We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here as a couple for a week from 19 May. With the exception of Disney hotel in Florida, this was by far the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in and everyone was so polite. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting, though nothing much outside the hotel. We had a standard room, that wasn't big but was adequate and it was spotlessly clean when we arrived and cleaned everyday after, with fresh towels and fridge restocked daily. Only downside would be waiting staff, both at main restaurant and some bars, as they take so long to serve you and don't like you getting your own drinks (which would be quicker)!!! Will probably return at some point as there were lots of good things about the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlow2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear “Jlow2227”,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that especially our hospitality as well as our facilities make your vacation enjoyable. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, so be assured that we already forwarded it to responsible person.
Please note, that it would be nice to welcome you and serve you again at Voyage Torba. We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 3,845 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed from the 18th till the 29th, it was our first time to Turkey and our 5 year olds first time abroad. We travelled with first choice and I have no complaints about them, flights in General we're good and transfers to and from airport were on time. The only issue with first choice is that there accommodation options for this hotel were not as varied as Thomas Cook.
We arrived late on the Sunday but the transfer from bodrum airport was only 30 minutes. Check in was smooth as was the delivery of the bags to the room. We were in room 4233 which was ideally situated between the aqua pool and the beach. Initially the room felt small for 3 of us but in the end it was ok, however the storage space was only enough for 2 really. Maid service came every day and was excellent and the free mini bar also re stocked daily including chocolate. The resort itself is spotless, 3 pools available for all and 2 pools for the deluxe accommodation only. We mainly stayed at the aqua pool where there was a snack bar for lunch and was great for the kids. The beach area was lovely with amazing views, a tropic bar where you could get flavoured ice drinks and fresh fruit. The panoramic bar on top of the main restaurant was one of my favourite places with the best views and you could get drinks, cakes and ice cream. The choice of food in the main restaurant was massive except for children, this was pretty poor, with a choice of 4 dishes which only changed on one day out of the 11 we were there!. Otherwise if you were a goody you would love it, it didn't really cater for typically British food but if you were prepared to try other things you would not be disappointed.
A few staff members to mention, Recep, Necmettin and mustafa. These guys were diamonds during our whole stay, and I have to say I have never known people love children as much as the Turkish, I can't count the amount of times our son was kissed or cuddled by someone.
A great hotel in a great location, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tkel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear “Tkel_11”,

We want to thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to serve our guests and to provide a high quality service to ensure everyone feels well and has an enjoyable stay at Voyage Torba. Therefore, we were happy to read that you had a nice stay with your family.
We are looking forward to enjoy another wonderful holiday with you.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We still have a couple of days left in the excellent Voyage Torba, overall the stay has been fantastic but as the title suggests the rooms are Very small.
We are a family of 4 with a boy of 5 and a baby girl of 1, prior to arriving I sent an email requesting a family or large type room (didnt receive any responce) however when we arrived we were given a standard room (no 4172) consisting of 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed and a travel cot in one room with only a small wardrobe and a very small bathroom for 14 nights. We contemplated requesting a move but not wanting to spoil our time here we decided to get on with our holiday.
So thats the bad bit out of the way and I couldnt fault the hotel for anything else really, we have managed to eat in all of the a la carte restaurants and found the booking process very easy compared to other all inclusive hotels as long as your by your room phone at 10am and the food to a good standard. The main buffett restaurant has a very good choice for both breakfast and evening meals although the table service for drinks etc is a little slow, lunchtime we have spent mostly in the beach bar (italian evening) being served bottles of ice cold Mariachi (larger with tequila) by the brilliant Sheref the food again is to a good standard.
Their is a very good choice of pools depending on your wants and needs we did 3 or 4 in one day including the very good kids club where the kids can play safely in the pool all day whilst you lounge round the pool and are provided with a great buffett lunch including burgers, chicken nuggets, grilled chicken, meatballs, fresh fruit, cold drinks and magnum, cornetto or twister ice lollies (the adults are alowed also)
We never spent a lot of time at the beach but we did manage to grab a pergola when we did so plenty of shade for the kids, they have a bar on the beach serving all drinks plus ice cream and fresh fruit.
Looking forward to the last two days of our holiday, as we dont leave till late Monday were hoping to keep our room a little later than usual checkout.
I dont think this hotel quite matches the Voyage Sorgun but it is very close and the price was a lot less for the Voyage Torba I think we will be back !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear “Mark R”,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your holiday here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Voyage Torba and that we could impress you especially by our various restaurants as well as different facilities of our hotel. We hope that our efforts on your last day did meet your expectations in order to respond to your request. Please note that we would be pleased to welcome you to have one more great time in a friendly atmosphere.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the first moment arriving at 2am 17.05.14 , to leaving a week later, absolutely everything was awesome. 3 pools, 24hr Panorama Bar, food round the clock (if you can manage to eat for 24hrs!). A la Carte restaurants were excellent, just be on your room phone at 10:00 to get your first choice for that night. You need to be out early to get a bed on beach decking or jetty, but we did not bother plenty of other areas. The waiters were very attentive, and appreciative of even a small tip which they earned by constantly keeping our glasses full, just ask nothing is too much trouble. A couple of shops across the road if you forgot anything. The kids areas were the best I have ever seen, from a covered, enclosed beach area to the kids club, even a couple of real fairground rides, when have you ever seen that at a hotel. Burlesque show was good, anime team tried hard but they ain't pro's! The managers are constantly checking the areas and all very proud to keep the hotel in spotless condition. Spa was relaxing, but don't be afraid to haggle to get a deal. Only 40 mins transfers, thoroughly recommend this hotel, we may never go anywhere else again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear “KentFen”,

Thank you for your compliments and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to read your review with its expressive title.
It is our aim to provide a fabulous stay for our guests at Voyage Torba, so we are happy that you had a great time here as well as enjoyed our service and facilities. It makes us really proud to know that you may never go anywhere else than Voyage Torba. Our sincere gratitude for your loyalty!
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms nice,grounds lovely, spotless, pools beach and sun beds fab, drinks good, food fab, staff try there best to be understood,would go back again it rained a few days and there was not much to do however it was the beginning of May

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinkle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear “twinkle63”,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is nice to know that you had a nice stay at Voyage Torba and would visit us again. The best award for us is to read that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. Looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited the hotel for the 19th time from 8th May till 19th May 2014 and had again an amazing time. Voyage Torba is an excellent hotel with polite friendly staff who made our holiday extra special. Special thanks to the General Manager mister Yilmaz Öztürk, the Guest Relations Manager and the ladys off Guest Relations Duygu Anmak and Yesim Yamasan. Also the Barista Kadir Kaygisiz thanks for the very nice coffee he made. After being there for 19 times most off the staff seemes like family to us. A really excellent hotel with many facilities. We are sure we will come back for the 20th time in Voyage Torba. Gürüsürüz!

Room Tip: De kamers met Zeezicht zijn uitstekende kamers direct aan het zwembad met handdoekenservice en bedie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John26Almere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear “John26Almere”,

We want to thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience about your stay at Voyage Torba. We are glad that we could contribute to another great time and that you enjoyed your holiday. We are already looking forward to see again soon. Görüşürüz.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited the Voyage Torba for a week on the 17th May. It was our first visit to Turkey, and as 3 (fairly) young girls we were a little apprehensive! We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped into reception, which was a huge relief after 12 hours of travelling! Our room was lovely and the beds were really comfortable - a massive plus for me! Housekeeping was fantastic, and came every day, The minibar in your room is restocked daily with water, juices, coke, sprite etc.. (all free) and our housekeeper soon noticed that we loved chocolate so put extra in for us.

The staff are wonderful. We always felt very well looked after, well respected and very safe. A very special mention of Ilyas and Ridvan, who really did think of everything! If you are planning a visit this season make sure you seek them out for the best service!! I celebrated my birthday whilst we were visiting and it was definitely made incredibly special by the hotel staff!!

The food was good - a massive variety - which often led to us wandering around with no clue what to choose!! By the end of the week you will wish there was just one choice! We went to the Turkish a la carte and the Chinese a la carte also, both were of excellent quality.. and the ice creams were delicious.

Drinks service at the bar was good, if a little slow.. However no slower than some of the bars here in England! I always had international brands and the variety is excellent.

Entertainment can be a bit hit and miss.. I personally thought it was absolutely hilarious.. a lot of the French guests were not impressed and would often leave the shows half way through. My advice is to take it as tongue in cheek!
Whilst I didn't experience the children's facilities, they looked fantastic and the staff were always going out of their way to entertain the children.

I will definitely be returning next year and this time will be bringing my son! A wonderful, truly inclusive hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear “Tessathome”,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and had a great time at Voyage Torba. It was a pleasure for us to provide a perfect stay for you and we are already looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,058 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £72 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing