We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of early closing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Isil Club Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isil Club Bodrum
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Hull UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beware of early closing!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

See Dolphina's review of 23 October which also sums up our experiences of being ejected from the complex and confirms the disgraceful way in which the few remaining guests were treated on their last day. It was shameful.

It spoilt what had on the whole been a good break and I would have rated the stay very good but for the attitude of management at the end of the holiday. A couple of points to consider for anyone contemplating visiting. The complex is close to Bodrum and is easily reached by the local Dolmus service, however there is not much else in the area. If you are happy to lounge around the pool or join the activities then fine, but if like us you like a walk along a beach, promenade, harbour or local town for a morning coffee or evening stroll after dinner then this is not the place for you. It is also quite noisy, not just from the building works which will hopefully be finished by next summer but there is constant loud throbbing music throughout the day. Some of this relates to the entertainment/games, but as the average age of most of the guests was well over fifty it seemed to be for the benefit of the younger entertainment staff.

The accommodation was fine but there is little privacy. The shower / WC area is only separated from the living area by a patterned sliding glass door (with gaps) which provides little in the way of modesty and you are required to place toilet paper in a bin, not the WC, which for a modern complex appears a little outdated. Is this usual in Turkey?

The staff throughout were clean, polite and helpful and the catering provided a great range of food to suit all tastes. The A La Carte option is well worth a visit.

This was our first visit to Turkey and we will return again but not to the Isil.

Room Tip: Away from pool area is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    124
    70
    16
    16
See reviews for
211
212
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is our second visit to the Isil Club Bodrum, our first being in 2009 to celebrate our wedding anniversay. Whilst the hotel, food, surroundings and room are still of a high standard, we did notice that some of the little niceties that we experienced previously were missing, for example there was no bell boy to meet and greet us when we arrived, no little welcome drink and hot towel and the overall cleanliness was not as high. Having said that, we love the Isil Club as you can do as little, or as much, as you want and with the beautiful view over the bay, one cannot help but relax and unwind. A word of warning to anyone contemplating booking their holiday next October. Be sure to check when the hotel closes. The hotel closed yesterday, the last day of our holiday. We had seen a steady decrease in hotel guests as the week went on until there were only about 12 guests remaining. We were told by the manager that as the hotel was closing we were to be shipped off to another hotel across the bay to finish our holiday. We felt distinctly like 'unwelcome guests' at a party, sat in the middle of a grand house removal - all very disconcerting. Everyone was busy packing things away to the point that there was nowhere to sit on the veranda as they had removed all the cushion covers and removed all the cushions on the sunbeds and taken away the umbrellas. We finished up just wandering about for most of the morning, getting under everyone's feet as they dashed about taking fixtures and fittings down and packing them away. We were served a mediocre plated meal, no choice, at lunchtime and promptly driven off to the other hotel where we felt like fish out of water having relaxed in the idyllic surroundings of the Isil Club and finding ourselves in a massive bustling complex with hundreds of people. The last day of our holiday was spoilt as we didn't have a choice in how we wished to spend it and we felt unwelcome in the Isil Club.
Something else to note is that construction work has started on a new hotel very close to the Isil Club and we experienced constant banging and drilling noise during the day, with a respite on Sunday as they didn't work then.
I have rated the Isil Club 'very good' because it is very good and we couldn't fault the food or service during the first 6 days of our holiday, but feel that if the Isil Club knows when it is closing then it should have a cut off date for guests, provide full service and amenities until all guests have gone and then start all the necessary work to close down the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel and close to the pool and verandah area can experience noise from the disco and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DolphinaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Isil Club is very well decorated boasting modern and clean rooms in the hotels section, clean pool area and spa. We actually booked an apartment but were given a room in the hotel. Whether this was an upgrade or not I don't know. We were happy with the room regardless.

The pool is really nice despite the 'towels on sunbeds' issue. If you want a nice sunbed down by the waterside you will have to get up very early as we found people were putting towels down as early as the night before in order to reserve the beds they wanted.

My main issue with this hotel was the All Inclusive restaurant. I don't have a lot of experience with all inclusive but I didn't enjoy the limited choices at the bar or cafeteria style eating. The bar does not offer any imported wines. Only Turkish wines which are part of the all inclusive deal. I must say that Turkish wine is not to my taste. The restaurant area was very busy and had a good offering which changed everyday. The salads and cheese were never covered and always had flies/wasps all over them.

The entertainment at night was good for families. Not so good for younger couples/groups.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Myself and my partner went to the Isil Club Hotel in Torba at the beginning of September 2012. This has to be the best hotel I've ever been to. The layout of the hotel is excellent, rooms being amongst the trees and very quiet. The room was cleaned daily and fresh linen left every other day. The air conditioning unit took some working out but after that there were no problems. A word of warning - if you want a sea view room you will be overlooking the (very busy) swimming pool and be on top of the nightclub and all-night snack bar which might suit some, granted. The entertainment staff worked 18 hour days and never lost their enthusiasm to make your day and night fun and active (if you wanted that, if not they didn't press you into anything). The staff in the restaurants were lovely and the food was amazing with so much choice no-one could argue there wasn't anything to suit them.
There was a local bus into Bodrum just on the main drive of the hotel and, for all the hotel is pretty much the only one in the bay (which has just been voted the 7th most beautiful bay in the world), there was no issue that if you wanted 'out' you could get it.
Overall we couldn't fault the hotel, the staff, the food - the only gripe I would have is the ignorant French and German guests that treat staff like personal slaves - yes, you're "all inclusive", just get some manners and stop "booking" your sunbeds through the night!!!!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, don't ask for a "sea view room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were very unfortunate to have booked The Kervansaray for two weeks, which is just a short hop up the road from The Isil Club but it may as well be a million miles away in distance and quality. Understand the Isil Club is rated 4 Star + by Thompson and the hell hole that is the Kervansaray is 5 Star by last mninute .com? How the hell the Isil club is rated lower beggars belief. We managed to escape the hell hole after 3 tortuous days toThe Isil Club which was a life saver, staff very friendly and helpful, food fantastic, very clean, I could carry on with superlatives, just to say Isil Club well done and thanks very much for rescuing our holiday and we will return to what is undoubtedly five star luxury. As for the Kervansaray, thats just a disgrace, and everthing the Isil club isnt,

Room Tip: All rooms were modern and very clean and airey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I liked because there are a lot of clubs and a lot of fun, the hotel was good, food was good, there is a loot to explore so won’t have time to stay on the beach, the beach was not very good, I can't compare with Caribbean beaches.

Room Tip: ocean view the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I am ashamed to say that I have stayed here 3 times so far and am looking to stay for a fourth time in September ! I used to take the mickey out of boring people who go back to the same place year after year and now I am one of them ! The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but the bus comes down the road regularly so you can go to bodrum up until the early hours . The hotel is lovely staff are excellent. 24 hr all inc. A wonderful relaxing place with hardly any English people ! Perfect ! It also has rating of 100 % for all aspects in the Tom c brochure and couldn't agree more. Not so sure about the milta song but we can put up with that . If you want to relax for a week it is perfect for that . Enjoy !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nesquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.5 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#14 of 24 in Torba
1,427 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isil Club Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isil Club Bodrum

Property: Isil Club Bodrum
Address: Kaynar Mevki, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#6 Family Hotel in Torba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#8 Spa Hotel in Torba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Isil Club Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isil Club is a boutique holiday village built on a forest area of 4 hectares, with a 150 meter long Blue-Flag private beach of wooden platforms, where you can have a pleasant holiday with your friends, your family or by yourself, enjoying the dynamic lifestyle it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isil Club Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isil Club Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Isil Hotel Bodrum
Isil Hotel Torba
Club Milta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing