We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not suitable for children”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Blue Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Blue Dreams
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not suitable for children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very dissapointed, not a sandy beach as described but shingle, so hurt your feet to get in to water. Not very good for kids we had 3 under 3 so they could not play with sand and get in water. Lots of danger for children sheer drops, no fencing around decking leading to sea, Health and safety non existent. Rooms were dirty bathroom tired as it was end of season. Reception helpful, food and restaurant good. No ice creams for children.Would not recommend this hotel.Plenty of others that are better, have stayed in Turkey many times and this was the worst hotel that was rated 4-5*

Room Tip: We had garden rooms above tea garden, nice and convenient. Lots of steps not suitable for people wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 15973janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    274
    159
    80
    95
See reviews for
434
333
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Pros: Nice location,
Cons: Dirty rooms, The staff or boys as I should call them are extremely rude unhelpful and more intent on chatting amongst themselves and blasting out repetitive loud music whilst people are trying to relax poolside! The song Daddy cool is a particular favourite with the so called DJ! The food is bland and usually cold ! Ok if you enjoy violent stomach cramps as I suffered! The alcoholic drinks are cheap and taste disgusting! Myself and partner had a Turkish bath and massage in the Hamam which cost over100 euro! What a total waste of money:(

My recommendation to the management would be sort the staffing issues through basic training in how to serve a drink effectively and efficiently within a reasonable timescale! food drink and cleanliness would also be a major concern but who am I to criticise!

5* ?????????? not recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Turkpacino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ok, here we go......... The rooms are a bit tired but, then again this was the end of a very long season . Breakfast, lots to choose from ( don't expect the full English ) I'll just mention the salad Buffet once . They had a wonderful selection of salads throughout every meal . Lunch and dinner were mostly the same food with the odd change here and there but, don't let that put you off as there were enough choices for you to have a different meal every time .
The bars are placed nice and evenly throughout the resort, with very cold beer, mmmmmmm beer . Sorry, a bit distracted there . Lots of non alcoholic drinks available . Wine and spirits etc . Only slight grumbles about the Bars are that the staff don't seem to know about keeping things healthy ( glasses just rinsed under tap & handling the ice with hands) . If you are a good looking girl you will get served Quickly ( unfortunately, I'm six foot three and bald ) .
The hotal resort itself if very well laid out . You may have a few problems if you can not walk very much as, there are a lot of steps but, I would not let that put you off too much as there are a few Lifts and the Staff are very helpful in that way .
The views from the hotel are stunning and are worth the money alone.
I may have moaned a little bit but don't let that stop you going here, it really is lovely

Room Tip: Just try and get a sea view, stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieKerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

we got there on a Saturday. surprisingly, Front desk people can speak English. They tried their best to help us. Murat and Osman and the lady behind the desk were very helpful. The place itself is beyond beautiful. the views are breathtaking. The avenues where the rooms are are so amazing. The smell of flowers at night was unbelievable. the staff all together are very helpful and will do anything for you. Huge breakfast and lunch and dinner buffet. There is a pool at every corner. I was surprised when i went to take a shower at the beach shower and it was very dirty even though lots of people took shower there, it seemed like it hadn't been clean ever. The showers in the rooms could be cleaner. There is no English speaking channels on TV which was very frustrating. The big problem in all of the turkey is that nobody understands English. This place is a heaven for kids.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are a bit smaller but there are lots of other choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I reviewed a lot of hotels in the Torba area and the reviews were mixed regarding Club Blue Dreams, I however made a choice to book this hotel for 11 nights for my husband and I, O what a very bad decision. On arriving at 10pm on Tuesday 24 September 2013 we were informed restaurant had stopped serving, no snacks available until 12am? We were then taken to the room with the porter and havi g to climb it felt like a 1000 steps to get there and dangerous if you have children or are elderly. On arriving to the room it was a twin tiny room( I had requested a double room), we decided to make a comp,ain't to the manager who informed us that they do not have to guarantee your request and the hotel is fully booked to re accommodate us and to come back and enquire in a few days? We then had to queue at the one bar that is opened in the evening to give up and go to bed and order room service, we fell asleep waiting for then an hour later it arrived with half of the order and we were charged 140.00 TL? The weather was lovely but this changed to strong winds and cold, the restaurant was open and no inside facilities so guests endured cold food.
Very disappointed as the staff were friendly some spoke little English, please rethink if you are looking to stay at this hotel especially if you have children as the animation team are horrendous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 740Myers03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very friendly staff ,very few staff speak English ,difficult when ordering drinks,food a good choice of fresh veg and salads,the room very good ,but getting in to the shower was hard work bath very high with a framed shower screen.some days you get a full set of towels other days not so lucky.
Hotel built on the side of a hill so lots of stairs to clime,there are lifts to use.
Good bus service to Bodrum from hotel every ten minutes .a new infinity swimming pool,a very good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

(In our case the family was 4 adults)
5* for views and infinity pool, not for anything else.
We're not overly fussy but 2* for food. Drinks limited to wine, beer, gin, vodka. no orange juice.
Superior room marred by sheets too narrow for the double bed. Bed lights designed for twin beds. Bathroom make-up mirror at height for a 5'8" person-adjust at your peril as one of the two screws missing. Shower falling off wall. Dawn chorus of 10-15 cleaners congregating outside the bedroom for 30-45 minutes, waiting to be given their rota. Had to ask them to clear a path from of our room each day - they were obviously talking about us as their heads all followed us -just unpleasant.
Daytime animators wouldn't talk to holidaymakers unless it was for volleyball - this was the only part of the "extensive program" that ran. Was that guy walking around with a gun anything to do with them? He never spoke to a soul but he had the t-shirt. Rap music at full blast around the pool was not appropriate for the clients - only the animators liked it. There was no interaction with the animators at all.
Evening entertainment - don't go there! (except for the acrobats) and the guy running it thought that anyone who didn't want to take part in the crap dance at the end should have insults hurled at them. YES for your information we were VIPs - we'd paid ( a lot) for a holiday - not to be forced to do a poor imitation of the birdy dance for your pleasure :(

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LBr155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#14 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Blue Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Blue Dreams

Property: Club Blue Dreams
Address: Torba Mah. Heredot Bulvari No.11, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#6 Spa Hotel in Torba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Blue Dreams 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dreams Resort & Spa is a distinguished holiday centre set into a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Bodrum. A beachfront picturesque hotel, with a choice of rooms from traditional Bodrum 'sugar-cube' style houses to modern Deluxe rooms. The Infinity Pool stretches along the beachfront with unspoilt views over the turquoise waters to the island offshore. Whether it's soaking up the sun on one of the jetties over the sea or lazing in the shade of the many trees, or whether it's chilling by the Relax Pool or joining in the fun and games at the Activity Pool there is a place for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Blue Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Blue Dreams Hotel Torba
Hotel Blue Dreams
Blue Dreams Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing