We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab last minute holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Sun Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this hotel as a last minute get away & we wasn't disappointed!
The staff were very friendly & entertaining for the kids. The pool area was clean & location was great too! Our rooms were ok, towels provided and nice & clean.
Had a lovely week away would definately go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taz8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was really nice holiday.Friendly stuff lovely, .The staff were very helpful and kind and did not discriminate. Its also pretty close to Midtown, a nice shopping area.come back next year again.i cant wait to be there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stay there for 10 days with my daughter, beautiful area, very warm welcome staff.
Special thank you to the F&B manager Kamil Yilmaz, who was very kind and helpful.
Food in restaurant was nice and tasty, bar guys Emre and Hakan was preparing for us the most tasteful and nice looking cocktails.
You can not miss to say about atmosphere around the pool, everyone looks very happy and that thanks to pool bar people Himmet, Onur and a couple who I don't remember the names, they been always nice and friendly with everybody.
If you planing to spend enjoyable holiday I will recommend to go in Summer Sun Beach Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a three star hotel. We arrived, having booked a "promo" room and were escorted to the annex (or was it staff quarters?!!). The gentleman did put on the air con in the bedroom, couldn't make the TV remote work and promised batteries, the air con in the sitting room did not work with either remote. Batteries arrived and that helped the TV but no use with air con. No towels. Spoke to a member of staff who immediately brought towels and promised to get the "Technik" for the air con. This never materialised. Had one coat hanger, requested more at Reception, these never materialised. There was an old fridge in the sitting room. We had plenty of room with one double, two single and one nice bed settee. However, the room had obviously been painted up to use and the bathroom, although clean, except for dust behind the door which was never cleaned up all week, was old ie shower did not hang on wall, poor tiling. I have to say, though that the cleaner did come daily and the bed was changed albeit two days before we left. On opening the curtains in the bedroom, all I could see 6" away was another wall! So curtains never opened all week. Food OK - never starved. Animation team - all they seemed to do was play loud records and organise a game of darts once or twice. All staff were lovely and one gentleman in Reception was very helpful when our pickup for trip to Ephesus arrived an hour late - we were later informed there was a strike by bus drivers so not their fault. All in all, after a bit of a rocky start we blended in and enjoyed our week and would like to thank the staff for the long hours they put in, remaining attentive at all times. Just be prepared for 2/3 star when booking.

Room Tip: Do not choose promo room. As for room with pool view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in this Hotel June 2014, it was a wonderfull holiday for my family. I was worry about this hotel before I go, but when I get there I been impressive, I will go back again next year.
They are too friendly also hotel was very clean and confortable.

I can recommending for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I had 6 nights here May|June 2014 and found it an enjoyable experience. The front office staff are very helpful and made the stay a memorable one. Very good food, big pool, nice people. so it is what you would expect: very nice lobby, well appointed rooms, nice balconies, good bar and restaurant, shuttle service. However, the pool & restaurant is stellar and almost makes you not want to leave the hotel. Thx for everybody! :))

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, had the best time...Kids enjoyed the pool whilst me and the husband relaxed.
The staff were helpful and friendly at all times, the hotel itself was lovely, rooms were cleaned and all the family enjoyed the food, what we loved was the location of the hotel, was close to the centre and beach etc...will definitely be coming back to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTaflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#4 of 30 in Ortakent
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eris Hotel
Eris Hotel
#13 of 30 in Ortakent
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#6 of 30 in Ortakent
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel AltInkaya
Hotel AltInkaya
#16 of 30 in Ortakent
11 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel
Lighthouse Hotel
#23 of 30 in Ortakent
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yilmaz Hotel
Yilmaz Hotel
#18 of 30 in Ortakent
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Sun Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Sun Beach Hotel

Address: Yahsi Yalisi Ortakent Bodrum, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range: £1 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Sun Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Sun Beach Hotel is found nestled within mandarin groves and on one of the longest beaches in the area. The hotel offers a quiet, relaxing and sophisticated environment for those who are looking for a relaxing break in the sun.The Summer Sun Beach Hotel has a lovely outdoor swimming pool, with a separate children’s pool.and Suitable for Couples and Families ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Sun Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing