We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Zeytinada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zeytinada
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Came back on Tuesday after a week at this hotel. Set in beautiful gardens, and it was far higher than our expectations. Pool and gardens are beautiful with the outdoors restaurant overlooking the pool area. Quiet hotel, so it was perfect for us. The food was excellent as were the staff, friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely re-visit. 5 mins on the hotel shuttle bus to the beach. Prices of food and drink were very pricey at the beach. 15 mins by bus into Bodrum. Housekeeping were a bit confused some days but other than that, the hotel was just lovely and was a real bargain for what we paid.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool and garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONESEYWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Staying at hotel at moment, would recommend this place, very clean and peaceful.
They have given me a free upgrade which my girlfriend and I are very grateful for.
Hotel is nice just a 10 min bus ride to bodrum.
I would recommend this place for couples who want a peaceful hoilday.
Theres not any entertainment and if your on a stag or hen party this hotel would definitely not be suitable.
Food ok to bad and if I where to complain it would be in this category. They charge a lot for mini bar and extras and if they see you taking food to your room they will take it of you.
They have ping pong but bats need replacing they have a good tennis court but buy/bring your own balls as there's must be about 5 years old and don't bounce
But the positives outnumber the negatives here.
If you want a peaceful hoilday in a clean modern hotel with good cleaning standards this is the place to come.
And dont forget to haggle in shops and markets your save a fortune and book your boat trips at the harbour direct rather the tour desks around bodrum

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsorChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were in love with this hotel before we arrived and once in Turkey were over the moon with the hotel. Whilst other holiday makers had this or that to moan about, we thought the hotel was great, lovely room, good food - generally we were really pleased. However, a necklace (with strong sentimental value) was taken from our room. On complaining to reception, they were unhelpful and acted disinterested. On the return to the UK, I made a formal complaint and did not receive a response/acknowledgement until I prompted the hotel to respond. Really disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PGO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay here.

Location was great, close to the beach (10 mins walking) and opposite the mini market and 10 mins into bodrum on dolmas.

Food was healthy and a good representation of Turkish cuisine. The only pitiful was that the hot dishes were sometimes cold.

The room was clean and bright however the sofa bed was hard and we nicknamed it the stale bread bed as it was as hard as a stale loaf.

The area itself is small, beautiful and quaint. The cost of things have risen in the last two years, making the price of things not much cheaper then the uk.

We went on the diamond cruise and dream girls excursion, both were good fun and quite affordable.

Overall a great holiday, customer service could be improved as some staff lacked charisma and warmth. Ebru was a credit to the team.

We would return to the hotel again as it is good value for what it has to offer, a few Tweaks could make this an outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazmania69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Wow what an amazing place, loved every minute. The food was excellent the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble.the rooms were lovely modern very clean better than some here in the uk. Only 1 little gripe, there was no tea and coffee making facilities, but you can smuggle 1 in. Dinner is served by the pool under candle light very romantic setting, torba is really quiet but you can hop on a mini bus right outside the hotel and go to bodrom town only a 10 minute ride for a pound, here you will find a lovely harbour lively restaurant s and bars they run until 5am daily. This holiday was perfect and highly recommend ed for couples wanting a romantic relaxing holiday. Stayed 9th-16 september 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is pure luxury staff amazing 100% the best food totally outstanding loved it so clean they really looked after you got in late first night missed the dinner and there was a nice sandwich in the room for us that extra touch everyone is really nice spa is good to just the perfect holiday keep up the good works guys

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A beautiful hotel with lovely gardens and pool. Staff friendly and polite, although very little English spoken.
On arrival we were very disappointed with our rooms approached along a dark dingy corridor past cleaners cupboards. Hard to open door as it was so dark and no lights on during the day. The room was very small for a double, had no balcony (I understood on booking all rooms had a balcony) and very little space for clothes. We asked to move but were told the hotel was full. We were kept awake all night by a loud humming noise outside the room. When we asked to move rooms again the next morning the Reception staff didnt understand our concerns but found us 2 new rooms. Our second rooms were a big improvement and as we expected for this hotel.
Food was good with plenty of choice but you do need to eat early as the food was not hot enough if you ate later and some things, especially desserts, ran out quickly. Although, if you asked, another gateau would be brought out.
We were stopped from bringing water into the hotel after the Security guard rang through to Reception. The Receptionist took it from us and said she would send it to our room but not to do it again!! It wasnt sent to our room but we did get it back when we went out the next day. We did notice a couple of times the Security Guard failed to report some young pretty girls bringing in bags of water and alcohol! Drinks are very expensive at this hotel.
This is a very relaxing and peaceful hotel, and other than the couple of issues with the Receptionist, we had a great week. Torba is a quiet small town with some nice restaurants, though not much of a beach. Bodrum is only 10minutes away on the dolmus for a livelier night out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley_owens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torba hotels
2.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,078 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
169 reviews
0 mi away
Omar Hotel
Omar Hotel
#15 of 24 in Torba
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeytinada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeytinada

Address: Torba Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#8 Family Hotel in Torba
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £39 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zeytinada 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zeytinada has a fantastic style of architecture, linking the typical Bodrum culture with modern Turkey. Hotel Zeytinada is built on 14 blocks and has 3 different room types, which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different tastes. Different room types, in total 78 room are ideal for guests who are looking for a resort hotel comfort. The room are featured with direct pool or garden view from the balcony and equipped with bath, split air condition, direct telephone line, hair dryer, satellite TV, minibar, safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zeytinada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeytinada Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing