We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing holiday fantastic staff”
Review of Club Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Aqua Hotel
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 31 May 2010

A small family run hotel we were a bit dubious on arrival but soon was welcomed from the staff an owners that treated us like thier own family, the food was good traditonal turkish cusine as should be expected when in Turkey it was edible and we never went hungry, the rooms were comfortable and cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis (we did not have a balcony but you can request one) The swimming pool was clean with the water slide that came on at regular intervals. The hotel is set in a peaceful location within easy reach of a lovely beach and a few resturants/bars. The bus runs into Bodrum every 10minutes thru out the day until 3 am costing a small 2.5 lira. We went on a day boat trip for £10 includeing lunch highly recommended. The staff at the hotel where the most genuine nicest people that where happy to help in anyway possiable they made our holiday, We also met some great people that we will keep in contact with mainly english but a few Turkish Russian and Germans all nice people, The boss intergrated with guests making them feel welcome and rectified any small problems brought to his attention, thanks to all the staff for a great holiday and a good send off. We cant wait to go back, you should expect to get what you pay for and we were pleasently surprised .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerimsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Club Aqua Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

a fantastic,friendly well run small hotel.
chances are,like us you havnt paid very much for the actual hotel itself.what a pleasant suprise.the outside area of the hotel is very neat and tidy and very well kept,the pool very clean and i would say sun loungers virtually brand new.
the rooms are not the hilton but more than adaquate and very clean (every day) 2 rooms 1 double and 2singles in another with a fridge and balcony overlooking the pool..
the food was very nice basic turkish food with continental breakfast,lots of salads and rice dishes..very nicely cooked and presented and not a single upset stomach..
torba itself is a very pretty small turkish village with stunning views,dont expect bars or nightlife,however the buses run at least every 30mins to bodrum (very busy bars and nightlife) which is only 2.5 miles away and costs 5tl (£2.50)pp return and stops outside the hotel ...the beach is a 3 min walk from the hotel, very pebbley but very clear water..
the only downside was the transfer company a2b transfers who messed us around both journeys(1 hr late to pick us up to come home<but the very nice manager offered to take us to the airport,but bus came just as he was about to get his car)..
had a lovely holiday with thanks to all the very friendly and helpful staff and manager,we would definately return again.. i will gladly answer any questions

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank abidin ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deniz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asli-Ankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yavuz_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sevil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torba hotels
0.0 mi away
Omar Hotel
Omar Hotel
#15 of 24 in Torba
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#12 of 24 in Torba
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,081 reviews
0.0 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
0.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aqua Hotel

Address: Torba, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing