We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Exceptional"”
Review of Hotel Zeytinada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zeytinada
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed 12 days at ZeytinAda Hotel and we can only tell with our own experiences that we enjoyed our time we had at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful,especially Erdem was fantastic.Like some of the reviewers mentioned we also had to ask to be moved to another room, not because of the noise but the door not locking properly . We paid for half board and to be honest we were a bit sceptical about the evening meal. But it turned out to be so good that we didn't bother to eat out much. We would have loved to see a better and fresher selection of fruit, cherries for example were a let down considering Turkey has one of the best cherries.Maybe Waitrose is to blame importing the very good ones to their stores?! We liked the tranquil and peaceful setting the Hotel offered, our room were clean and beds were comfortable. The view of Torba bay from the hotel terrace is beautiful . We would return!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ibrahim1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our third time at the hotel. It was wonderful. They did, however, put us right at the back of the hotel, room 2303. The room was good and clean but we did not enjoy the roosters at about 4am in the morning. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay and all the waiters and staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly as usual. Tips for future travelers- request a room in the 2700/2800 block. Try and go in late June as it was a bit busy when we were there (start of July). Thank you to Tolga (waiter, now friend) who made it immensely enjoyable. The food was good but the drinks expensive. Other than that, it was lovely and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room or rooms in the 2700/2800 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Pretty good hotel . Nice spread with breakfast and dinner buffet .
Our room was pretty decent , bare necessities and all that .

cons: Drinks and lunch prices are outrageous so try your best to avoid lunching


Also the supermarket Infront of the hotel is overpriced , there's a much cheaper supermarket round the back

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Thankfully, I'm on the opposite side of the adjacent chicken coop, but the facilities, gardens, pool, room, etc are all quite nice. The room is not Marriott by any measure, but clean, proper and roomy enough.

I have the one bedroom suite with tiny balcony with perfect seating for two overlooking the pool. Temperature in July is not too hot (about 30-35C, 85-95F) in the day time, and very pleasant at night.

No significant bugs or insects of any kind. Prices are reasonable.

Cons - not a lot to do besides the resort property, so if you and your significant other need a quiet oasis, this is it.

Room Tip: I like the one bedroom suite with balcony, away from the chickens in the adjoining property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWilliams92128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic, we also had room 2404 and apart from the odd rooster loved being at the back of the hotel away from the main road and the louder hotel over the main road , the food was very good with great variety although they should invest in a good coffee machine rather than the Nescafé machines , breakfast was a great spread and I enjoyed feeding some to the hotel cats who were very friendly. Great pool with excellent service and sun loungers with fresh towels every day , the whole hotel feels although it's been sunk into a well kept tropical garden with trees plants and bushes all round to make the rooms unobtrusive. Now for the bad bits , as for the hotel there were not any other than location , torba is very very quiet with little going on in the evenings , the beaches are mainly man made although the sea is very calm with steps showers and bars at most , accessible using the hotels shuttle bus,
One great plus is the dolmus station outside the hotel with bodrum town only a 3tl per person 10 min ride away , great for a night out or shopping .
We took the ferry to kos which was a nice day out but we felt bodrum is a much nicer newer town .
I know this is a long review but I hope it helps people decide .
We will definitely be coming back to this hotel as it's one of the best we've stayed in around bodrum .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Painty_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back yesterday (8th June) after 10 nights. This hotel is beautifully-kept. The waiting staff couldn't do enough for you - we stayed half board and the food was good - although as I'm told by my husband, i am a fussy eater and struggled a bit with the evening meal choices (although the choices did get better in the later part of the holiday). I would call this hotel, "a retreat" and to be honest it was a bit too quiet for us (not the hotels fault) but there isn't much in Torba either so if like us you like a bit of life - off to Bodrum you will go. Drinks were expensive and I would recommend that the hotel reduces its prices so that there are more than 2 people sitting in the lovely bar at 10.30pm - we both felt they were greedy - a small beer cost roughly £3.20 - which is excessive - and if their profit margin was slightly less they could create a lovely ambience for their customers. The room we were given 2404 was next door to a smallholding (hence the title of my review) - take earplugs just in case! The room was ok - not the best view in the World and we gave up in our attempt to be moved! Cleaniless of the room was ok - but I felt it could have been better. I would only recommend this place to peace-lovers who dont mind paying over the odds to get away from it all.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the pool (as you wont be disturbed by the local wild life)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsrnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here recently as part of a group on a walking holiday. I really cannot find fault with the Zeytinada, the bedrooms and the food were excellent with a wide choice for both breakfast and evening meal. The staff were hardworking and always ready to go the extra mile. The gardens are beautiful and the spa with traditional Turkish bath also provides the opportunity to relax. The hotel is a short walk from Torba harbour with cafes, bars and local shops. Bodrum is a half hour bus ride from the hotel. Ideal for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,102 reviews
1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,071 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
329 reviews
2.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeytinada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeytinada

Address: Torba Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#8 Family Hotel in Torba
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £41 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zeytinada 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zeytinada has a fantastic style of architecture, linking the typical Bodrum culture with modern Turkey. Hotel Zeytinada is built on 14 blocks and has 3 different room types, which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different tastes. Different room types, in total 78 room are ideal for guests who are looking for a resort hotel comfort. The room are featured with direct pool or garden view from the balcony and equipped with bath, split air condition, direct telephone line, hair dryer, satellite TV, minibar, safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zeytinada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeytinada Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing