We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing luxury hotel but great value for money”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
driffield
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing luxury hotel but great value for money”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Having just returned today from this amazing luxury hotel I felt I had to share this gem of a holiday with all you eager sunlovers out there. Offering great value for money we found the deluxe rooms to be of an exceptional level of comfort and cleanliness. The beautiful planned and planted gardens add to the whole ambience coupled with the numerous choices of eateries for that all important evening meal, it is truly a destination well worth a consideration if planning a future holiday. If venturing to Turkey for the first time, as was the case with us, what a wonderful introduction to the aegean coast. Thank you voyage for a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bevdriffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,438
    557
    219
    92
    74
See reviews for
1,797
943
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We have just arrived back from a week break at The Voyage Torba in Bodrum. On 1st impressions hotel was amazing. Situated about 20minutes from the airport, we arrived to a open air reception and bar area with stunning gardens. We had paid through Thompson's for a room upgrade, which we were told we had. Our room was spacious, very clean and had a big balcony over looking the gardens. Our fridge had half opened bottles of Fanta and opened bags of peanuts.The food was good, although it did seem that the food was mainly catered for Germans, but after all there were a lot more Germans than any other nationality! Lots of chocolate at breakfast and yogurts. Food is made on mass for the many people that stay in the hotel so can sometimes be a bit cold but on a whole food good and lots of choice. We ate in 3 of the a la carte restaurants, 1st in the Greek which was amazing... lots of atmosphere and Greek dancing and food and wine was fab! Then we ate in the Italian and the Mexican but had to leave on both occasions as there were cats everywhere and due to the being stray and being fed by the hotels guests they were very aggressive, One cat bit and clawed my other half hands as he stroked it and in the Mexican they were trying to jump up on our table and it put me off my food.
The pools are gorgeous and water park lots of fun... even for adults!
All in all hotel is great, especially the guest relations manager who made our stay a lot better, if they could get rid of cats and find a rep who knew her her job a bit better or acted like she cared would be the perfect hotel!

Ps watch out for a couple called Collin and Trish.

Siobhan and Dean, Liverpool

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keatsey02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We just come back from holiday.We stayed at the club voyage for a week in may. It was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are lovely and very modern. FOOD and BEVERAGE personel was very friendly and The food was brilliant in every restaurant we ate in,Every day different delicious foods so You dont know what you should to eat.we honestly didnt have a bad meal in the time we stayed there. F/ B Assistant Manager mister SELCUK ISIKLI intrested with us.He was very friendly and everyday asked us if we need anything.He was very good and professional with his job.We had very good service by waiter Selim.He was very good with his job. We spent loads of time in the bar,it was very chilled and the drinks were amazing. Barmen musta was very friendly.We will be back soon this hotel again.The Hotel was like ultra lux really so deserve to get 10 point for everything. We can recommend this hotel for everybody.Erdal oyunlu and Karin from Holland.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank oyunluerdal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed at the club voyage for a week in may/june. It was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel on arrival was impressive to say the least an the fact we could still get food and drink at the panoroma bar even though it was early hours in the morning made our arrival even better. The rooms are lovely and very modern,we had read reviews saying that they where small but for the little time we spent in them this did not bother us. The food was brilliant in every restaurant we ate in,we honestly didnt have a bad meal in the time we stayed there. The japanese is well worth the money for the show that gets put on alone. Also the toasties by the hawaii pool are fit!!! We had a turkish bath which we would definitrely recommend. The staff are the friendliest we have come across on any holiday before especially in the sky bar. We spent loads of time in the sky bar,it was very chilled and the cocktails were amazing. Last but no means least....the white party!!! What a night!!! If you are there while one of these is happening then don't miss it or you will miss a brilliant night. 4 of us went to club voyage last year, 15 of us are going this year,we can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallygiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Stayed here October 2010. After arriving at 1am we were shown to a room with a double bed (we had ordered a twin with balcony) we asked the porter to carry our bags back to reception but he refused. We then got given the key to another room which was a twin but without a balcony. Again, we went to reception to be told our room was not available because the hotel was fully booked but it would be free in the morning. I asked the staff why they did not tell us this when we first arrived and their response was ' they didn't understand because their english is not very good' Bad first impression.

The hotel is lovely - it is a complex and there is a map in your room and maps around the site. Its perfect if all you want is the beach, bed and bar. The adult entertainment was either rubbish or non existant.

Around the hotel there is nothing - a shop, one excursion shop, an internet cafe and two phones. That is it!

Food at the hotel was very good - the patissery is a must. There are several al la cate restuarants which I recommend all. The downside is you can only visit each of them once. This would be annoying if you were staying for a fortnight.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ju123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We stayed at the Voyage Torba with extended family in September 2010. This was our second stay in Turkey and having seen the pictures of the hotel we were confident this would be great hotel. However, our expectations weren't quite fulfilled.

The transfer to the hotel was long and very very slow. I don't think the speed of the bus went above 40mph. When we arrived we were very pleased with our room. Check in was quick and painless and we had the option to wait for an escort to our room, but being as impatient as we are we wandered and found it easily ourselves. We are used to staying in hotels where there is one main building and therefore this was our first experience in a holiday village.

We found the park to be very claustrophobic. Everything is very close together. The strips of beaches are very narrow and completely consumed by loungers. All the buildings are also very close together, there was no feeling of space whatsoever. Every inch of space had something on it.

We made use of the adult only section of the beach. The beds were lovely with large fat matresses and bean bags which were used for pillows. However you would have to be up very early to obtain a bed and if you left it to have breakfast you may find your stuff on a pile and your bed taken as staff tended to give beds to the pretty ladies that asked for them whether they were occupied or not! There were also instances where the adult only restriction was not adhered to which was slightly annoying. However it does offer a generally relaxing way to spend the day.

The waiters are all young lads looking for love and therefore service was appalling. The adult beach is meant to be waiter service but on numerous occassions we ended up getting our own drinks as the waiter has forgotten our order whilst he was chatting up girls. I don't mind them doing this, but their job should come first. Bar service was also very slow. The beer from the tap was also warm 9 times out of ten which didn't impress my other half at all and required him to go onto the hard stuff instead! (it's a hard life....) What we were impressed with was the fact that the alcohol is all branded (eg bacardi, Martini, Malibu, Chivas Regal, Jack D etc), which you don't often see in these resorts.

We tried the Japanese restaurant and although there is a surcharge it is well worth doing, the food is lovely and it is a great experience as the chef and the waiter make it a memorable night. We also tried the Mexican which was also very nice. You even get serenaded at dinner.....
During the day we generally ate at a restaurant near the Japanese and had chicken and chips which was lovely! Some of our group had the burgers as well which were also very nice. We also highly recommend the small pasta restaurant near the adult beach where they do lovely lunches. The food in the main restaurant was ok, there was quite a good variety, but we did both suffer with dicky tummies. You also have to pay 2 turkish lira for fresh orange juice in the morning, not a massive amount, but would rather pay 20 pounds extra each and have it included.

We made the mistake of taking Jimmy up on one of his excursions. We paid 25 euro each as there was a group of 8 of us who wanted to go on the speedboat tour to the dolphins and snorkeling. It was a disaster from start to finish. Upon being in the boat 15 minutes we were all soaked as too many people were on the boat (including staff there were 13 of us on the little speedboat). To add insult to injury we went to pick up another 3 people at another hotel. In this time the boat had to be stopped twice as the engine had overheated and was smoking. We arrived at the dolphins, soaked to the bone and shivering and I could've cried when I saw the conditions they were kept in. The enclosures were way too small and even the dolphins looked sad. It was awful and I would not recommend anyone go and see them.

Anyway on the way to the place where we would snorkel and elderly gentleman who had now been wet for 2 hours, became unwell. We had no dry towels left to warm him as they got soaked as the boat was full of water. The boat then also cut out again as the engine overheated and we were all asked to shift to the other end of the boat to stop water being taken on due to the weight. We asked to be taken back immediately as the man was going into a state of hypothermia. We went back and complaints were made to the hotel manager. He explained that the tours are done by a separate company but assisted in negotiating partial refunds or 5 mins on a jet ski each. I therefore wouldn't recommend anyone to take this trip!!

The rooms were lovely, very comtemporary and well laid out. The shower was great and lovely and hot. Some rooms don't have a balcony which is a shame, but we did and it was lovely to sit out in the afternoon once the sun went in. The rooms very also very clean.

The entertainment was actually some of the better entertainment we have had on our travels. They also have a weekly white party with top DJs and light shows etc which was very impressive and great for 20 somethings and upward.

Weather was fantastic. Lovely and hot and the sea was a nice temperature to cool down when required.

Overall a mixed bag. I would not recommend booking with Thomas Cook as their service was diabolical as they overbooked this hotel and cancelled our reservation meaning we had to rebook on a later date and nearly missed out on a family holiday which had been planned and booked almost 9 months previous. The hotel has the potential to be great, but needs to iron out a few things to reach its full potential. I think this hotel is more for families than couples.

Although I appreciate this review may sound whiney, it is a mere description of our experience whilst we were there. It is meant to be a 5 star resort, so you should expect 5 star service. Unfortunately you won't get it here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiffy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2010

pulled up outside and thought we were in the middle of nowhere, walked through the gates first impressions very nice, quick check in and straight to our rooms. Very modern rooms small but everything you need. We were opposite the tea house and hawaiian pool, very big complex takes time to find your way around, a map to carry around would be good. snack bars 12.30pm-4.00pm which did leave 3 hours till the start of evening meal, food excellent not one bad meal and always chips if you want, staff friendly and nothing to much trouble, adult beach very nice with sunbeds, mattresses and bean bags, cake shop fantastic, spent most nights watching the entertainment team who worked very hard and gave it a good go, then onto the sky bar till the end of the night. Bad points snack bars not open long enough, main indoor disco not open, japanese a la carte not open. Went to the royal asarlik gumbet in may and i would say it was great but voyage torba is a little better. well worth giving it a go we would definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deantyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,237 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Property: Voyage Torba
Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing