We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday from hell September 2012/ Gary & Lesley”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We arrived at this hotel at 6.45pm on the 3rd september 2012,receptionist could not speak good english,we were given a form to fill in with no explanation on what to do.We were allocated our room and luggage was then taken to our room by the bellboys which was a short walk from reception.Luggage was taken to our room and the bellboy would not move until a tip was handed over to him which we did not feel was appropriate as he was not particularly welcoming.The state of the cleanliness of the room was disgusting to say the least,thick black cobwebs above the bed,floors and edges around the floor space had not seen a broom or a mop for ages.The bathroom and shower area their was mould in the shower cubicle,rubber seal was broken and left hanging and was thick of gunge .The toilet was brown and needed badly descaling so that tells us that a toilet brush had not been used down this toilet for months.The sink area,basin was dirty,build up of dirt behind tap and chrome work of tap had not been cleaned.Floors and edges of bathroom were disgusting.
The safe in the room had been locked by the previous guests so therefore we couldnt open it .We then rang reception to complain about all of the above and were told by reception that someone would be sent asap to resolve all of these issues.
Bed mattress is rock hard bad backs all holiday.

After 2 days and several complaints and speaking to the rep Katie finally the safe was opened after which we had had to carry our money and jewellery around with us for 2 days .
Cleaning of the room throughout the stay was a joke we happened to come back on several occasions after 6pm and the room still hadnt been cleaned from all day so we were in the room most times when the cleaner did attend she was in the room and out in 7 mins on all of the times we saw her , no wonder we both went down with stomach upsets throughout the stay of this holiday ,
Food in the main buffet area was the same every day whether you went in for breakfast dinner or evening meal , This hotel does not cater for the english people unless you want salad chips or soup every day , Sweets looked good untill you tasted them they do not use cream in any of there deserts and are not good to the tastebuds , Icecream was the best as it was cartedor ,
Al a carte resturants you had to ring @ 10.00am every morning to book , most times throughout the holiday we were not successful, So we only manage to try the mexican which was no better then the buffet resturant only difference you were waited on at the table ,
Main reception bar was a joke you could be sat outside waiting for a drink most times for up to 30mins at one time, unless you were turkish, waiters did more talking to the turkish guests and would not bat an eyelid , I complained several times about the service at this bar and how rude the waiters were to you if you asked them to serve you . We stopped using this bar as we did not feel comfortable in this area,
Entertainment at this Hotel was generally rubbish , with one exception DJ Sax he was excellent a very well presented show he put on a must see ,
Circus Act at the amphitheatre was a joke mistakes throughout .
The only thing i would rate at this hotel was the weather it was excellent throughout the stay there were plenty sunbeds scattered around if you wanted the better beds we suggest you get up before 8am and beat the turkish guests to them
All in all what we paid for this holiday we would have had better in spain in a 3 star Hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy and strongly advised any body thinking of booking to reconsider before having your holiday ruined ,

Room Tip: All English were allocated rooms beginning with the number 4 or 5 most of the guests we spoke to we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nannyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in the deluxe area of voyage Torba in August, We had an amazing two weeks with our teenage boys. The staff who work in the deluxe area are polite, helpful and quite literally cater to your every need. The young lady, whose name unfortunately escapes me, who serves the guests in that area is a credit to the whole Voyage team, she worked most days around the pool area and was always polite and helpful. We must also mention Mustafa who kept us entertained for two weeks, not only at the poolside but when we visited the sky bar in the evenings. Nothing was too much trouble for these particular members of staff. The whole complex was extremely clean and tidy, the main restaurant was a little like a school canteen but the food was cooked well, very fresh and catered for all dietary needs. Our rep in the deluxe area was also extremely helpful, any problems we had, which were not many, were sorted immediately. Our only complaint would be the cleaning service, I understand they are very busy, however, there were occasions when our rooms were not being cleaned till 6 pm, not so good when you have had a very relaxing day by the pool and want a shower !!! All in all we had a fabulous holiday and would not hesitate to recommend Voyage Torba to anyone, we will definitely return in the future..

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank mamaburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This complex is in a fantastic location, with beautiful scenery. You had to be up at 7.30 in the morning to get beds on the jetty, but it was well worth the effort.
A few frustrations for us in travelling as a couple were the amount of young children. Don't get me wrong we expected this on a family orientated complex, but we came across small children unsupervised setting fire to the toaster at breakfast. Screaming children all over the complex and children in the supposedly adults only decking area.
Rooms were very small and easily the worst we have encountered in all our years of visiting 5 star all inclusives in Turkey.
When we booked the holiday we told the hotel it was our wedding anniversary as it is nice that many hotels give you a cake or balloons, which is a nice gesture, but the Voyage is the only 5 star AI hotel we have ever stayed in that did nothing.
Also the hotel would not let you have a late checkout from your room and the spar shower room offered as an alternative was totally inadequate for a 5 star hotel with numerous people trying to share one shower with not even a wash basin to clean you teeth!
Finally from the negatives, we were disappointed in the service in the speciality restaurants. The staff were so busy running around trying to clear tables they forgot drinks hat you had asked for on numerous occasions.
The good points though outweighed the bad, and the location was stunning, sunbathing on the jetty was superb as was the waiter service with cold drinks being offered constantly without moving from your sunbed.
We went on Jimmys speed boat trip which was amazing for just £25 each and we had the added bonus of spotting dolphins along with superb snorkelling opportunities.
Food was good quality, and as others have stated, premium brand drinks were readily available.
Evening entertainment in the Sky bar was superb, however it was heavily geared towards the majority Turkish audience with no interaction with any of the English, Dutch, Belgium and French audience.
All in all a good holiday, but not recommended for couples!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bluem00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just arrived back from a weeks stay at the Voyage Torba, and I feel slightly disappointed by the service we received whilst on our stay. The hotel has so much to offer, but does not deliver to its full potential. After a 4 hour flight, and a 45 minute bus journey from the airport, we arrived at the hotel. As we were checking in we had our first glimpse of what service we were to receive over the coming week. As the reception staff checked us in he repeatedly kept us waiting, by serving other Turkish guests. Once he had finally checked us in he pointed us in the direction of the bell boys, who were there to take our bags to our room. After telling them our room number they pointed us in the direction of our room and told us our bags would be right behind us. After 2 phone calls to reception and waiting 40mins for our luggage to arrive I finally went back to reception and brought it my self.

This hotel has 7 a La carte restaurants. One of the reasons we booked the hotel, was that with so many restaurants, you would not eat in the same place each night. The booking system is garbage. You have to ring each morning at 10am to try and get a table. After reading some of the reviews on trip adviser on this I thought that we would be ok as there was only 2 of us dinning. For the full week, I ring 10am sharp and only managed to get into 2 restaurants, which were fantastic. Each a La carte opens at 19:30 and closes at 21:30, with only 1 sitting. When we went to both the Chinese, and Mexican, we arrived at 19:30 and we were all done by 20:15. The service was fantastic in each of these restaurants, but why not have 2 sittings to allow more guests to try them out.

The food in this hotel was awesome. The noodle and pasta bar (which did not have any noodles?), tea house, patisserie, beach hut, and the main buffet restaurant are all outstanding, and I cannot find any faults with the chefs.

The main issue is with the service. All the staff work long hours, in extremely hot weather for all the season, and I appreciate that sometimes you just cant be bothered, but the service we had was embarrassing. We always said please and thank you, but from most of the staff in the restaurant would get nothing back. They would take our plates without asking if we had finished, not offer us any drinks, and on one occasion in the reception refused to serve me (I only asked if I could see how much my room bill was, because I had phoned home). This really disappointed us, because we paid £1700 for a weeks holiday, but did not get the platinum service we paid for.

The staff at the beach bars were always having a joke with you which was great, and the entertainment staff are always walking round inviting you to take part in the daily activities. The evening entertainment was clearly focused at the Turkish guests, which I would say is around 70-80% of the guests staying at the hotel. Sometimes they would get served before you even if you had been waiting for 5-10mins before them. Which was not too bad because the weather was fantastic, and we would just double the drinks that we wanted. Which are mostly branded (including the spirits and liquor).

All in all, we had a good relaxing holiday, which was let down by silly things. I would go back to this hotel, but only if the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew1982Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I always read TripAdvisor before booking, and this is the first time I write a review.

Basically, we just got back from Voyage Torba and we had a fab holiday, but not without disappointments.

The rooms are a massive disappointment! They are tiny even by London standards and some of them have the bath basin in the bedroom; so zero stars for the rooms. Our room had the bath basin in it, and I asked for a different room; but the overnight reception guy was useless, so I waited for the morning and got an even smaller room but with a completely separate bath after I tipped the guy at the reception.

So, I highly recommend upgrading the room and not go for the standard one.

Tipping the reception guy was helpful as we managed to get a late checkout for free. So that was great.

Everything else is as good as it gets for an all inclusive resort in turkey. There is no time when you can't get a drink, and premium brands included (e.g. Jack Daniels, Bacardi, Smirnoff, Absolute, etc); however, watch out if you order cocktails as the barmen always try to use local produce. So, if you don't ask them to use rum for the mojito or the colada, you will end up with a vodka based one (local vodka)! Tipping goes along way and result in you getting very nice drinks.

All in all it was very good as long as you know that the rooms are not great but everything else is.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have just got back from having an excellent 2nd visit to Voyage Torba. We have never revisited a hotel before but this proved to be well worth visiting again. We had two standard garden view rooms, one for my husband and me on the first floor and one directly underneath for our 15 year old sons. This proved to be an ideal set up as we were very close but had privacy and separate bathrooms. We were situated not far from the reception but there was no noise experienced at all and I am not good with noise at night keeping me awake. The rooms are not huge but to be honest they have everything you want and most of the day and night we were not in them. Everywhere you go it is clean and tidy which is really nice. The facilities were even better than last year with a revamped reception, dining room and patisserie. The staff were very nice and helpful and the drinks were plentiful! We used the bus service outside the hotel which was very frequent and took you into Bodrum, it was 3 lira pp each way which is about a £1 and took 10 mins. This service runs until very late so no problem getting back. Food was very good in the Chinese, Japanese and especially the turkish. Our friends tried the Italian but were disappointed as food was cold and overall not nice. My only suggestion would be they could do with an Indian restaurant. Overall an excellent time was had by all.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are supposed to be better location wise but I have been lucky with the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

As a Turk-who-settled-in-England-13 years ago this holiday was my first proper holiday in Turkey, as I have been visiting family in Turkey rather than booking in a five star -always more than 5 star treatment with mum!! It was tricky to choose as the choice of hotels is immense. Voyage Torba is located in a tiny fishing village, very quiet - what we wanted, but it's also 10 mins bus ride away from busy and beautiful Bodrum. After reading mixed reviews about the hotel warily we booked the hotel. I rang the hotel a day before and asked for a room with good open view, close to the beach and that's what we got when we got there.
Everything about the place is amazing: food is by far the best I have ever had in any 5 star hotels. As there are 3 pools plus the see, nowhere gets crowded -Hawaiian pool is the only one that tends to attrack the most crowd. If u insist to get a good place at this pool you may need to send your husbands down early with a towel to reserve beds! Slides are good fun not just for kids but also adults. The sea is amazing with mostly sand and some little pebbles, but most importantly grab a slice of bread after breakfast and just throw it frow from the jetty to watch hundreds of fish feast! Also great sea for snorkelling!
Rooms are good size, the cleaners like all other staff very helpful and CLEAN! Rooms smell beautifully as you open the door, once the cleaning is done.
Staff work really very hard to please you, however like anything else, your attitude towards people/staff has a great impact on the way they treat you. It's a nation who love tourists, the staff also genuinely curious and friendly, warning Turkish people are passionate which may look or sound rude :) so do ask anything to the staff, but be polite and use manners. A la carte restaurants are great, make sure you ring at 10.00 am it's automated and
we were never rejected. Easy as that!
Have a go at Turkish bath and massage -as a 36 years old Turkish lady it was my first experience of both! Do the bath at the start of your holiday as they do some sort of peeling which gets rid of the dead skin, fresh for tanning after.
Evening entertainment for younger kids followed by general entertaintment for all take place at an amphitheatre for around 1.30 hours. The entertainment will vary from dancing shows to different circuses from different nationalities. At around 10.00 it finishes and evening entertainment start at 10.30 pm. There is good quality live music almost every night! Some famous Turkish bands and singers perform.
Overall it was a fantastic hotel, with great facilities catered for all ages, I can not fault the hotel or the staff or the place! This hotel is a credit to Turkey! Well done and thank you very much for a perfect holiday! Xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Hulyakbagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,077 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.5 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,108 reviews
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £77 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing