We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Boutique Alkoclar
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The room is large and comfortable, and the hotel gardens are beautiful. However, one of the main reasons for booking this hotel was the advertised free watersports. In fact, this amounted to one busted Hobie Cat and a couple of plastic pedalloes. We managed to persuade the hotel to let us take the sail boat out just once although it wasn't really seaworthy. It rested, unrigged, on the tiny beach next to the crumpled rescue boat for the rest of the week.
Breakfast is of the jam and cheese variety. There is no bar scene, drinks with meals are pricey and the service is hit and miss.
I would go back to Torba and Bodrum but not this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flying_Colours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed at Alkoclar for two nights, and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is really well done, with lots of green and a nice pool/beach area. The room was huge and nicely decorated (aside from the mirror over the bed...). My only negative, and its being picky, is that the bathroom wasn't up to the quality of the room as it was tiny.
We had full board and the food was excellent - among the best we had in Turkey. The only negative was the price of drinks (which I guess is how they make money given that the full board food deal is so good).
The hotel is well located - Torba bay is quite small and you can walk to all the other hotels/bars along the beach. Its also an easy drive into Bodrum itself. Its not a party location - more for couples and families - but overall, if you want a well designed, quiet hotel with good service and all the facilities, this is a good bet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Top small size hotel in Bodrum area.
Familly run with first class service.
impessive rooms.
On the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasselmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Excellent boutique (hence the name) hotel in Torba (5min from Bodrum but we thought actually much better location than the main city). Clean and modern rooms. Nice looking garden and pool with a small but quiet/clean/turquoise water beach rite in front of the hotel. Cool bar as well (nice lounge music, there was a nice DJ *not sure if permanent* during the 5days we stayed there). Good barman/ nice cocktails.

Top restaurant (actually the best we had in Turkey / better than 4Seasons Istambul). Simple but very very tasty food. We were pleasantly surprised.

Very nice staff too. Polite, good english, nice suggestions of what to do around in/around Bodrum (boat trip, restaurant *not tourist traps/ locals hangouts), always in a good mood, etc.

Only cons: while we were there the inroom WIFI wasn`t working properly. We had to go to the pool, beach, restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vertek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bahadir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bütün odalar Harika hepsi ayni kalitede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HakanKuskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoçlar H, CRM Management- Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at La Boutique Alkoclar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koraybaytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoçlar H, CRM Management Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at La Boutique Alkoclar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.5 mi away
Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive Bodrum
1.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,089 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Alkoclar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Alkoclar

Address: Torba Mahallesi Hosgoru Sok.No.1 | Bodrum, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Torba
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Alkoclar 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar La Boutique is a boutique hotel consisting only of suites in Bodrum Torba, which has a stunning sophistication in all details. You will find new tastes, different experiences, elegance and quietness together in Alkoclar La Boutique where you will witness the harmony of nature and minimalism and blend the peace of blue and dynamism of the new into the comfort of your living spaces. It is completely unique among boutique hotels with its 33 suites in total, all inclusive a la carte service and beachside location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Boutique Alkoclar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Alkoclar Hotel Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing