We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Voyage Torba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyage Torba
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

1 more day to leave the hotel but couldn't wait to write the review. Magnificent service with lovely staff this makes the difference from 1st minute to last. Staff makes you feel happy .hotel is very nice clean and tidy .close to sea with a very nice beach , great for both adults and families with kids also private part is especially excellent for relaxing a bit more, definitely will be back , highly recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kill4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear “Kill4u”,

We were happy to read your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking your time for it.
Positive comments motivates us to provide our guests a better service to maintain them an excellent stay at Voyage Torba.
It is nice to know that you will definitely return. We are already looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,574
    581
    222
    94
    75
See reviews for
1,906
974
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Dear All , I have to say thanks once again for the great holiday at Torba Private Voyage , great room , great service , great food , great people ! What you should expect more from a holiday ?? Nothing at all. Please do not change or just improve the just excellent overhall experience.
Thanks and hopefully see you next Year !! Bye

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great stay at Voyage Torba Private. It is a pleasure for us to serve our guests and to contribute to an amazing holiday. Therefore, we are happy that you enjoyed the whole atmosphere at our hotel.
We are already looking forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just spent 2 weeks at Voyage Torba and enjoyed every minute of it. My wife and I have just had our honeymoon there and it was amazing.
First of all the location is superb;beautiful scenery all around and the hotel is right on the beach. Also very near to Bodrum and other great resorts (Turkbuku etc) which are well worth a visit by a short Dolmus ride.
Next the food is excellent and the 8 A la carte restaurants are an added extra to the main buffet restaurant which serves great food 4 times a day!
We particularly enjoyed the Chinese restaurant and managed to book in twice. Most of the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and our thanks go to Ridvan, Seref (Chinese rest), Hanife (Central bar), Burak and Recep.
We spent most days on the beach and you do have to be there early to get a sun bed on the front row but if you are not bothered by this then it's not a problem getting one. The main pool area was lovely too and not busy at all although it is noisy at meal times (it is surrounded on 3 sides by the restaurant) but not a problem.
The room was adequate and cleaned every day and towels changed daily;the fridge stocked each day with soft drinks, beer, peanuts, chocolate biscuits and water.
We had a problem with the safe one day and it was sorted within 5 minutes of us calling the reception. Nothing seemed to be a problem to them and if we wanted to discuss anything we talked to the 'guest relations girl' who was always walking around or to Ahmed, the guest relations Manager.
There are a number of bars to drink at and numerous places to sit and relax and enjoy the views.
The resort itself is very quiet but we found this an advantage as we could go to the busier resort of Bodrum if we wanted but we could then leave it behind.
We went on several trips booked through the man who sits 100 metres down the road from the hotel. The trips were all good value; boat trip-£10.00, ,jeep safari-£21.00, Kos- £19.00. You get picked up by car and transported to Bodrum or wherever the trip starts from and then taken back to the hotel afterwards. Great service.
We would highly recommend Voyage Torba for many reasons; location,food,service and friendliness of the staff.
We will be returning there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear „JonScunthorpe“,

It is nice to know that you had a great honeymoon at our Voyage Torba and that we could meet your expectations. We try to maintain a perfect service to ensure that our guests feel comfortable. Therefore, we are glad that you loved particularly the different restaurants as well as the qualitative products.
We would be pleased to welcome and serve you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wickham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have previously stayed at Voyage Belek and were very impressed with our holiday there so wanted to try another hotel in the chain. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent, the Steak restaurant was very good and well worth paying the extra money for. The setting of this hotel is very scenic overlooking the bay with the mountains in the background. It's very quick and easy to get into Bodrum on the Dolmus bus which stops right outside the hotel, excellent for shopping and exploring the castle.
The rooms are very clean, linen changed daily, although I wouldn't say the room was luxurious. We did have a fault with our aircon which was fixed immediately. The entertainment as we were out of season was quite poor, in the amphitheatre some acts were repeated during our stay and best not to mention the animation shows. There were some really good acts in the Skybar particularly the Lol Project (don't be put off by their poster). The big event 'Dionysus' although spectacular was not as good as the 'Four Seasons' at Voyage Belek. There is a limit to watching raunchy scantily clad ladies gyrate (my husband probably disagrees).
Although the hotel has four pools two of these are reserved for private and deluxe guests this only leaves the Hawaii pool which is really a family pool close to the water slides and the pool overlooked by the buffet restaurant, a lovely pool however the access to it is via a set of quite steep stairs which would stop anyone with disabilities accessing it.
The spa is very good the Turkish bath and massage the best we have had make sure you ask for a good price.
The gym equipment was a little limited only running machines and bikes plus weights all were a little tired and in need of updating.
However we really enjoyed our holiday staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear “Ann L”,

We were pleased to read your nice feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Voyage Torba. It makes us happy to know that the wide range of offer made your holiday enjoyable. We also appreciate your comments in your review which could be considered for improvements.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevele, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Probably the best coffee in the world, almost a shame to drink them and destroy the lovely pictures on them... Little boats, bears, hearts.. I allways hesitated to drink them because they were so lovely... ;-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank NathalieMay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear “NathalieMay2014”,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you especially enjoyed our coffee service.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Having stayed at VoyageTurkbuku in 2012 we knew what standard to expect and Voyage Torba did not disappoint. We stared a room with our 14 year old daughter;the room was spotless, well maintained and all the beds were comfortable( we were not in a family room). There was always plenty of hot water and the shower worked well. The only slight disappointment was that we had no view as such - we looked onto another balcony.
There was plenty of food to suit all tastes in the buffet and our very fussy 14 year old always found something to eat. For breakfast we enjoyed the pancakes, they were served from 2-3 different areas and we soon found the ones which were not too salty for our taste. We ate in the main buffet for lunch and dinner and it was always an enjoyable experience wandering around trying to decide what to eat and then we discovered the panoramic bar! After lunch, which we limited ourselves to a main and then wander up to the panoramic bar and sit and enjoy the amazing view over the pool out into the sea while enjoying our ice cream and then share a cake or two! The staff were always very pleasant and attentive to our needs.
We spent our time lazing by the pools. Our first morning was spent by the beach - a large area with loads of sunbeds,the water was very pleasant with shingle underfoot. After lunch we headed for the main pool which had a calm atmosphere around it. On the second day we spent a pleasant morning around the main pool, again a calm atmosphere. After lunch we headed up to the children pool as the slides opened in the afternoon. The U shaped slide was amazing - you sit in a two person inflatable and get pushed over the edge, great fun! The other slides were great as well. As you would expect this area was noisy and busy but a great place to have fun! The following afternoon we returned to the children's pool only to find there were no free sun bed, we walked across to the Hawaii pool to find the same. We returned to the children's pool and found one sun bed which we shared and again had a fantastic time on all the slides. Although the area was busy there was never any more than a few minutes wait for U shaped slide. The Hawaii pool area was just across from the children's pool, a lovely setting, more relaxed. However, on another afternoon, we couldn't find three sun beds together so we shared two until more became available.
We decided to give the"genuine fake" market a miss and headed into Bodrum one morning, the local bus from just across the entrance to the hotel was cheap, 3 Euros each and we enjoyed exploring the town.
Overall, a very enjoyable relaxing stay and we would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mc2007Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear “mc2007Bucks”,

We were pleased to read your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It is a pleasure to know that we could contribute to an enjoyable stay at Voyage Torba. We are also happy that you enjoyed the facilities at our hotel and that you loved the variety in food.
We want to thank you for letting us know that you would return and visit us again. We are already looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

It was our first holiday as a family, travelling with my 14 month old son, husband and inlaws (aka babysitters).

Rooms (family room) pros: clean, comfi beds with tempa mattress topper, maid cleans daily with clean sheets and mini bar restocked, bathroom good size with loads of hot water and good pressure

Cons: No seating space apart from beds, although large wardrobe there's very little hanging space and no where to store suitcases! had to park buggy in the bathroom! the shower is designed for small people, my husband is 5"9 and had to bend to use.

Food: Pros: be prepared to gain weight!!! there's ice-cream stands everywhere with branded ice creams and you just help yourself! there's so much choice at the buffets and restaurants are good too. My hubby is a fussy eater and didn't struggle at all with food. They also offer branded baby formula in the morning (go to far side of buffet hall). along the beach they have fruit and juice bars.

cons: The waiters although very attentive can get things wrong (a lot) with part orders or things just completely missed. The restaurants can be impossible to book into and seems that the waiters let the locals in over the guest! we went to fish restaurant and half the people there didn't have wrist bands on!

can also recommend going to the spa, they always do deals, I had full body massage (60 mins) for 30 euros!!!

The hotel is set up wonderfully for families with lots of high chairs and the staff seem to adore children!

high recommend

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank nancy_clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Torba, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear “nancy_clarke”,

We want to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We offer a wide range of facilities to ensure that every guest feels well and comfortable. Therefore, we are happy that we could contribute to a wonderful stay at Voyage Torba and that you were impressed especially by the buffets as well as the restaurants.
Regarding your comment about the shower we kindly want to inform you that development projects are already planned and that we appreciate your feedback very much as further improvements will be following.
Another point we would like to touch upon is that our restaurants are only accessible for guests of Voyage Torba.
Please note that we would be pleased to welcome and serve you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.9 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,786 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
365 reviews
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Torba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Torba

Property: Voyage Torba
Address: | Kizilagac Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#2 Family Hotel in Torba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#2 Spa Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Torba 5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful summer at Voyage Torba! A heartbeat away from Bodrum’s beautiful Torba Bay, Voyage Torba offers its guests a wonderful holiday surrounded by wonderful nature and full of vibrant Aegean nights. Positioned in a natural environment full of olive trees and traditional Bodrum bougainvillea, on a flat area, the hotel is a perfect holiday haven promising unforgettable memories to families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Torba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Torba Hotel Torba
Hotel Voyage Torba
Resort All Inclusive Voyage Torba
Club Voyage Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing