We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyage Torba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sina Otel(Torba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omar Hotel(Torba)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torbahan(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,801)
Filter reviews
3,801 results
Traveller rating
2,771
615
236
100
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,771
615
236
100
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baradult beachhawaiian poolprivate sectiona la carte restaurantsmain restaurantgreek restaurantaqua pooltea housecentral barturkeybooking systemice creamdeluxe pooldeluxe areabranded drinksbeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 3,801 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

There was a party of 13 of us with 3 young children, young parents and the slightly "ageing". Great for young children as they have their own pool and mini club. Great also for adults as they have their own sunbathing jetty near the beach. Sports for the energetic. Rooms spotless. We came here 2 years ago and it is still a top place to go. Rooms have been udated to a black n white theme, drinks are all branded names and dont know how they do it for the price. Just take mosquito repellent with you as i got bit quite a lot.Approx 6 different restaurants to choose from and also the main restaurant. Food excellent with its own salad bar room. What more can i say, we would def go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peardrop35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My brother & his wife visited last year and booked again on return to UK telling us it was fantastic, they never books anywhere twice! My wife and I travelled independently, to share one week together. Our room was modern spacious and well appointed, flat screen TV, stocked Minibar, quality shower room, powerful aircon system, and very clean with good linen & towels. The negative for me was that the bed was simply too hard to get a comfortable nights sleep, couple this with the regular noise of people walking past talking day and night in a close built complex, unless you are true night owls and see 1 to 2 am as bed time, I called it New York! (the city that never sleeps).
The location is somewhere you cannot tire of, as it is an idilic place with views in all directions. The Adult section of the beach is a real plus, the daytime is free of any kids and the staff bring drinks on a regular basis most of the time. You could relax all day, if the peace was not shattered by the "fun and games" run in the disco bar area next to the Adult beach by the entertainment crew who add a Butlins aspect to the holiday every 2/3 hours. The Food is something for everyone, anyone who can critisize what is provided in the main resteraunts and to have the additional choice of al a carte options as well, for the cost of this holiday has to be unreal. Choice and quality was always excellent, the drinks were mainly worldwide branded options of soft and alcholic drinks with unending supplies all day long if required. The evening entertainment team worked hard to provide a balance in the theatre and disco with plenty of live band music and speciality acts. Yes, some of it was a bit Euro in style but then the audience was a mass mix of Euro people and varied ages! The staff were a mixture, some where exceptional and some where a bit poor, but how would you fair with Russians French Germans Dutch etc, ect, all expecting you to know what they are asking for?
The varied levels of wristband gold white and silver, identified your status, most packages do not sell other than gold, be aware better rooms are available if you want luxury they have it! How you get it ?????Book & travel independent !
The area is limited if you want more, then Bodrum is lively and Gumbett is for the posing night -lifers, markets ect all a short bus ride, easy & cheap to use. If you want a boat trip see "Theo" in the boats facing the adult decking for a good trip out with a nice lunch!
Voyage Torba; Value for money, something for everyone, a true hidden gem!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BromsgroveTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

well where do i start? just got back from 2 weeks(31/5/10)let me get the bad points out of the way!umm there is non.really i dont have one problem with it.ok, there was not much in the kids depo.i had 3 kids ages from 13-8 and 2.but they enjoyed every minute of the hol.its so clean and the staff work so hard to make you feel like you are in paradise.we kept on getting told off for getting our own drinks at the bars.loli was laying on some cousions on one evening and i never even moved for a drink all night.oh and the food is just out of this world.there is so much effort in catering for every person from all corners.the cakes and pastrys?you will have to see for your self.i cant explain how much goes in to them.we tried to get to as many resturants as poss but only managed a few.ie.chinese,fish,greek and the turkish.all fab.the greek was the best as they play traditional music and every one gets up and gas a little dance while eating.well i could go on all night but you will be amazed at the true buety of this place.defo be going there again.have fun and enjoy.xxx

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamie_evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Just come back from the Voyage Torba. Best holiday we have ever had. Everything was fabulous, hotel lovely with wonderful staff could not do enough for us. Food very good and with the a la carte restaurants plenty of choice, we tried them all! Loved the adult beach and the pier! Room was lovely only down point we only had a small balcony could not sit on it but it did not bother us as we spent very little time in the room. The one thing that lets the hotel down is the evening entertainment, very poor. We had to point out to the entertainment manager that there were people over the age of 25 and it would be nice to have a mixture of music to suit all ages and he obviously took notice as the music was much more mixed after our comment. We have already booked to go back next May!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ossieSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

All 21 of us arrived late afternoon and were well impressed upon arrival, speedy book in at reception, porters on hand to carry our cases straight to our standard rooms. Our rooms were basic but had everything we needed for our stay, although I would recommend anyone enjoying a brew to take a travel kettle as there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms.
The complex had very attractive gardens which were well kept, the pool areas were all very nice but did get quite busy so get your towels on early to ensure you get a bed, there were always plenty of beds on the beach an we never had a problem getting a bed there. Some good watersports also on the beach but dont go on the boat trip to see the Dolphins with the watersport people, we went thinking the dolphins would be in the sea, they were in the sea but in a very small enclosure which was not big enough for the 4 dolphins in there, you could also pay extra to go swim with the dolphins which I would have loved to have done but would not do due to the conditions they were kept in, so please avoid this trip (with a pleasant fella called Jimmy) it was not enjoyable at all, I was quite distressed from what I saw.
You will definately not go hungry whilst staying at The Voyage, there are plenty of snack bars and restaurants to choose from, the main restaurant near reception do allsorts of different foods to suit everyones taste and the presentation of the food is quite amazing, its plain to see how much work has gone into it.
Drinks were at the ready with waiter staff there to fetch and carry what ever you order,we did give a few tips out just 10lira a time (about £5) which the waiters appreciated and went more out of there way to please.
Entertainment wise I thought could be a little better, we did enjoy the amphitheatre which did shows, the only problem there was no bar to get a drink, some live entertainment would be nice in the bar areas.
Maids came to our room daily, regular towel and bed changes fridge re-stocked etc.
Markets easy to access with the buses just outside, make sure you barter, nothing is priced and they start at the top end of the scale, you start at the bottom and meet at the bottom or if that dont work ask for more peices for the money rather than coming down in price, we found that worked better.
All in all a very good hotel with great food, drink, grounds and facilities with the majority of the staff pleasant polite and helpful, although a bit of a language barrier at times, but they are patient and try there best to understand and help, just remember your in their country, dont always expect to be understood or better still, learn to speak their language. All in all a good holiday, would I go back there, Hell Yes...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicolaEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews