We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”
Review of Hotel Zeytinada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zeytinada
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very impressed by the hotel room - clean & comfortable with balcony overlooking the main pool. Meals were taken on the terrace or around the pool, plenty of choice for a relatively small hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bus stopped outside the hotel, the fare into Bodrum was 2.75 TL, a cheap and regular service. Opposite the hotel were 2 ATMs and a supermarket, a short walk took you into Torba.

This hotel is not suitable for anyone who is disabled. There are a lot of steps and the hotel is on different levels and I didn't see any lifts.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chairb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    69
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
84
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hants, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Was more than impressed with this lovely hotel. We had a family room on ground floor which was large & prettily presented. The bathroom was slightly dated, but clean. Shower strong pressure & plenty of hot water. Our teenage son slept on pull out sofa bed, which was supplied with an extra mattress for comfort. The pool is large & kept extremely clean. Cannot fault the food -was slightly concerned about 'buffet style' before we went, but we never had to queue. Both breakfast & evening meals had wide choices - some of the best food we've experienced in Turkish hotels. Don't miss the Spa, which is tucked away - fab Turkish bath, & golden oil massage on first day set me up nicely. Torba itself has been quite destroyed by the council permitting the large Voyage hotel to be built slap in the centre of the village. Bodrum only 10th mins away by local minibus Regular & cheap form of transport .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chios, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We were a 50 people group staying at the hotel for 2 nights.
30 people were aged above 70 yrs old. Although the travel agency had sent the occupation list 2 weeks before, we spent 2,5 hrs in order to check-in.
Front desk was very panicked, did not speak English well and made a lot of mess.
The rooms were not clean. Personnel did not speak basic English and was difficult to comprehend.
Check out was a nightmare as well!! We spent 1,5 hrs to check out. The receptionist sent one person to check the mini-bar and calculate the cost, although people were out of their rooms 2 hrs before the check out process.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManosM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I just come from Zeytinada last week and have to say it is not a 4* like you will get in Spain, Croatia or even Greece. As somebody said in earlier posts this hotel has seriously management issues and also needs to be reburbished. Specially rooms. They look like they need some makover with quality furniture not some cheapest they can find. So, to say something about management (I work as PR so I no little something about how things should work.). We come early in the morning (2 couples with two infant kids) and they told us that they will do their best to give us rooms before check in which is at 2 o´clock. We couldnt be happier! But not for long. They give us our rooms at 3 o´clock!!! I dont know why they told us to stay in reception area and wait for earlier check in...they just infuriate us...kids were sleepy and it was chaos. So...we finally got our room with dirty bathroom and NO baby cot! After waiting for so many hours with our baby in front of them they didnt put baby cot in our room! Also once cleaning lady took our baby bed sheet and reception girl told us they will ask them to look for it and will call us but never did. Forget the sheet but dont say you will call if you are not going to do it.
It is not everything so bad...dinner is perfect but not a 4* choice. Surrounding area is magnificant. Lots of green trees and shade. Pool area is also nice to be if you are that tipe. Beach is near (5-10min walk downhill) with nice and clean water. Hotel area is very quiet so that is + if you are look for it. So...I want go there again because I didnt like Bodrum as much as some other places in the World but would recommend this hotel if you got some great deal as we did. We booked via online agency for 70 Euros/day for 2 of us half board. I think that is maximum price for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bubolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This Hotel is worth a stay. Everything about the Hotel was perfect. I must be honest it deserves 10 out of 10. The best part of the Hotel is definitely the catering. The food was out of this world and plenty of it. The hotel is a 4 star hotel, but it is not far off a 5 star. Exactly 8 mins by dolmich to Bodrum. The drinks at the bar are overpriced but what do you expect from a 4/5 star hotel. I hope it stays as a half board hotel because if it goes All Inclusive it may attract the wrong clientel. No drunken stereotypical Brits at the Hotel. ( YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN? ) Relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Good mixture of Wester European guests.

Room Tip: Book early as the best rooms with balcony & pool view get snapped up early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenbowen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Surrounded by nice green olive trees , nice wind and sun, this place was like a scene from troy on the adriatic.

Rooms were spacious enough and clean, staff were helpful and the hotel spa was a nice hygienic looking place to have your traditional turkish bath and massage.

Back in Istanbul i couldn't find a place appealing enough for a turkish bath , but in zeytinada it was ok.

The hotel was a good deal @ 60€ per night one of the best i could find.

As for the location, it is a bit far off the beach, but a 10 minutes walk would get you there, all beaches near are open for public, and they have a shuttle that would drive you to a nice beach and back

Highly recommend this for young and older couples alike.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naguizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have a long experience staying at hotels from simple lodgings to 5 star deluxe hotels around the world. Zeytinada has a top class pool area and the dinner is ok. The staff are doing their best but the management is doing a poor job.

Ex 1: One morning a drunk guest was sleeping at a table in the breakfast area. Children and other guest felt embarrassed but the personal were not allowed to move him to his room. The Manager told us that the drunk person was a agent for a famous singer and we (less famous) had to cope.

Ex 2: Our room was not cleaned properly and stains were left during our whole stay.

Ex 3: English TV-channels did not work properly.

Ex 4: We had to carry our bags when we left up the stairs. Called the reception - no response.

Ex 5: Very expensive minibar (5 star prices)

Ex 6: No WIFI in the room

To conclude. This is a hotel with management problems. I would never stay their again. But if a great pool area can compensate for a rude manager, spartan rooms and expensive minibar this could be the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pidde24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torba hotels
2.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 23 in Torba
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,786 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#18 of 23 in Torba
1,629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeytinada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeytinada

Property: Hotel Zeytinada
Address: Torba Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#8 Family Hotel in Torba
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zeytinada 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zeytinada has a fantastic style of architecture, linking the typical Bodrum culture with modern Turkey. Hotel Zeytinada is built on 14 blocks and has 3 different room types, which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different tastes. Different room types, in total 78 room are ideal for guests who are looking for a resort hotel comfort. The room are featured with direct pool or garden view from the balcony and equipped with bath, split air condition, direct telephone line, hair dryer, satellite TV, minibar, safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zeytinada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeytinada Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing