We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely no hassle dining and varied menu, must visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed next door at the Petunya Beach Resort which was so bad we ventured to this restaurant. The lovely fellow outside had seen us a few times and coaxed us in with a 10% off voucher so we tried it. Wow, it was a clean and friendly dining experience with a large selection of foods and drinks available. I had a pizza, which was an absolute godsend (as we had been struggling to eat in OUR hotel). It was perfect, tasted freshly made and was absolutely spot on delicious. I can’t remember exactly how much but it was cheap for what it was and is an ideal place to eat out as you don’t get hassled by members of staff. The whole experience of this restaurant was a pleasant one and felt relaxed, upmarket and they even had a singer on when we ate there which gave it a fantastic atmosphere. Eating here really did make a difference to our holiday, as before we found this place we didn’t trust any local cuisine. If you are in the area, try them you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluebeard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Went there on may 14 for my wifes birthday and was not dissapointed. The atmosphere was great and the food is amazing . The chicken fijitas was incredible and a large portion . The price was so good and if im in that area i would definately go back . Its one of the best meals in turkey we have had . Well done vira's thank you for a great evening

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a family of 5 we stayed in two rooms overlooking the pool with views of the bay. The rooms are spacious, well equiped and very clean. We stayed on bed&breakfast basis but after trying various restaurants along the front we soon realised that Viras did the best meals of them all. All the staff are extremely friend and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We can't wait to go back this year.

Room Tip: As a family ask to stay in the first block close to the pool, beach and all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I didn't stay at this hotel, but we ate at the restaurant 4 times during 2 weeks in Ortakent, the staff are really friendly and the food is without fault and very tasty, price wise it's also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank shelleymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just returned from an eight day stay at Vira's. There were eight of us in the group. Everyone had a great time.We can't say enough to praise the hotel,the restaurant and particularly the staff. Great food great prices great location why go anywhere else.Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: We all had rooms in the newer block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This restaurant demonstrates excellence in every manner.
The menu has an extensive choice and the price is more than reasonable.
Having eaten here every evening and several lunches/coffees over a 14 day holiday period, I cannot recommend it enough. The food never failed to be cooked both in a timely manner and perfectly. The staff are so happy and dedicated to their work and make every effort to ensure your meal and experience within their eatery is an exceptional one. The atmosphere and ambience is excellent. I would have every confidence in recommending Vira's Restaurant to everyone, it is an epicureans delight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I agree that Viras restaurant is best in Ortakent we were a party of five who went for a meal ,
steak was best in resort red wine was very good and the price was cheap.
went back day we left had bacon sandwich ended up with half loaf stuffed with bacon and the best cup of tea all holiday.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank roybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortakent
0 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#5 of 31 in Ortakent
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#7 of 31 in Ortakent
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 31 in Ortakent
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
0 mi away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#9 of 31 in Ortakent
28 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel AltInkaya
Hotel AltInkaya
#16 of 31 in Ortakent
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viras Hotel - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viras Hotel - Restaurant

Address: Ortakent Yahsi Yalisi Yali caddesi No: 74, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range: £46 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viras Hotel - Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viras Hotel is situated on the lovely beachfront of Ortakent Yahşi one of the 10 bays of the Bodrum Peninsula. Well known for its Blue Flag beach this unspoilt bay is ideal for families and couples alike that wish to get away from the hustle and bustle and truly relax. Viras Hotel consists of 80 rooms including family rooms. All rooms have en-suite, air-condition, mini-bar, TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer, mosquito nets and wi-fi access. Viras also has a large swimming pool with seperate childrens pool. We also have our own beach with sun-loungers, cushions, umbrellas, waiter service and well known a'la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viras Hotel - Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing