We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michaela
Pardubice, Czech Republic

The best holiday

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2021
Me and my friends were at the Thor hotel last week. At first moment we weren´t thrilled with the hotel. But thanks to the best staff of the hotel MEHMET ALI everything has changed. Mehmet Ali is the best. He will help you with everything and fulfiil everything you wish for. Thank you again for everything. Mehmet Ali will give you the best vacation at Hotel Thor.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£749
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £749
0.6 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Official Hotel
    £3,307
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £246
  • ZenHotels.com
    £217
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £831
  • Booking.com
1.8 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £350
  • ZenHotels.com
    £189
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £535
  • all.accor.com
    £520
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £237
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torba
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
182
33
26
35
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
33
26
35
114
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The hotel describes itself as a 5 star, however, unfortunately, we can rate it as a 3,5 star hotel. But let’s start with the positive sides:

- climate, sea temperature were perfect. Even at the most hot days (41 degrees) we didn’t feel, that we need to sit down under the conditioner all the time
- Food at the restaurant is okay. The quality was normal and the taste as well. Vegetables are always fresh, good meat and fish
- Rooms were okay, nothing special, but also nothing bad there.

Minuses:

- very low WIFI. There was no WIFI at my parents room, and a very low quality of WiFI in my room. There is also no Wi-Fi at the beach and hotel area. You can find it at the reception and lobby, but it’s also very very low.
- Stuff don’t know English language. Unfortunately, it was a big deal to order a taxi, ask for check-in (by the way, we were waiting 1 hour to check-in), simply to order coffee and other services. 80% of staff can’t speak English and don’t want to understand.
- parties every night till 12 AM. If you are a party animal, that’s a perfect place for you! Even, if you are in your room you will still hear all the music and it won’t let you sleep.
- Bad smell. Unfortunately, by walking around the pool you will hear a bad smell. We suppose, staff was cleaning something, but we heard this smell very often.
- Bad quality alcohol. All the alcohol was in a very low quality, as well a beer, wine etc.
- No towels for the beach. Instead of getting the beach towels near the beach, you should go to the SPA room, which was not comfortable for us.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katenG2530FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Typically I don’t write feedbacks, but here I’m surprised at so many bad reviews about the hotel. For us everything was perfect, the service helped us at every stage, specifically Mehmed Ali, if you’re reading this, thank you so much, we really appreciate your help, such service makes good atmosphere here, he solved any problems that occured quickly and successfully. Food is tasty, room and swimming pool are clean, for couples without children this is a perfect choice. I will come back here next year!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine18755739924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Funda İ-, İşletme Sahibi at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Our Guest

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing and spending your precious time at Thor Exclusive Bodrum and we also would like to appreciate for sharing your valuable comments and reviews on TripAdvisor.

As Thor Hotels, we highly pay attention to the trainings and education of all our staff and employees each year. We also keep making special efforts in order to provide you the highest and the best quality of service. We also would like to mention that, your positive feedbacks for our valuable employess and staff make us to work harder and better for your happiness.

We also would like to state that, we will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Pelin C.
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Great for couples. No kids. Wonderful sea with a bridge to jump. Lots of fishes - take your snorkeling stuff. Manager Mohamed Ali is the best to solve all the problems. Just find him at reception. Try to get villa with the pool, it’s great. Dj sets on weekends. Great stay

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 730andriyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Funda İ-, İşletme Sahibi at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday in Thor Exclusive Bodrum. Knowing the opinions of our guests is always of great importance to us.
We thank you for your nice comments about our services. Knowing the positive opinions of you, our guests, about our services, which we aim to maximize guest satisfaction, is a good source of motivation for us.
We would like to thank you once again for sharing your opinions about our services with us, and we would like to state that we will be happy to serve you again on your next trip.

regards
Pelin C.
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel in June 2021. Beautiful nature, delicious food, great service, I would like to separately thank Mehmet who works at the reception, he helped in solving any issues and very quickly resolved any problems. Many thanks Mehmet, and thanks to the hotel for such staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank evgeniio94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Funda İ-, İşletme Sahibi at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about your holiday in Thor Exclusive Bodrum. Knowing the opinions of our guests is always of great importance to us.
We thank you for your nice comments about our services. Knowing the positive opinions of you, our guests, about our services, which we aim to maximize guest satisfaction, is a good source of motivation for us.
We would like to thank you once again for sharing your opinions about our services with us, and we would like to state that we will be happy to serve you again on your next trip.

regards
Pelin C.
Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Actually I don't recommend this hotel but if you're here the best person from the staff is Bezirgen Ataballyyev! Many thanks to him for being friendly and helpful! Wish there will be more staff like him! The hotel has a very small beach with the pantone in the middle which is really uncomfortable! The food stuff is not ok, sometimes we even didn't have almost nothing to choose from. So who want to enjoy the meal that's not for you! If you like dancing and youth crowd this is a perfect place for you!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Виктор У
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Funda İ-, İşletme Sahibi at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Thor Exclusive Bodrum and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Your experience at our hotel is very important to us. As a team, we sincerely apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. Your evaluations are extremely helpful to us in providing better service quality. Our goal is always to provide quality service to our esteemed guests in a friendly and sincere manner.

Pelin C.
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews