We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth!!!”
Review of Blue Dreams Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Dreams Resort
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We found this hotel on the site of our agency as a third option, since all the previous hotels we looked at were fully booked. We chose it and we did not regret it at all!
Everything was wonderful! Perfect location, food, drinks, stuff, beach, animation team, amazing see views... wherever you look leaves you breathless....
The center of Bodrum is 10-15 minutes drive from the hotel, and "dolmus bus" will pick you up in front of the hotel every 15-20 minutes whole day and far in to the night.
In short, do not believe the bad reviews!!!!

Scenario for 2014 will be same like last year, we were looking another cities on Turkish coast, but hotels we selected were also busy... so again we return to our BLUE DREAMS!!!

P.S. Many thanks to the hotel management who are there for you at any time.
çok teşekkür ederim !!!
See you in June 2014!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank srdjanivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was our 4th concurrent year at Blue Dreams, and we had always had an excellent holiday. It was not to be the case this year. After asking for a low level room, we were put in the 500's, and then we had issues every day with housekeeping; no towels, bed not changed for 4 days and 2 afternoons without power. Reception were apologetic, but unhelpful. If you wanted to upgrade to a deluxe room then all your troubles would be over!! (at an extra cost) Food choice was good, but not very warm, which resulted in a stampede at 7.30pm in the restaurant.
I'm sorry to say that I will give them a miss next year, until they've sorted out linen, staffing and the general increase the demand of extra bedrooms puts on an organization.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

review from Kevin.
I stayed in Club Blue Dreams in Bodrum, Turkey which was excellent. Im from London, and this was my first visit to Turkey, i was looking for All-inclusive package and after searching for a month i narrowed my search to Boadrum. i was able to choose All-inclusive boarding, rental car and with room with sea view + balcony.

but where i was not sure were the reviews i read about this Hotel. Previous visitors to this Hotel mentioned that the hotel was not suitable for old people and kids.

We are husband and wife in our 30s age and no kids yet so i felt i could climb stairs, so it was not a problem for us. I was so impressed with the hotel details and pictures that i was willing to ignore the reviews regarding the stairs and climb people mentioned in reviews on different website.

We reached boadrum airport in Oct 2013 and the drive to the hotel was 25 km. Boadrum is region with Hills all around and the High way was carved around the Hills. this Highway road has got hills on one side and hotels on other side one after another.
90 % of the hotels are on slop and down the slop the end is the beach mostly private beach owned by the hotel. some hotels have their own small island linked to hotel.

Our hotel was no different, i was able to understand straight away that the stairs and climb people mentioned about my hotel was not unique. it was the case with all the Hotels with private beach as they are all located on the side of Hills by the sea side.

So we reached the reception and the potter took us to our room. we had a clear view of the sea via our balcony. after settling down in our room we went out to stroll around and explore the hotel. firstly it was a big hotel and the rooms are as expected made in layers on the slope of the hill the hotel.

Soon we found that the hotel is designed with 3 elevator/lifts shafts that connect every layer from top to the bottom down to the beach. meaning that if a visitor wants to go up or down the entire height of the hotel he does not need to walk up and down the stairs. Contrary to the reviews i was able to move around via elevators with out any problem. i did see people using stairs to climb the layers or levels of the hotel. whcih i think is either those people are unaware of the elevator links or they simply do not want to walk to the side where elevaors are located in the centre bid of the hotel to take short cuts.

in short our experience was amazing as i found excellent food, swimming pools were brilliant, friendly staff, nice pool and beach bars, beautiful views and above all we did not climb stairs not even once.

if you do not need a hotel on hills and by the beach then choose hotel in the Bodrum town and that town is on slope as well so find a hotel which is on level surface but then you will miss the sea views and private beach.

Rental car is added luxury as we were able to drive away from the hills where our hotel was located into different near by towns for shopping and fun. Major public beach lies 8 km from Hotel in place called Gumbet.

our experience of this Hotel was wonderfull and if you need beach hotel then Club Blue Dreams is highly recommended. In the end the management told me that when season is off end of Oct 2013 and hotel shuts down they will be engaging in major refurbishement making it even better for next season 2014.

Room Tip: following tips for your trip to Bodrum. - Rental car is must for exploring Bodrum and near by towns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very dissapointed, not a sandy beach as described but shingle, so hurt your feet to get in to water. Not very good for kids we had 3 under 3 so they could not play with sand and get in water. Lots of danger for children sheer drops, no fencing around decking leading to sea, Health and safety non existent. Rooms were dirty bathroom tired as it was end of season. Reception helpful, food and restaurant good. No ice creams for children.Would not recommend this hotel.Plenty of others that are better, have stayed in Turkey many times and this was the worst hotel that was rated 4-5*

Room Tip: We had garden rooms above tea garden, nice and convenient. Lots of steps not suitable for people wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 15973janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Pros: Nice location,
Cons: Dirty rooms, The staff or boys as I should call them are extremely rude unhelpful and more intent on chatting amongst themselves and blasting out repetitive loud music whilst people are trying to relax poolside! The song Daddy cool is a particular favourite with the so called DJ! The food is bland and usually cold ! Ok if you enjoy violent stomach cramps as I suffered! The alcoholic drinks are cheap and taste disgusting! Myself and partner had a Turkish bath and massage in the Hamam which cost over100 euro! What a total waste of money:(

My recommendation to the management would be sort the staffing issues through basic training in how to serve a drink effectively and efficiently within a reasonable timescale! food drink and cleanliness would also be a major concern but who am I to criticise!

5* ?????????? not recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Turkpacino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ok, here we go......... The rooms are a bit tired but, then again this was the end of a very long season . Breakfast, lots to choose from ( don't expect the full English ) I'll just mention the salad Buffet once . They had a wonderful selection of salads throughout every meal . Lunch and dinner were mostly the same food with the odd change here and there but, don't let that put you off as there were enough choices for you to have a different meal every time .
The bars are placed nice and evenly throughout the resort, with very cold beer, mmmmmmm beer . Sorry, a bit distracted there . Lots of non alcoholic drinks available . Wine and spirits etc . Only slight grumbles about the Bars are that the staff don't seem to know about keeping things healthy ( glasses just rinsed under tap & handling the ice with hands) . If you are a good looking girl you will get served Quickly ( unfortunately, I'm six foot three and bald ) .
The hotal resort itself if very well laid out . You may have a few problems if you can not walk very much as, there are a lot of steps but, I would not let that put you off too much as there are a few Lifts and the Staff are very helpful in that way .
The views from the hotel are stunning and are worth the money alone.
I may have moaned a little bit but don't let that stop you going here, it really is lovely

Room Tip: Just try and get a sea view, stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieKerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we got there on a Saturday. surprisingly, Front desk people can speak English. They tried their best to help us. Murat and Osman and the lady behind the desk were very helpful. The place itself is beyond beautiful. the views are breathtaking. The avenues where the rooms are are so amazing. The smell of flowers at night was unbelievable. the staff all together are very helpful and will do anything for you. Huge breakfast and lunch and dinner buffet. There is a pool at every corner. I was surprised when i went to take a shower at the beach shower and it was very dirty even though lots of people took shower there, it seemed like it hadn't been clean ever. The showers in the rooms could be cleaner. There is no English speaking channels on TV which was very frustrating. The big problem in all of the turkey is that nobody understands English. This place is a heaven for kids.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are a bit smaller but there are lots of other choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zeytinada
Hotel Zeytinada
#10 of 24 in Torba
204 reviews
4.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dreams Resort

Address: Torba Mah. Heredot Bulvari No: 11, Torba 48400, Turkey (Formerly Club Blue Dreams)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#8 Spa Hotel in Torba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dreams Resort & Spa is a distinguished holiday centre set into a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Bodrum. A beachfront picturesque hotel, with a choice of rooms from traditional Bodrum 'sugar-cube' style houses to modern Deluxe rooms. The Infinity Pool stretches along the beachfront with unspoilt views over the turquoise waters to the island offshore. Whether it's soaking up the sun on one of the jetties over the sea or lazing in the shade of the many trees, or whether it's chilling by the Relax Pool or joining in the fun and games at the Activity Pool there is a place for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Blue Dreams Hotel Torba
Hotel Blue Dreams
Blue Dreams Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing