We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Boutique Alkoclar
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

hotel is nice and clean, stuff friendly and kind, but i was not happy at all with hteir food choice. to fat and grasily. I have been in this hotel only for 5 days in Juny but i didnt enjoy the lunch and dinners. mostly it was visited by families with small children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina_J264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cakil C, Genel Müdür at La Boutique Alkoclar, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you once again for choosing La Boutique Alkoçlar for your Bodrum vacation, and
for taking the time to write your valuable comments on tripadvisor.com

A large variety of cold and hot dishes are prepared each day freshly by our chefs. Besides the classic international tastes, we care to serve our guests from our local Turkish dishes ,as well. Among these, the most popular one is "zeytinyağlı" which is a special Turkish dish made of different vegetables cooked in olive oil. We make sure that all our dishes are prepared with the most preferrable and premium olive oils of the Aegean region.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    42
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
98
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Loud disturbing music in a nice place.
From approx 2pm to 6pm impossible to have a conversation.
Food/drinks too expensive vs quality.
A pity the place is very nice.
Quality of food is OK but not vs the pricelist it is overcharge as well for drinks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cakil C, Genel Müdür at La Boutique Alkoclar, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you once again for choosing La Boutique Alkoçlar for your Bodrum vacation.

As we are a popular hotel in Bodrum operating also as a beach at the front side of our hotel, the house Dj plays club music during Happy Hour on weekends for 2 hours. This is anounced regularly on our info board at the entrance of the Beach Bar.
At the beginning of the season we adjusted our food and beverage prices so strictly that we could guarantee that they are way under Bodrum's average.
As Alkoclar Group, we operate 8 hotels in Turkey and abroad. All our hotels are based on a surveillance-control system which works on a regular basis. If you think that there is a misunderstanding about the total , it could be the service staff's personal mistake. We apologize for that.

Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are family with one small child (5years old) and stayed 12 days at this hotel. They offer full board, and only have 33 rooms. 50m walking to the sea. The restaurant and bar is by the beach. Nice lounge area to relax in the evening with nice relaxing music. Generally very friendly staff. Nice modern rooms.
We had a great relaxing vacation. great for both adults and children. Nice mini club for the children.
We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: WE had a suite, and it was very nice a peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilekES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the hotel was nice rooms were great (we spent 3 night in corner suit) but waiters were totally awful. they were living in another world i guess. they should be changed asap. reception was ok, welcoming was friendly. even of waiter problems, we had a nice,peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: corner suits are highly recommed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, nice food, you would not use the pool when you have the sea at your footsteps. The Beach is 3m wide but dont worry you have the dock and more than enough terrace with relaxing sunbeds. Entrance fee for non hotel quest is 50tl p/p. Spending 50tl for f&b will save you the fee. Some times the music can be loud, ask them to turn it down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctsekerci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012 - as we were there at the beginning of the season, the hotel was quiet and not booked to capacity which was great. For this reason, we never had problems securing tables or sun loungers, the pool area wasn't crowded and the sea was very clean. Our suite was very clean, tidy and spacious and we were happy with the turn-down service.

We were booked full-board - I don't think there are any restaurants nearby, the bay is very small - so the full board option was handy. Food is ok, nothing outstanding but we were happy with our meals.

There is a handy bus service that runs every 15mins outside the hotel into Bodrum town and you can connect with other bus services from Bodrum if you want to explore more of the peninsular.

I think there is room for improvement with the wait and bar staff... all staff were extremely friendly, however not as attentive as I would have expected, especially given the number of staff there were standing around the restaurant and bar - i.e there was no one walking around checking if people at pool and beach areas needed drinks, instead we would have to go to the bar ourselves (they would probably make a whole lot more money if they had a wait service around the pool and beach!) And at the restaurant, having one of the wait staff checking back once or twice during the meal to again check for water/wine/bread would have been nice instead of us always having to wave someone down.

Overall, we had a great few days there relaxing in the sun - the hotel is really lovely - the setting was stunning in a quiet bay, however I do think the fact that we were there before peak season played a part in this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights in corner suit in September. The room is very comfortable. Overall the hotel is good, landscape design is nice and user friendly, service is very good. Especially the lady at the front desk, who has supported us during reservation was very helpful? The employees are nice and helpful. Wireless is not working well. Sea is not very clean but it is a general problem in Torba. Food is good except pizza. Unexpectedly most of the clients were the families with small kids.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beril T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.5 mi away
Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive Bodrum
1.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,046 reviews
3.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Alkoclar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Alkoclar

Property: La Boutique Alkoclar
Address: Torba Mahallesi Hosgoru Sok.No.1 | Bodrum, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Torba
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Alkoclar 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar La Boutique is a boutique hotel consisting only of suites in Bodrum Torba, which has a stunning sophistication in all details. You will find new tastes, different experiences, elegance and quietness together in Alkoclar La Boutique where you will witness the harmony of nature and minimalism and blend the peace of blue and dynamism of the new into the comfort of your living spaces. It is completely unique among boutique hotels with its 33 suites in total, all inclusive a la carte service and beachside location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Boutique Alkoclar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Alkoclar Hotel Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing