We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like total peace and quiet then go but it wasn't for me”
Review of Hotel Zeytinada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zeytinada
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at this hotel. First impression when i arrived late at night was nice room and beautiful surroundings. First morning I went out to the shop accross road and bought bottle of water some pringles and 3 beers only to be told at hotel reception I couldn't bring it to my room as it was not allowed and that i would have to leave the goods at reception. Told reception i would put them in my car which didn't go down too well. The area of Torba is ok if you want zero to do. no resteraunts, no bars, no barber etc My 80 year old mother was bored after 2 nights!The steps around hotel were not good if you find stairs difficult. Food above average for Turkey Hotels but much the same every night. No entertainment at hotel either. if you want anything at all then jump in a dolmus for 6km each way trip. Wifi did not work in my room only round pool and reception area. When I checked out they made me stay in reception for 15 mins while they checked mini bar in room. Can't say I liked or disliked the place but was bored and couldn't wait to move on to Pamukalle and Iclemere (which were both great)(

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haggisman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

gorgeous hotel set in preaty grounds imaculatley kept clean modern room with complimentry slippers and laundry service, super food attentive staff and brilliant value for money. if you are looking for a perfect place to destress this is it

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorraine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just come back from a fortnight at this lovely hotel. Very relaxing, quiet, yet with an easy dolmus ride to lively Bodrum. We were on half board basis, and the buffet meals were very good, best I've had on this basis. Room pretty standard twin, but quite ok, considering the actual time you spend there. Pool towels provided; drinks and lunch can be served either on the patio or at your sunbed. Hotel has Wifi in the lobby and round the bar, you just get the code from reception. A lot of Turkish guests when we went, but everyone seemed friendly and tried to communicate. The staff are very hardworking, long hours etc., and maybe not as appreciated as they should be. There's a tiny "gym" down by the massage rooms. I had a full body massage, 100TL, 45 mins, quite good. The pool is gorgeous, very picturesque. We just chilled for the first few days, got to know some of the other guests. The only downside was the price of the drinks at the hotel. But as they're also pretty representative of drinks prices in that area of Turkey, we couldn't really complain. Overall, not a place to go if you like your nightlife! But if you're looking forward to unadulterated relaxation, it's ideal! Torba is only tiny, not much in the way of shops or bars. You can get nice food in the tavernas there, but at the end of the season, as we found out, there's nowhere to just go for a drink after your dinner at the hotel. We only wish the hotel was in a slightly more congenial location!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jandy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have just returned from2 weeks at the Zeytinada, and it is a lovely hotel, with friendly helpful staff. The rooms are good, with plenty of space, air conditioning, powerful showers with lots of hot water and a balcony with furniture. The gardens give the hotel a tropical feel, and the pool is a wecome rest from the heat of the sun (30c+ in late September/October).
We found the food to be very good, with lots of choice from the large cold salads, and at least 3 different hot meat/fish choices every night. The drinks prices are higher than you find in Bodrum where there is more competition, but are about average for Torba (9TL for a beer or glass of wine).
Staff worthy of a mention are Salim who attends to guests needs round the pool (and who seems to work at least 14 hours a day, six days a week!) and Mahmud, one of the friendly waiters.
This hotel does not really cater for Kids, as there is very little for them to do although the hotel does claim to have a kids club (high season only?).
Torba is very quiet, and has been somewhat spoiled by the huge Voyage Hotel which dominates most of the beachfront. What beaches are left are shingle, but there are plenty of sunbeds to be found, provided free by local cafe's in exchange for you purchasing drinks or meals from them....fair enough.
We hired a car through SET Car Rental in Bodrum, and got a very good low season rate of 50TL per day. Best to book online and they will deliver to/collect from the hotel.

Room Tip: Suites appear to be much more roomy for little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigdogWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed 8 nights in this fantastic paradise hotel in Sept for my birthday. It is somewhere I certainly would come back to. The hotel is set in beautiful stunning landscape gardens. It is very quiet indeed & relaxing. The rooms are large and equipped with excellent A/C systems for hot days, they are stunning rooms! They have a balcony to sit outside! TV and fridge too. And for the food WOW so much choices and the quality is outstanding! There is a Turkish hammam spa, jacuzzi, suana, massage and gym which I used and superb. The staff were working so hard to maintain the premises to top condition and couldnt do enough for you. They are so friendly and helpful.

The only thing, its a pity there isnt a local public beach nearby, and that the drinks were very overly priced. I caught a dolmus bus everyday to get to a beautiful beach to explore, for example (Gundogen or Turkbuku were fab)

Overall Torba is a superb location and beautiful bay, & the hotel is outstanding and stunning/!! 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: 2701 corner room at back of hotel - Quiet and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorita14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Extremely clean, calm and comfortable hotel. Wish that the location was closer to the beah and that the dinner was not open buffet. Although it was one of the best open buffets still it doesn't fit to the elegance of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Basak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent just over a week in this hotel and our stay overall was good. The best thing about it were the beautifully landscaped grounds that really wow you and the gorgeous pool where my girls spent most of their time. The pool attendants did their job well, and nothing was too much trouble.

I enjoyed good times in the spa, and had one of the best massages ever.

Our family room was very spacious and nicely furnished, the only thing i would fault about the room was the standard of cleaning which could have been better. Apparently, it depends on who you get as other guests said their standard of cleaning was good.

We stayed half board and the meals were hit and miss. The breakfasts were pleasant enough with delicious omelettes made every morning but they need to get rid of the orange squash and serve fresh orange juice in a 4 star hotel. A couple of the buffet dinners were really nice but it was inconsistent. Make sure you get to dinner early as they tend to run out of certain things due to some guests who go a bit OTT with their portion sizes. We ate out in Bodrum a couple nights to break it up a bit as we don't like to stay in the hotel all the time.

Despite my slightly mixed review, I would still recommend this hotel as the minuses don't spoil your stay, it's just something prospective guests should be aware of.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susanquain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torba hotels
2.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,108 reviews
1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Omar Hotel
Omar Hotel
#15 of 24 in Torba
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeytinada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeytinada

Address: Torba Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#8 Family Hotel in Torba
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £40 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zeytinada 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zeytinada has a fantastic style of architecture, linking the typical Bodrum culture with modern Turkey. Hotel Zeytinada is built on 14 blocks and has 3 different room types, which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different tastes. Different room types, in total 78 room are ideal for guests who are looking for a resort hotel comfort. The room are featured with direct pool or garden view from the balcony and equipped with bath, split air condition, direct telephone line, hair dryer, satellite TV, minibar, safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zeytinada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeytinada Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing