with Turkey and plan to come back again next June.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jampes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Just returned from The Wonderful Yilmaz - a fantastic Location right on the beach with the added bonus of a swimming pool. The rooms are basic but extremly clean and comfortable and Yasmin and her staff cannot do enough to please and are very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant serves Turkish cuisine to a very high standard. Air con is included in the price which is bonus. Comfy cushions, hammocks etc on sunbeds and on the beach. Tea and cakes served at 5.00 - A real little gem. The perfect getaway for a complete chillout. We shall return without doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeshartDagenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We had six fantastic holidays days two weeks ago in Yilmaz hotel. Rooms are pretty good; light, comfy beds, air conditioned (at no extra charge), private bathroom included, just in front of a great and clean swimming pool and few steps from the beach. Food is very good, especially if you like to taste Turkish cuisine. The hotel is a short walking distance from the centre of Ortakent, but far enough to avoid the late night noise and crowds of pubs and discos. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, which is very friendly and helpful during all day; they are always eager to help you if you need it and they do that with a genuine smile. The manager speaks fluent English, and will provide you with all necessary information for getting there. I strongly recommend this hotel to people looking for a relaxing time, family with small children, and all those who value peace, silence, and a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregdechile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortakent
0 mi away
Lugga Beach Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 31 in Ortakent
537 reviews
0 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#7 of 31 in Ortakent
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#9 of 31 in Ortakent
28 reviews
0 mi away
Eris Hotel
Eris Hotel
#17 of 31 in Ortakent
33 reviews
0 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#15 of 40 in Bitez
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yilmaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yilmaz Hotel

Address: Ortakent Yalisi, Ortakent 48420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range: £41 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yilmaz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yilmaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yilmaz Hotel Ortakent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing