We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday”
Review of Blue Dreams Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Dreams Resort
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed at Club Blue Dreams in May-June 2012. First drop off from Bodrum Airport about 20 mins transfer. Our room was right at the top of the stairs but even with our 3 year old this wasn't really a problem and they were busy installing a new lift which will be good. The free canoes on the beach were great, kept my son entertained for hours. The food was really good, Im a very fussy eater but always managed to find something and you can always get pizza and chips in the snack bar. I'm not normally one for entertainers on holiday but the Animation Team were great. They really went out of there way to get to know you but wouldn't pester you to much if you wern't interested in getting involved. Mini disco was the highlight of my sons evening and he was even given a free CD by Momo from the Animation Team. Rooms were cleaned every day and fridged was re stocked with water daily. If you get the bus to Bodrum make sure you get stick to the yellow buses, on the way back they will drive past the hotel but then will turnaround and drop you on the right side, other bus companies will drop you on the other side of the road and its quite dangerous esp if you have children. If you missing home and want an english breakfast, take a trip to Gumbet about 20 mins away but you need to get 2 buses - Its the party area! Go and see Martin at the hotel SPA for a Turkish Bath but steer clear of the photo team who will take your photos and then try to charge you £175, they're not pushy, just say no. Only complaint is that they don't offer any ice cream of lollies for the kids so I ended up spending quite a lot of money buying them daily in the hotel shop, other than that we had a really lovely holiday and met some lovely people. Would definitley recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Myself and my boyfriend had never visited Turkey before so we were very picky when picking a hotel to stay in. When we looked at the photos in the Thomson brochure and online we did not expect it to be as nice at it was! The hotel is built on a cliff, with all the balconys looking onto the bay that the hotel is positioned in. The lift was not working at the beginning of our holiday, (Early June 2012) but after a couple of days into the holiday it was on, much easier for getting up to your room! Another lift is in the hotel to get you down to the beach.

Food was amazing, no complaints whatsoever! Breakfast was lovely, such a wide choice from omlettes, toast, cereal, sausages, croisants, toasties or fruit,you name it, its there! Same with dinner and tea, such a wide varitey, we found that nothing was reapeated while we were there. You also get to visit each of the resteraunts one night during your holiday, each are 5 courses but small portions so you aren't too full by the end! The drinks were good, efes beer, wines, spirits, although they only include gin and vodka.

Maids were very good at their job as we found both our room and the rest of the hotel was always spotless! The rooms had air con in which was required in the humidity. We were lucky enough to have 2 balconys due to our room being on a corner. We requesed a double room but recieved a twin, which we preferred as we just pushed the beds together to have an even bigger bed than a double! The bar staff and resteraunt staff also good, some of the waiters speak perfect english which is a bonus as I did not know any turkish! Only problem we found was that sometimes some bar staff would see you standing at the bar waiting to be served, however they would ignore you and serve Turkish guests over you. This was the same in the resteraunt when trying to order drinks. Entertainment team were also very attentive! Could not complain about their daytime activities, there was always something going on which was aimed at anyone and everyone. Night time entertainment could be improved, we found it was quite cheesy and predictable, however we found the comfy seats in the bar area to be much better!

While we were there, it was mainly couples and 2 families which had a 2 children each so it was perfect for us! Weather was amazing each day, around 41 degrees everyday so high factor needed! Luckily, they are two pools which have loads of sunbeds available so there is no need to fight. We found that as long as we were down for breakfast by 10am we could get two sunbeds together. Along the beach front they are hundreds of sun beds in the sun and shade along the jetty, this was perfect! We imagined that there would be a breeze on the jettys but we couldnt find a breeze anywhere in the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Especially for couples, its in a beautiful location, only a 15 min bus ride away from Bodrum city centre which only costs £1! We found there was no need to leave the hotel on an evening as we had everything we wanted in the hotel. We plan to book again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is hotel is very nice, staff are so helpful we had a fantastic holiday the views are amazing. Plenty of sunbeds on the beach and vast amounts of decking to choose your sunspots. The staff are very attentive and very helpful. The lift is now open and yes it will make a great difference, as there are lots of steps in the resort. Pool bar cocktails very good ask for a Yousaf special. Entertainment team good bunch lots for children to take part in. I would also recommend all males to have a Turkish shave what an experience!!!

We will definitely be returning to turkey and especially the Club Blue Dreams

Room Tip: Request a lower floor room if you have trouble with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GAVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Excellent food, attentive staff, warm sea and amazing views. Great for sun worshippers but only a smallish beach. Great enclosed area for kids and newbie snorkellers, we took the day out to Ephesus. You should too. Turkey is fab, and we will go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at blue dreams May 2012, we had a fantastic holiday thanks to amazing staff including restaurant manager who was a complete babe!! Animation team did everything to make our holiday fun and enjoyable. Could not fault the food and the endless supply of chicken! Gorgeous resort and lots of different places to sunbath for change of scenery! A rather steep hill to get out of resort but after all the food you need the exercise!! Very sweet maids who even folded up my pj's after leaving the room in a state. Could say a lot more good things about blue dreams and would deffiently recommend it to everyone! Shannon and mike x Ps kitchen was spotless after having a sleek peak ;)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Thank you blue dreams staff for a very good holiday, the Animation team were very good fun!! the accomodation is excellent and when the lift is working the steps wont be a problem! The food is great although slightly repetative if staying two weeks! The night life if staying on the resort is pretty quiet but after eating so much food, going to bed at 12 was welcome! One critisism, the steep hill to get out of the resort, my god what a climb, this hotel is not suitable for the elderly or disabled, A golf cart to ferry people up and down the hill would be welcome, i dont know why they havn't thought of it, i would of gladly paid for the privelidge!
The bar and restaurant staff have to be on their toes 24/7 or the little hitler[bar n restaurant manager] will sack them!! we witnessed this on several occasions and was sad to see as the staff were great! All in all i couldn't fault this holiday, i would definately go back! Oh one more thing, Red wine should not go in the fridge!!!
Lots of love Leon[Big man] and Bev from Cornwall May 12

Room Tip: Try and book lower floors as the steps are a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bev g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at this lovely hotel in May 2012. It was better then expected, I thought the pictures on Thompson did not do the hotel justice. We booked a family room and request a room on the ground floor, which i was very glad of as there where loads of step to the room at the top. The food as great and there was a wide variety. I'm a vegetarian and i certainly didn't go hungry. We found that the local wine and beer where lovely (which was a relief!), although they didn't have many free spirits included.

We found that many of the staff didn't speak English, which was rather annoying when trying to communicate, however the staff where friendly and we could ask other members of staff to translate.

We thought at the beach was great, I would defiantly recommend that you take a snoring kit as there are loads of fish to see.

Defiantly planning to go again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Would recommend request a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zeytinada
Hotel Zeytinada
#11 of 24 in Torba
204 reviews
4.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dreams Resort

Address: Torba Mah. Heredot Bulvari No: 11, Torba 48400, Turkey (Formerly Club Blue Dreams)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#8 Spa Hotel in Torba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £46 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dreams Resort & Spa is a distinguished holiday centre set into a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Bodrum. A beachfront picturesque hotel, with a choice of rooms from traditional Bodrum 'sugar-cube' style houses to modern Deluxe rooms. The Infinity Pool stretches along the beachfront with unspoilt views over the turquoise waters to the island offshore. Whether it's soaking up the sun on one of the jetties over the sea or lazing in the shade of the many trees, or whether it's chilling by the Relax Pool or joining in the fun and games at the Activity Pool there is a place for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Blue Dreams Hotel Torba
Hotel Blue Dreams
Blue Dreams Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing