We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent buffet, luxurious experience”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed with my family (girlfriend, two kids aged 7 and 4 plus in-laws) at the Voyage Torba. It's all inclusive and it was my first time trying that.
It's a place with many offers: A pool for the kids with water slides and some springs. There are several other quiet pools where kids don't show, both because it's too boring for them and because it's too deep, so people wanting peace can also get that.

The buffet is absolutely brilliant! There is so much food in that restaurant so that even though you try you may not get to taste all of it. So that's definitely excellent. I tried so much food that was extremely tasty. Make sure to check out what they are grilling each day. It's right at the entrance behind a counter with salads. It's very tasty!
Every morning you can have pancakes. The small ones are quite salty, so I chose them over the thicker ones that are also quite good :). But there is plenty to choose from!
Writing about the selection of desserts is like describing every street of a city, so I won't go there. You have to see the ocean of options yourself.

The employees are very nice, especially to children. They do fun things when they pass them, and they seem genuinely interested in them. Every night there is a mini-disco, where the smaller children can participate in dancing. It's on a stage and quite entertaining.
On the same stage there are spectacular shows every night! Very skilled people were doing interesting and awesome circus tricks. One night some of the people working there were doing a show which didn't quite follow the standard as the other, more professional shows. This was somewhat disappointing, although charming.

Everything is clean and neat, each detail thoroughly refurbished and maintained. It's a pleasure to walk around the Voyage Torba.

There are restaurants you can visit: Mexican, Italian, Greek and Chinese (maybe one more I think). You can dine once at each during your stay. Booking them is bit of a pain as this is done via the phone to a computer system, not at a desk with a human being behind it. You can add notes to your booking by talking to the reception, but the initial booking has to be done via the phone.
We dined at the Mexican restaurant which was an ok experience. There was a man playing the guitar at the tables while singing, which was entertaining, although somewhat loud :).

I can recommend the Voyage Torba to anyone wanting to try an all inclusive hotel where you feel like a king during your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreasThorngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear “AndreasThorngreen”,

It was an honour for us to read that we could let you feel like a king during your stay and that you enjoyed our facilities together with your family. We thank you for your nice and detailed feedback on tripadvisor and also for your compliment about our restaurants “the ocean of options”. It would be a pleasure for us to see you again at Voyage Torba, where a 5*service awaits you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 3,838 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are wanting to book for the end of July.
Does your hotel have interconnecting rooms? We are a family of 5.
Or what rooms can you offer for a family of 5?
I look forward to hearing your reply.
Thank you very much!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank gdlandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear 'gdlandrews',

If you prefer to contact us per TripAdvisor regarding booking questions, instead of sending your question by leaving a review it will be more helpful for you to use the 'E-mail hotel' tool right below the Name of the hotel on our TripAdvisor page.

Kind Regards,
Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a 9 day holiday at this hotel. We couldn't believe how many people we spoke to returned year after year, but now we do understand and definitely plan to go back again too.
The facilities and quality of everything were wonderful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. There are so many restaurants/bars on the complex and each one was excellent and completely different, so there is no chance of getting bored.
We had disabled and food requirements and both were dealt with really well.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorraine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear “lorraine d”,

Thank you for your kind words in your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Voyage Torba to the fullest and that you already plan to come back. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel, where a personalized and high quality service awaits you.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When I read the revieuws, I can't understand why some people find it horrible, you get all the food you can dream of, al the drinks and spirits (even Chivas and JB) without any charge.
The staff is very helpfull, when you traet them as if they are friends and not as servants, they are people like me and you.
Once you're kind to them they see you as relatives, even one of them.
I have people from staff that are friends for life, I would do everything for them and they for you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room but it is not cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear “claessens”,

We appreciate your kind feedback on Tripadvisor and want to thank you for your lovely words as well as for the high appreciation of our efforts and services. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the wide range of offers and had a nice stay at Voyage Torba. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

So my sister and I stayed at this hotel with a standard double room for a week in the middle of May, firstly the room was everything we needed and more, mini bar was restocked every morning along with fresh towels and was also given a good clean and tidy, we were a little messy so for that we left the maid a well deserved tip at the end of the week.
Hotel grounds were lovely and couldn't fault any of the areas, huge choice of bars to sit relax and receive exceptional service from all the staff. We NEVER felt we waited long for a drink!! Your on holiday what's the rush !! The standard for all these different cocktails I felt were great and couldn't believe they were all inclusive. (Never experienced this before) We absolutely loved the central bar for a sundowner followed by a lovely dinner in any of the a la carte restaurants ( amazing choice ) and then onto either the Italian or sky bar for great post dinner drinks. ALL the guys at sky bar do an incredible job sending out so many drinks as quickly as possible and seem to really put in a huge effort. I applaud them for that ! We were regulars by the end of the week. Live music had a really good busy atmosphere.
General manager Ahemt does a fantastic job patrolling the grounds making sure all guests are cared for to a very high standard. He was very friendly and we felt he went out his way to help give me a fantastic birthday. Thank you !!
We were given two nights at the Greek restaurant as we requested this for the night of my birthday after loving it so much the first night - this was maybe only possible as hotel was still fairly quiet. we found the atmosphere amazing and loved the spot on service from Recep and Engin! The live music was perfect and loved the napkins being thrown. ( You'll see )
We also had a Turkish bath and full body massage with face mask for 75 euros which was just lovely and defiantly well needed, this was a must.
I would recommend anyone to visit this hotel and would love to return myself next week if I could!!
Hopefully we will be back
Thankyou thankyou for a fantastic week. Emma

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear “Emma M”,

We want to thank you for your detailed and kind review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read your compliments regarding our facilities and especially our hospitality. With our service and the all-inclusive concept we try to contribute to an outstanding stay of our guests at Voyage Torba. Therefore, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and at the same time it is nice to know that you would definitely return. We hope to see you soon again!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here as a couple for a week from 19 May. With the exception of Disney hotel in Florida, this was by far the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in and everyone was so polite. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting, though nothing much outside the hotel. We had a standard room, that wasn't big but was adequate and it was spotlessly clean when we arrived and cleaned everyday after, with fresh towels and fridge restocked daily. Only downside would be waiting staff, both at main restaurant and some bars, as they take so long to serve you and don't like you getting your own drinks (which would be quicker)!!! Will probably return at some point as there were lots of good things about the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlow2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear “Jlow2227”,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that especially our hospitality as well as our facilities make your vacation enjoyable. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, so be assured that we already forwarded it to responsible person.
Please note, that it would be nice to welcome you and serve you again at Voyage Torba. We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed from the 18th till the 29th, it was our first time to Turkey and our 5 year olds first time abroad. We travelled with first choice and I have no complaints about them, flights in General we're good and transfers to and from airport were on time. The only issue with first choice is that there accommodation options for this hotel were not as varied as Thomas Cook.
We arrived late on the Sunday but the transfer from bodrum airport was only 30 minutes. Check in was smooth as was the delivery of the bags to the room. We were in room 4233 which was ideally situated between the aqua pool and the beach. Initially the room felt small for 3 of us but in the end it was ok, however the storage space was only enough for 2 really. Maid service came every day and was excellent and the free mini bar also re stocked daily including chocolate. The resort itself is spotless, 3 pools available for all and 2 pools for the deluxe accommodation only. We mainly stayed at the aqua pool where there was a snack bar for lunch and was great for the kids. The beach area was lovely with amazing views, a tropic bar where you could get flavoured ice drinks and fresh fruit. The panoramic bar on top of the main restaurant was one of my favourite places with the best views and you could get drinks, cakes and ice cream. The choice of food in the main restaurant was massive except for children, this was pretty poor, with a choice of 4 dishes which only changed on one day out of the 11 we were there!. Otherwise if you were a goody you would love it, it didn't really cater for typically British food but if you were prepared to try other things you would not be disappointed.
A few staff members to mention, Recep, Necmettin and mustafa. These guys were diamonds during our whole stay, and I have to say I have never known people love children as much as the Turkish, I can't count the amount of times our son was kissed or cuddled by someone.
A great hotel in a great location, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tkel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear “Tkel_11”,

We want to thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to serve our guests and to provide a high quality service to ensure everyone feels well and has an enjoyable stay at Voyage Torba. Therefore, we were happy to read that you had a nice stay with your family.
We are looking forward to enjoy another wonderful holiday with you.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,067 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
329 reviews
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £69 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing