We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sabri1961
Gold Coast, Australia

Excellent sample of Turkish hospitality

Review of Torbahan Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2019via mobile
We decided to be close to Bodrum but away from noise and stayed few days with friends. It was a wonderful time, enjoyed the food, service and smiling accepting friendly people. Complete relaxation with a happy easy going people gave us another unforgettable holiday in Bodrum. Thank you Aybars. We all hope to see you again.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torbahan Hotel, General Manager at Torbahan Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We would like you to know that we will do our best to ensure that you, our valued guests, have a more enjoyable holiday. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Goodbye.
Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£570
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £570
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £238
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £253
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £224
  • Expedia.com
    £256
0.5 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £834
  • travelup.com
2.2 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £437
  • all.accor.com
    £310
  • Trip.com
1.0 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £248
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Torbahan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torba
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
80
26
9
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
26
9
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Stayed at end of September, the pool bar was not open and the beach bar closed on the 2nd day, they removed the beds on the jetty on the 2nd day. I would not recommend this Hotel at all it is at the end of a very poorly lit road at far side of resort. The Hotel had dogs and a large cat which they allowed to roam freely in the eating areas and kitchen even though it is advertised as 'no pets'. There are packs of large dogs roaming around barking, very intimidating, there is dog mess everywhere you go even on the beaches. The hygiene is not good, the people from the hotel would often tip out food on the side of the street feeding the dogs.
No choice was given for breakfast just told to sit down and were given a large plate full of salad leaves, dry hard cheese and something that was suppose to be ham, there were dog hairs on the plate, the coffee was the worst I have ever tasted, god knows what it was, one of the dogs and the cat also joined us at the table!! The staff and owners were always standing or sitting close to you we felt that we were being watched all the time. We booked for 7 nights but checked out after 2 nights, however they still charged us for the 7 nights. They allowed the cat to sit in the chairs that the guests sat in, my wife came back with ring worm. They also allowed the dogs to sit on the beds on the jetty.
Torba as a resort is dominated by a large all inclusive hotel, I suppose because of this there are no nice restaurants as they would not survive. The resort is tired and dirty.
Stayed in October 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meander820339
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Really surprised about the location of this hotel and the beach set up. Very friendly family owners and specially the front desk lady. Overall the place is very clean with beautiful and exotic surroundings. Rooms are small but well accomodating. We have spent four days and have greatly enjoyed the sea there and the freindly attitude of the staff. Will defenitely go back one day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank noussik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torbahan Hotel, Genel Müdür at Torbahan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024
Google Translation

Sayın Misafirimiz,
Olumlu geri bildirimleriniz için çok teşekkür ederiz. Siz değerli misafirlerimizin daha keyifli tatil geçirmeleri için elimizden geleni yapacağımızı bilmenizi isteriz. Tekrar sizleri otelimizde ağırlamak dileği ile hoşçakalın.
Saygılarımızla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Our room had a nice peaceful view of the garden, it was very clean and modern. It was a bed and breakfast stay and the breakfast was OK. We looked for some filter coffee rather than instant coffee. The sea view from the pool is really great. The sea was really nice and clean, even in the windy days, it was smooth and we could swim. The beach has some limitations. They reserve like six sunbeds in the shade for people outside of the hotel and they serve instant coffee for more than 10 liras. The beach may get better with minor corrections.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pssflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torbahan Hotel, General Manager at Torbahan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We would like you to know that we will do our best to ensure that you, our valued guests, have a more enjoyable holiday. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Goodbye.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on a very hot day for a few drinks. Nice friendly staff and typical torba prices for our drinks. Nice view of the coastline and marina. Nice shaded area to sit and watch the world go bye.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WeWantAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torbahan Hotel, Genel Müdür at Torbahan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024
Google Translation

Sayın Misafirimiz,
Olumlu geri bildirimleriniz için çok teşekkür ederiz. Siz değerli misafirlerimizin daha keyifli tatil geçirmeleri için elimizden geleni yapacağımızı bilmenizi isteriz. Tekrar sizleri otelimizde ağırlamak dileği ile hoşçakalın.
Saygılarımızla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year, just as high season was beginning. Even though I was charged high season pricing, they surely were not ready for it. Preparations for and shooting for new website photos took place at the expense of the couple of guests who were there to enjoy a few days of peace and quiet. The location is great but the sea is no longer clean due to the marina next door. The staff were not consistent in their service. Some were good, others, negligent in their duties, not paying attention to price versus service issues. I like the owners but to me they belong to a bygone era where things seemed to run somehow by themselves and not by professional effort and skill.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellerAtLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torbahan Hotel, Genel Müdür at Torbahan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024
Google Translation

Sayın Misafirimiz,
Olumlu geri bildirimleriniz için çok teşekkür ederiz. Siz değerli misafirlerimizin daha keyifli tatil geçirmeleri için elimizden geleni yapacağımızı bilmenizi isteriz. Tekrar sizleri otelimizde ağırlamak dileği ile hoşçakalın.
Saygılarımızla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews