We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms but a beautiful resort”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“small rooms but a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Myself my wife and 3 children spent a week here at the end of May, although the rooms are small the resort itself is amazing and the facilities are second to none. We asked for a larger room and was told there was nothing the staff could do which was dissapointing as it felt we had been squeezed into our room and it wasn't really designed fore a family of 5 . The staff are really amazing and if you have children they cannot do enough for you. Sheref, Nil and Deniz were particularly good with my brood. Thomas our 9 month old baby was a favourite wherever we went and the staff really made a fuss of him.
Voyage Torba is not a hotel and more of a resort with small blocks of accommodation spread across the resort. The gardens are particularly well kept as is every pool and beach area. The resort is so huge you can always find a quiet area and do not need to reserve any beds ad there are plenty for all. The entertainment is high quality and the food is exceptional. We dined at a few of the a la cartes and they were top notch.

The journey to Bodrum market on a Tues is well worth it, especially if you have kids who are into football. Barter hard though and you can get very cheap kits (we got 3 for £23) so stand your ground.

The Voyage Torba is a beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings with fantastic staff.
We will return, hopefully next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear “dmc77”,

It was a pleasure to read your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you for staying at Voyage Torba and for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that our wide range of offers provided you and your family with a nice holiday.
Regarding the room issue, we would like to inform you, that we have different types of rooms and that our staff is always ready to help if you book directly or in the hotel upon availability.
Please note that we would be happy to welcome you back at Voyage Torba,

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,179
    528
    212
    86
    73
See reviews for
1,597
883
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had our third holiday at the Voyage Torba. :Last time was 2011 and since then it has been refurbished. Well, where do I started!! We thought it was good in 2011 but it is even better now! I think nearly the whole of the complex has had a refurbishment and it is fab. We were only in a basic room but is was very nice, yes as some people heve said, they are not huge rooms but ample and beautifully furnished. Maid service was excellent, towels changed every day and sheets about every three days. Fridge refilled every day with beer,soft drinks,water,nuts and chocolate bars.
The new reception area is lovely with a huge arrangement of lillies in the middle and the perfume from these greet you as you walk through the door. The new bars both the one just outside the reception and the one by the Italian restaurant are great. The improved dining room is much better now it can be fully enclosed if necessary. The food was amazing, I found I was spoilt for choice. We tried most of the a la carte's and they were all very good. The Greek one is good fun with the live music and dancing and the staff work so hard to make it a good night. We also tried the new steak house which you have pay 20 euros for but it was well worth it, if fact we went twice,the steaks were mouthwatering!! We did our sunbathing on the adult decking area and the waiters used to bring us bottles of water,beer and icecreams and any other drinks you wanted. The service was terrific, although a lot of people were moaning because a lot of the staff spoke very little English but most of them were very young sand it was the start of the season, I am sure by the end of the season they will have learnt a lot and they did try very hard. Special mention to Deniz in the restaurant, such a lovely girl who tried very hard with her English and really looked after us so well. Also a mention to Mustaf in the Italian bar who worked so hard, often trying to man the bar on his own!! Take note management, you need more staff on that bar! A mention to Osman, who was there also in 2011 and Eko, thank you to him for the dance lessons. Also Girvan (think that's how you spell it) a lovely guy and so funny!!
For the first time we used the spa and had a Turkish bath and massage which was excellent but a little pricey, found out other people paid less than us, so haggle!
Many thanks to everyone at Torba, we have already booked for next May.

Room Tip: Book a room with a full balcony some only have a French balcony which are not big enough to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ossieSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear “ossieSolihull”,

Thank you for your kind feedback at Tripadvisor and your enthusiastic words about the further developments of facilities and services at Voyage Torba. We are pleased to hear that we could impress you by our interior as well as the restaurants and that we could contribute to a high standard holiday. We also want to thank you for your recommendations, which we have forwarded to the responsible people.
It is nice to know that you already booked another stay at our hotel. We are already looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and two children (15 and 13) stayed here for the second time in late May. The all inclusive resort is a thirty minute drive from the airport and is situated on the coast a few miles from Bodrum. We stayed in a two bedroomed family apartment, which was spotlessly clean and well-equipped. The rooms are mainly in small, white two-story apartment blocks which are set amongst orange trees and well maintained gardens, stocked with brightly coloured flowers and a wide variety of shrubs. The meals are excellent, with the main buffet restaurant offering an infinite selection of dishes, while there are seven speciality restaurants to choose from. The quality of the food is high and it is difficult not to add a few pounds in weight by the end of the week. There's a variety of swimming pools, but we swam in the warm sea mostly. My wife and daughter enjoyed the spa facilities. The hotel staff are welcoming and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. In summary, a wonderful, relaxing holiday and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOGLEWALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear “JOGLEWALK”,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday together with your family. In order to ensure every guest feels well and has an enjoyable stay at Voyage Torba, we have a wide range of offers in high standards. Therefore, we are glad that you appreciated our service and various facilities during your stay.
We are looking forward to see you and serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying athr the Voyage Torba (private section) cannot rate the experience enough. We have stayed at the Voyage belek and both hotels are excellent we wouldn't stay in any other chain of hotels now!

Before we arrived at the hotel i had emailed requesting particular room and spoke with a man called Ifran!! He deserves a medal his customer service is excellent!

Our room and(6104) is on the ground floor and opens up right on to the pool with our on sun lounges! Room lovely and clean and great size!!

Food is out of this world the buffet is so fresh and so Mich choice. The al a cartes are brilliant especially the steak!!!!

The staff are all brilliant cannot rate them enough from the cleaning to the waiting staff! And the lady in the patiserie! They all love children and go out of their way to entertain them!!

Favorite bits were the pool with slides (great for kids) the tea house oh and the spa for bali massage!!!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday will definitely be back!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wiltonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear “wiltonv”,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure for us to fulfill your requests in order to maintain an excellent stay at Voyage Torba Private. We are happy to know that you appreciate the service as well as our hospitality at the Voyage hotels and would like to welcome you again for another wonderful holiday.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed with my family (girlfriend, two kids aged 7 and 4 plus in-laws) at the Voyage Torba. It's all inclusive and it was my first time trying that.
It's a place with many offers: A pool for the kids with water slides and some springs. There are several other quiet pools where kids don't show, both because it's too boring for them and because it's too deep, so people wanting peace can also get that.

The buffet is absolutely brilliant! There is so much food in that restaurant so that even though you try you may not get to taste all of it. So that's definitely excellent. I tried so much food that was extremely tasty. Make sure to check out what they are grilling each day. It's right at the entrance behind a counter with salads. It's very tasty!
Every morning you can have pancakes. The small ones are quite salty, so I chose them over the thicker ones that are also quite good :). But there is plenty to choose from!
Writing about the selection of desserts is like describing every street of a city, so I won't go there. You have to see the ocean of options yourself.

The employees are very nice, especially to children. They do fun things when they pass them, and they seem genuinely interested in them. Every night there is a mini-disco, where the smaller children can participate in dancing. It's on a stage and quite entertaining.
On the same stage there are spectacular shows every night! Very skilled people were doing interesting and awesome circus tricks. One night some of the people working there were doing a show which didn't quite follow the standard as the other, more professional shows. This was somewhat disappointing, although charming.

Everything is clean and neat, each detail thoroughly refurbished and maintained. It's a pleasure to walk around the Voyage Torba.

There are restaurants you can visit: Mexican, Italian, Greek and Chinese (maybe one more I think). You can dine once at each during your stay. Booking them is bit of a pain as this is done via the phone to a computer system, not at a desk with a human being behind it. You can add notes to your booking by talking to the reception, but the initial booking has to be done via the phone.
We dined at the Mexican restaurant which was an ok experience. There was a man playing the guitar at the tables while singing, which was entertaining, although somewhat loud :).

I can recommend the Voyage Torba to anyone wanting to try an all inclusive hotel where you feel like a king during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreasThorngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear “AndreasThorngreen”,

It was an honour for us to read that we could let you feel like a king during your stay and that you enjoyed our facilities together with your family. We thank you for your nice and detailed feedback on tripadvisor and also for your compliment about our restaurants “the ocean of options”. It would be a pleasure for us to see you again at Voyage Torba, where a 5*service awaits you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are wanting to book for the end of July.
Does your hotel have interconnecting rooms? We are a family of 5.
Or what rooms can you offer for a family of 5?
I look forward to hearing your reply.
Thank you very much!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank gdlandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Manager at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear 'gdlandrews',

If you prefer to contact us per TripAdvisor regarding booking questions, instead of sending your question by leaving a review it will be more helpful for you to use the 'E-mail hotel' tool right below the Name of the hotel on our TripAdvisor page.

Kind Regards,
Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a 9 day holiday at this hotel. We couldn't believe how many people we spoke to returned year after year, but now we do understand and definitely plan to go back again too.
The facilities and quality of everything were wonderful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. There are so many restaurants/bars on the complex and each one was excellent and completely different, so there is no chance of getting bored.
We had disabled and food requirements and both were dealt with really well.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorraine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear “lorraine d”,

Thank you for your kind words in your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Voyage Torba to the fullest and that you already plan to come back. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel, where a personalized and high quality service awaits you.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
6.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
207 reviews
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Property: Voyage Torba
Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#1 Spa Hotel in Torba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing